We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Express Residency
Nearby Hotels
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Prakruti Resort(Vadodara)
USD 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 65
USD 46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 48
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa(Vadodara)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Regenta Inn, Vadodara(Vadodara)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ginger Vadodara(Vadodara)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
38
65
22
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
65
22
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew wingfree wifi servicepeaceful locationairport droproom serviceclean roomshome away from homethe hotel staffindian foodwine shopearly checkvisit vadodarafiorellabayleafalkapuripropertycity
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Plus:
Hotel is in good and peaceful location of Vadodra.

Minus- Poor Service:
1. Unfriendly staff at reception
2. Poor food quality ( Serving overpriced pasta with Gujarati taste)
3. Fixture and furniture is very old and dated.
4. Housekeeping staff sometimes takes 20-30 minutes to service.

Overall bad experience. Thanks.

Shashank

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Shashank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Pros:
Clean Rooms and Bathrooms
Decent Sized Bedroom
Friendly Staff
Fast Check in & Check Process
24 Hour room service.
Lot of Variety for the buffet breakfast

Cons:
Ordered for Indian Food, wasn't that great
Ac in the room is a little noisy and the cooling isn't that great. However, the quick service and friendly staff make up for the shortcomings

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HeemanshuChikhlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

There are numerous hotels in Alkapuri area of the city, I landed up at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised by the overall stay and food (buffet breakfast) quality provided by the hotel. The only problem I faced was reaching this hotel as this was marked wrongly (location was given as the next street) in Google Maps.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devroop G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Amongst the mumerous hotels in Alkapuri, some possibly bigger and/or fancier, for some some reason, I chose to stay here whilst I was still in my home country.
The staff - all the staff, are very friendly, helpful and patient.
The location is very quiet, so this was perfect for me because I was on HOLIDAY, and I wanted to sleep in a quiet environment.
I arrived on my birthday, and Management gifted me with a birthday cake....wow!
That was the gesture of kindness that stole my heart.
I was home away from home.

I took pictures with the staff, who made my stay unforgettable

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank AdventurousTete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Really good place for food both Indian and continental and they have a good Italian menu too. Good place to hold functions/ gatherings. And good service. It has rooms for travelers and the quality is good too. A thumbs up for food with stay in Vadodara.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank rushabhz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hormuz M, Business Development Manager at Hotel Express Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Respected Guest, Greetings from Express Group of Hotels!!! We thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to know that you liked both of our restaurant food and the stay services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews