We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“strictly vegeterian”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apple Country Resort
Ranked #7 of 114 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“strictly vegeterian”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

stay was fine. being pure non veg's it was hard for us to cope up with the food there. ambiance and service was good. room was very small. the room promised to us with cliff view wasn't provided. not a value for money paid. recommended for emergency stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sushma1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    228
    43
    13
    12
See reviews for
273
310
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

I had a pre booking package for this resort for 4days/3nights. We reached apple country resort in the evening nearly about 6pm after long journey from shimla. Time taken was more than 10 hours by indica car. We didn't know so much time would be taken. Totally exhausted somehow we reached at this resort. The resort was far from the main market
We had chosen this hotel after seeing lots of reviews on trip advisor. Had also visited the apple country internet site and were impressed by it. Though the rates of rooms were at the peak of the summer but somehow we decided to stay in this resort. Once reaching the room, first impression of the rooms were very good, room was small but it seemed to luxurious with
LCD,good linen, modern washrooms etc. I tried to open the balcony door but it failed to open. I contacted the attendant but it didn't open and told that he will see it tomorrow.
Next day when the door opened i was disappointed it had no view. Besides this branches of tree had blocked the half view of the balcony. Whatever we could see was a slope of a mountain. The balcony was also not cleaned it seemed it was not opened for days. I asked the manager to provide any different room but he said the hotel was fully occupied.

At night there was buffet dinner. In the restaurant as we were exhausted so we preferred to have some light soup and some rice. Attendant ask the room before dinner. In between having dinner he said that buffet is paid one. I simply asked why he told to have dinner, he would had confirmed and told us before having dinner. He apologized for the same. After the dinner he charged me 750 Rs for 2 persons. I told him that we had only soups and some rice so charge it accordingly. I was not foolish to pay 750 + taxes for 2 soups and some rice. But then he refused so i contacted the manager regarding this issue. I told him that it was not my fault and i would pay only what i have eaten. In back of my mind i thought what cheap people they are even though paying so much for the stay in rooms they were not willing to leave a small part of dinner.

The hotel has small discotheque with bar which is open from 8.30pm to 11pm strictly. We had some drinks and enjoyed dancing there.

In the morning had some strolls within the hotel property. Property was not that big which we thought and had seen on hotel internet site. All the cars were parked near the entrance of
hotel. So while strolling i could see each driver washing his own car.

Had B/F in morning the view from the restaurant was too good. One could see the snow capped mountains while having sip of coffee.

For three days our routine was to roam around manali have fun and come back to hotel at night. In between we did skiing, paragliding, water rafting(kullu), river crossing, trekking in snow, shopping & much more.

We visited the place vashist,Tibetan monastery and hidimba temple which are worth a visit.

While leaving from hotel without saying a word i cleared all my dues including the dinner charges added in the bill. The manager was apologetic when he knew it was not my fault and tried to waive down my dinner charges but i just moved on.

Summarizing the hotel

a) Service is good.
b) Rooms are good but no view (may be different rooms had good views).
c) Food was OK but we hardly ate thereafter our incident.
d) Hotel staff were not polite.
e) Restaurant ambiance is good.

My suggestions would be

a) Not worth the amount of money which we paid.
b) No amenities apart from discotheque
c) For new visitor kindly check the rooms first.
d) There are many better cheap staying options with good room views in manali. I would surely would not like to visit this hotel again and would not recommend to anybody.
Simply not value for money.

Room Tip: I hope just have a look of all the rooms provided by the hotel before finalizing any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank sliver18th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaziabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

We stayed in Apple country for four days (10 - 14 dec' 11). Our experience was just awesome. The ambiance, Service, Rooms all are very good.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on third and fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Puneet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

Fellow Travellers , I am extremely pleased with the cooperation Apple country Resort showed during our stay Mid November.The services, rooms, meals everything bestows a classic impact on all the travelers.We stayed in valley facing room at the top most floor.We had done the booking well before & booked a MAP Plan & Rohtang sightseeing along Delhi-Manali-Delhi Volvo.

I am also pleased with the service of antilogvacations.com ,a Manali Specialist, which gave me a complete Manali Package at very low costs.I had read about them on one of the reviews here & found their services awesome & cheapest.The travel agents get huge discounts on arrangements , hotels which they pass onto customer.Its advisable to go through them.

A Perfect Honeymoon for me.Apple country can’t do a thing wrong.they r simply Brilliant.Reena & I can never forget the amazing hospitality they showed.Their good rankings are unequivocally justified.

Lastly Thanks to great staff specially, Mr. Pankaj Kharwal frm the management.He has kept the staff in shape & up todate

Regards,
Ajay Thakur

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ajay t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

excellent value for money. Ambience and location is very good.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abhishek parashar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
1.0 km away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
2.8 km away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#8 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
5.4 km away
The Anantmaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
2.5 km away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#6 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
2.4 km away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#5 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Country Resort

Property: Apple Country Resort
Address: Log-Huts Area, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Manali
#9 Romantic Hotel in Manali
#10 Family Hotel in Manali
Price range (per night): $143 - $245
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apple Country Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome into the land of your dreams.... into the land of lush greens and enchanting mountains, silent valleys and bubbling creeks, songbirds, towering coniferous trees and the sweet scent of apples. Right at the heart of this fairytale, is Apple Country, set at the highest point in Manali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia APAC and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apple Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Country Resorts Manali
Apple Country Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing