We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri
Ranked #22 of 74 Hotels in Vadodara
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Good hotel with decent room size. Located close to office and shopping areas. The hotel entrance is not on the main road - so look for directions on the map.

Rooms are comfortable and cozy. Breakfast spread is standard with many vegetarian options. Overall a good place to stay in Vadodara.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vinodmathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2017

Based on my stay experience I would rate this property as very good one . Very good service and value for money . Clean washrooms & Guest rooms as well. Would prefer to visit this again whenever I will be in the town for business purpose .

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 448vimalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BDQHX, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear 448vimalk

Thank you very much for your feedback and appreciate your comments it will indeed help us to motivate our staff to keep up the good work. Look forward the welcome you soon.

Warm Regards

Prakruti Pandya
Sales Manger
prakruti.pandya@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff are friendly and really provide excellent service. This was my second stay at this hotel and I will definitely stay here again. Breakfast is outstanding with lots of items to choose from. I had one dinner and that too was made to perfection.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bharatfnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BDQHX, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear Bharatfnip,

Thank you very much for your feedback and appreciate your comments it will indeed help us to motivate our staff to keep up the good work. Look forward the welcome you soon.

Warm Regards

Prakruti Pandya
Sales Manger
prakruti.pandya@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Being a Hilton Honors Member, I haven't received any benefits

When. I booked directly with Hotel: I specifically requested (1) Room away from elevator WHICH I got a room near elevator (2) Requested for Double Bed but room with two single beds was provided (3) Requested room on higher floor, hot room on 1st floor

Hotel staff told me that I should have booked my choice of room by installing Hilton App. and selected the room of my choice.

While travelling around India, it's not easy to download the app. Why Hotel don't realize that. When my request was there, hotel should have done the needful

Beds are quite hard, reception is small, restaurant is small too but restaurant staff was excellent. Breakfast is ok

Hotel still charging 18% GST which should be 5 %. No one raised this with hotel even accounts people are not aware of this either

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ajit_from_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darshita P, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Greetings from Hampton by Hilton, Vadodara !!!

Thank you for taking time to score our services and facilities and share your valuable review. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. Without offering any excuse I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying.

Please know that Our goal is to not only meet but to exceed our guest expectations. I will personally address your feedback with our concern department heads in order for us to take immediate corrective actions for further improvement to avoid such incident to our valued guest who entrusted us for their comfortable stay.

Once again, I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. It is our hope that you return for more stays with us to serve your better in the future and restore your confidence in Hampton by Hilton Vadodara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Hotel offered great food, a comfortable and very clean room/bathroom and a safe environment. Staff is awesome, working hard to accommodate your every need. Made my stay in India wonderful, comfortable, and safe.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kimberly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
2.2 km away
Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara
1.7 km away
Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace
2.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
0.3 km away
Welcomhotel Vadodara
Welcomhotel Vadodara
#6 of 74 in Vadodara
482 reviews
1.3 km away
The Fern Residency, Vadodara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri

Address: 14 Friends Cooperative Society, Vadodara 390007, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Gujarat > Vadodara District > Vadodara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 74 Hotels in Vadodara
Price Range: $77 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
explore the many faces of Vadodara...welcome to the Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri.With a location in the heart of the business and shopping districts, the Hampton by Hilton™ Vadodara-Alkapuri hotel puts you in the center of the commercial hub of the city, near everything this amazing area has to offer. Our Vadodara hotel is mere minutes from Vadodara Airport (BDQ), large companies, and Maharaja Sayajirao Gaekwad University (MSU), one of the bigger universities in Western India.You won’t have to travel far to see the many stunning attractions in the area. Just minutes from our Vadodara hotel in Alkapuri is the Baroda Museum and Gallery, one of the most famous museums in India. Our Alkapuri hotel is also close to many beautiful palaces, including Makarpura and Laxmi Vilas, not to mention plenty of market places and shops, featuring everything from handmade items, to upscale fashions. Visit the Hampton by Hilton and explore the many faces of Vadodara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hilton EMEA, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing