We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip to Manali, H.P. (25 - 28 May 17)”
Review of Hotel Greenfields

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Greenfields
Ranked #19 of 141 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2017

I along with my family and relatives visited Manali in May'17. We were 17 people and stayed in room 101,102,105,106 @ Greenfield Hotel.

Mr. Sharma and his team were very supportive in quick response to our local site seeing queries, room services, driver lounge etc... Also, room view was of hills esp from room 105.

The beds were comfortable, bathroom clean, water heater ensured hot water at any time and room service was prompt.

The bathrooms could use a little improvement as still old material was present. As we were travelling on planned budget hence it was manageable.

The hotel is located 1.5km uphill from mall road so had to use auto (Rs 100-150 per auto) to come up post diner.

Overall, if you are looking for a good budget family hotel in nice scenic view with hygienic rooms, then go for this hotel.

Room Tip: Take room at back side or on 2 - 3 floor as reception area rooms get early morning noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank adityakumar22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGreenfields, Owner at Hotel Greenfields, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear Mr Kumar,
The team of Hotel Greenfields thanks you for your encouraging and valuable feedback. We feel really motivated on hearing such positive words from our esteemed guests. We are glad that you have enjoyed our services, food and cleanliness. We provide the best of services to our guests so that they can enjoy their holidays to the maximum.
Warm regards,
Team of Hotel Greenfields, Manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Good morning Chamanlalji and Sharmaji.
Great pair accompanied by nice staff.
Great deal for family. Nice clam,quit, cleaned hotel with affordable price. Food excellent cost companseted​ with quantity and quality.
Ready to help all the way.
In short book Greenfield and drop ur worries with them and enjoy Dev Bhoomi.
Recommend to all.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank mg00349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGreenfields, Owner at Hotel Greenfields, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in the beautiful city of Manali. We feel privileged to serve our esteemed guests and provide the best of services. We thank you to share your valuable feedback with the travelling community. We are glad that you have enjoyed our services, cleanliness and the affordability. Please allow us to serve you again on your next visit to Manali.
Thanks and warm regards,
Team of Hotel Greenfields, Manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a lot. we feel vry comfortable by hotel staff they are vry frndly to us we did not feel that we are in different place. Rooms of hotel are bst to stay for couples and family too. Food is also superb. They give advice to where we go tour first and we enjoyed a lot......

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vishak P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGreenfields, Owner at Hotel Greenfields, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Please accept our heartfelt gratitude for your wonderful review of your stay at Hotel Greenfields, Manali. It gives us immense pleasure and satisfaction to see smiles on the faces of our esteemed guests. We are glad that you have found our services, room and food upto your expectations. We look forward to serve you again soon.
Regards,
Team of Hotel Greenfields, Manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Booked a family room with two double beds and it was comfortable. Though the first night I had to point out to the manager about the stained blanket cover, he made sure it was changed and cleanliness maintained for the next night. Food was decent. Location is just perfect, which was expected as the Govt propery Log Huts is right next to it. Windows and balcony opened to the magnificient view of snow clad mountains. The terrace next to dining area is a high point. Do not expect a walk to Mall Road, as the property is in Old Manali.The first night (weekend) was loud due to live music being played in a nearby hotel, but I requested the manager to contact the concerned hotel post 10 pm and the music stopped in ten minutes. There is no lift facility, hence might be inconvenient for elderly people. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SharmaDelhi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGreenfields, Owner at Hotel Greenfields, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for your encouraging and detailed feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed our services, food, location and view from the room. We apologize for issues with the blanket and ensure that we will resolve any guests issues immediately. As per rules and regulations of Manali, no loud music can be played after 10:00 pm and we ensure that this is maintained by ourselves and our neighboring hotels. We look forward to serve you again soon.
Regards,
Team of Hotel Greenfields, Manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

We had a great time here. The staff of hotel is very very best supportable and understanding. Food is fabulous. Room are neat and clean . They also advice where to go tour. Have a great day with them and i happy to go again there.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGreenfields, Owner at Hotel Greenfields, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Dear Ms Sarika,
The two smilies on your review are the best reward for us. We strive to put smiles on the faces of our guests by providing best of services and personal care to our esteemed guests. It is really encouraging to see that our efforts are fruitful. We are really glad that you have enjoyed our services, food and cleanliness. We look forward to serve you again in your next trip to Manali.
Thanks and regards,
Team of Hotel Greenfields, Manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
2.2 km away
Sun Park Resort Manali
0.4 km away
Hotel Satkar Residency
Hotel Satkar Residency
#38 of 141 in Manali
66 reviews
2.5 km away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#4 of 141 in Manali
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Hotel Snow Park
Hotel Snow Park
#47 of 141 in Manali
277 reviews
1 km away
Johnson Lodge & Spa
Johnson Lodge & Spa
#11 of 141 in Manali
553 reviews
2.3 km away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 141 in Manali
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Greenfields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Greenfields

Address: Near Himachal Tourism Log Huts, Distt.kullu, Manali, Manali Tehsil, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 141 Hotels in Manali
Price Range: $21 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Greenfields 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a modern hotel with 3 Super Deluxe Rooms, 18 Deluxe Rooms and 5 Family Suites. We provide all modern amenities like wi-fi, flat screen tv, intercom, wooden flooring, 24 hrs restaurant available for our guests in the most beautiful Log Huts area of Manali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Greenfields reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing