We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 91
USD 83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perch Arbor Suites(Gurugram (Gurgaon))(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
USD 77
USD 62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj City Centre Gurugram(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 95
USD 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Leisure Inn West Gurgaon(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
USD 66
USD 47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
USD 77
USD 67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
USD 241
USD 194
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
USD 244
USD 184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Trident, Gurgaon(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Oberoi, Gurgaon(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
USD 249
USD 242
Oberoi Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
131
83
35
17
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
83
35
17
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadventure activitiesherbal gardengilli dandamr anilswimming poolvegetables grownvillage lifeteam building activitiesvast expansemud cottagesorganic foodindoor gamesmaddening crowdlush green lawnscamel ridevisit this placefamily outing
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

It was Awsm experience. We had lots of fun there . Dance masti swimming pool n all. And the best thing I lost my silver breslet, staff member Shivlal found that and contact to us for returning. That is so loyal and honest think. Thnks a lot Surjivan for this great memory and specially Anil Sharma and Shivlal for your kindness and returning my breslet.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Dev1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Bad place to chill! Bad for a vacation of holiday! The food they provide is not good quality.Service is not good,Very bad room, & bad bathroom,Service was poor, Food is actually bad quality and taste is nil. very bad resort.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Awadhesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

It's a good place except for the staff who are out to ruin the show.The kitchen is manned by average chefs who churn out barely edible and oily stuff.The flooring is red sand which might cause allergy to susceptible folks.Also the room service refuses to serve after 11 pm.it is advisable to carry your own eatables while going .I was saved by some homemade paranthas as my kids refused to eat their dinner.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Geetika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

We want to show our unhappiness and concern over the safety concern of our Team visit on 30th Dec 2017, which lead to a serious injury due No Safety Gears and Unsafe Adventure Equipment’s. One of our member who was performing the 2nd Obstacle of Adventure activity had to fall because his leg got stuck in an Open Edged Iron on the obstacle. As per initial doctor report both of his hands has got factures and will take minimum 6 weeks for recovery and might need a surgery as well as per doctors advise on next visit after 2 days.

In spite of our several requests over call and email no safety gears were there and to our surprise no medical attendant or even a first aid box was available, the only thing we could get was a Savalon that too without cotton after half an hour, and a volini pail Relief spray after 1 hours of the very incident. After so many request we could finally get a crepe Bandage from a Surjivan female employee who was generous enough to offer her personal bandage considering gravity of the incident, We had some other minor hurts as well for which we did not even get a bandage as it was out of stock.


We could see that there were 200+ people were there and such mismanagement of safety and not having even a first aid box could have lead more fatal outcomes. You are managing numerous adventure activities and of sure you would have got some registrations and safety nods but surprisingly we could not visibly see any of such measures. All activities we performed was under supervisory of a instructor assigned by Mr Anil but he could hardly do nothing with such a pathetic level of adventure equipment’s and No safety gears, he was quick enough to run for first aid box but I am sure he was late because of arranging first aid box and then could finally return with a savalon only.

There was not even a arrangement of water bottle near adventure activity area and we had to run approx. 500 meters away to grab water for the injured.

You guys are dealing with Corporates and such mismanagement and compromise with safety standards is not good for a long term business. Due to this whole mismanagement a employee will not be able to come to office for 6 weeks and definitely it’s a monetary to loss to him and his family and a matter of unhappiness for us as well.

Room Tip: Do Not go Here.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank shudhanshu c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurjivanR, Manager at Surjivan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Guest,

I once again express my heartfelt concern about the accident. I have personally visited Sumit’s house with my team to show our solidarity with him and family.
However, I would like to point out that the actual reason for accident was “your team indulging in race competition” on Balance Beam. The instructor kept warning all that it was gross violation of safety norms and would result in injuries but no one listened to him. They continued the game while making video. I am sorry this was quite avoidable had your team followed instructions.

As far as safety standards are concerned this has been first accident in our 15 years history. Sumit slipped from a height of 22 inches on a soft soil. Safety gears are not provided for such activity.

We being a large property and on a busy day it may have taken little longer as things are always not available at hand. But for sure first aid was provided in time and water cooler also permanently installed in the same lawn.

We again express our regrets as your team mate got injured. We would also like to be extra cautious so as to ensure even such kind of incident does not take place.

Regards
Anil Verma
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Our Office has planned day outing, and we have chosen Surjivan resort in Manesar, We visited there in first week of December, i want to share my experiences and excitement which will help others to decide.

We reached in the morning @ approx 10.00 Am and got the welcome Drink after sometime breakfast and started activities as we have planned.

A lot of games and ground for that available there, after submitting security money we have got all the games and equipment required for activities, We have enjoyed cricket, Football, Volleyball, Pitto(lagori) Gilli Danda etc.

After spending time on Games we came for Lunch, I was remembering my Village and Village Life. In Lunch it was "shuddh Deshi Khana" which we loved so much. I was remembering my Village. They have designed in a way like Village.

After finishing Lunch we again started Games and we engaged in Team activities, They have provided us 1 guy, His name was chetan as I remember. We loved the team activities by them and we enjoyed indoor games as well.

Now its the Time of Tea/Coffee..we enjoyed with pakoda and some of us are started dancing on Dance Floor provided by Surjivan Resort ....and we Enjoyed.

You have a lot of Activities to do and games to play with.

You will love and have a good experience about our Villages and Life in Villages..Enjoy.

Room Tip: Feel the Life in Village with enjoy and excitement
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kumarsanjeevp89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews