We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Commited for Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa
Ranked #5 of 288 Speciality Lodging in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Patna
1 review
“Commited for Service”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

it is realy good experience to stay at Holliday cottage Manali during my honeymoon trip, Rooms are clean and staff is much cooperative. Mr. Roshan(Owner) is personally involved for Guest hospitality and i recomment to visit at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pramod_knp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this review, 19 September 2016
Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    148
    23
    7
    11
See reviews for
231
296
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed as a group for two nights on 6 and 7 April and got cottage 3. Its a nice duplex with wonderful view. The room are spacious and clean. The food was served at another cottage of the same owner across the street. The food was homely but the service was slow.
The staff was helpful and had arranged for transportation to Gulabo for sightseeing at reasonable price.
The place is away from main road and that rules out going back to the main city unless you have your own vehicle
Overall a good place to stay however don't expect service levels of a star property.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogibear75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this review, 19 September 2016
Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Very nice view from room.
Pick up/drop from bus stand.
Food quantity/quality is nice.
Staff is very polite.
Trust the people in this hotel.

Suggestions from a Manali trip : If you stay in this hotel try to trust the hotel staff as it will save you from being robbed by agents. Manali/Shimla are places where your holidays seem to end faster as ur wallet tends to become lighter faster than anticipated. Thus try to get information regarding "Hired Clothings", "Skiing", "ParaGliding", "SLR Camera Photography", "Guide" before you go for sight seeing. I did not do these things and got into the trap of an agent/driver and you will not realise how swiftly i spent money for actually nothing. (Bengali people can have Bengali food in "Gompa Monestry" which is close to the bus stand.)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebarshiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this review, 19 September 2016
Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We arrived on 1st April, we called before reaching Manali Bus stand & Hotel's cab was already waiting for us. Cottages are just awesome with breathtaking views (spl in mornings, when golden sunlight gets scattered on snow) . Rooms are super clean, Washrooms are big and clean with all facilities. Rooms are spacious with heater. Service is too good and they will make sure you have a comfortable stay. Full marks to them

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frenchastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this review, 19 September 2016
Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I have opted the Honeymoon package with car facility.

Stay at Holiday Cottages really awesome experience. Wonderful mountain view from the hotel, excellent Service, magnificent food, splendid Car service. Overall it was fantastic experience with the Hotel and service provided.

If it snows, bit tough to reach the cottage.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank santhosh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this review, 19 September 2016
Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 118 in Manali
405 reviews
1.7 km away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#3 of 118 in Manali
941 reviews
1.5 km away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#5 of 118 in Manali
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 118 in Manali
444 reviews
0.8 km away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#8 of 118 in Manali
695 reviews
3.1 km away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#9 of 118 in Manali
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa

Property: The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa
Address: Kanyal Road | Simsa Village, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 288 Speciality Lodging in Manali
Price range (per night): $59 - $168
Hotel Class:3 star — The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Resorts And Cottages Manali,Village Simsa, Located on the Kanyal Road, Holiday Cottages and Resorts is easy to reach from all the corners of the beautiful hill station. Various attraction places like Hadimba Temple and Mall Road, are located in proximity to this resort. The Manali Bus Stand is situated just a few kilometres away from this resort. This 3 star resort in Manali offers highest standards of hospitality and services to its guests, giving them an experience like never before. Further, this property has become quite popular in Manali, owing to its convenient location, cooperative staff, excellent services and affordable rates. Guests are offered comfortable accommodation in 45 rooms of the hotel. The rooms are divided into Deluxe Room, Standard Room, Super Deluxe Room and Honeymoon Room. All rooms are thoughtfully appointed and have a contemporary decor. A television, telephone, hot and cold running water and internet are provided in the rooms for the convenience of guests. Moreover, attached bathrooms are provided with requisite toiletries. Holiday Cottages and Resorts provides numerous onsite facilities to ensure a pleasurable stay of guests. For dining purposes, there is an in-house restaurant that serves a wide selection of mouth-watering delicacies. The cosy ambience and the sumptuous fare of the restaurant make for a delightful dining experience. Wireless Internet connectivity provided by the hotel ensures guests stay connected with loved ones. The travel desk of this hotel provides assistance in organising various sightseeing excursions. 24-hour front desk of this hotel looks after the needs of guests and ensures that all their queries are solved timely. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing