We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money and very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ginger Hotel Vadodara
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Vadodara
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value for money and very good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

We has a pleasant stay in Ginger Hotel Vadodara. It is definately value for money. The rooms are clean, sapcious, the shower and toilet is clean. It is all you need while travelling, and it is safe. My only concern is that it is difficult to sleep at night with so much noise down the passage, and the walls are thin so that doesn't help.

The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant downstairs is wonderful, and the staff are friendly. The hotel is conveniently situated close to amenities (shops, restaurants, hospital)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Binita_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    139
    64
    8
    5
See reviews for
41
19
50
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

I am a great fan of Ginger hotels & my business meetings give me opportunity to stay in diff. hotels.
I do prefer Ginger hotels. When I was in Baroda, got a chance to stay here.
Nice rooms. Good budget hotel. Food is also good.
Hotel location is a plus point .
Overall … value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogi_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

great hotel with basic amenities. Free wi-fi with good speed. Very good buffet food. my regular stay during business trips. Absolutely no frills. Everything 'do it yourself" basis.Cons: restricted TV channels (no option of paying for more), limited food choice (what you see is what you get). Excellent hygiene and cleanliness.

Room Tip: All rooms are same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank regular_trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

I & a friend stayed in Ginger, Vadodra from 27th-29th Oct'11

Stay was great!
Lovely veg/non-veg buffett spread for breakfast, lunch & dinner.
Buffet cost around 300 for lunch & dinner; 150 for bfast.

We took advantage of a diwali offer that got us 2 rooms for 3 days @ 9000rs.
That's around 1500rs/day, which is quite cheap considering the services/amneties provided.

Laundry services is available. Also, an iron is available on every floor which can be freely used.

Wifi-> Didn't use( carried a photon+)

Great hotel, Excellent location, Clean & proper rooms.
Strongly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sompal_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

I can think of it as a hotel which offers all necessary basic amenities for any kind of traveller without compromising on the comfort and hygiene level. After all, it's a hotel chain owned by Tata and hence one can expect minimum required comfort level in everything the hotel offers. Rooms - very well maintained. Bathrooms - very neat and hygienic (only difference between a big hotel and Ginger are bath-tub, range of shampoo / conditioner / paste on offer and little more space). Food - if one enjoys eating different variaties / cuisines of food specially during lunch or dinner while travelling, then we may have to look at other options. Ginger's menu is very basic and has very limited items. Bottomline - If we can compromise on food or prepared to eat outside, then we can happily stay in this hotel

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manjeshkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
4.1 km away
Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
1.4 km away
Surya Palace Hotel
Surya Palace Hotel
#5 of 64 in Vadodara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
3.2 km away
Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Fern Residency, Vadodara
0.9 km away
Regenta Inn, Vadodara
Regenta Inn, Vadodara
#6 of 64 in Vadodara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.3 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Vadodara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Hotel Vadodara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Hotel Vadodara

Property: Ginger Hotel Vadodara
Address: 4 Bombay Ahmedabad Road | near Methodist Church, Fatehgunj, Vadodara 391310, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Vadodara
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Vadodara
Price range (per night): $53 - $69
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Hotel Vadodara 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ginger Hotel Vadodara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing