We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Poor service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Max Kitchen

Max Kitchen
Ranked #238 of 3,550 Restaurants in Ahmedabad
Price range: USD 3 - USD 6
Cuisines: Indian, Chinese, Barbecue, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Max Kitchen - Indulge In Food ventured into the food business with small party orders in 2006. It was launched publicly at the annual events at the IIM, Nirma & later on in MICA, NID & DAIICT.Since then we have celebrated 9 successful years as a stand alone restaurant & are still standing.Our services specialize in outdoor catering, kitty - birthday parties, corporate parties, barbeque parties and so on.We, at Max Kitchen aim to provide you with good quality multi-cuisine food that stands out for its extraordinary presentation, mouth-watering taste and nutritional value! We believe in a unique blend of tradition and modernity as far as our culinary methods are concerned. We welcome you to indulge in a lavish eating experience, which has been appreciated by gourmets from far and wide.Do Indulge !
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
131 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Ask the staff for recommendations and they are blank about it. They say they are good at everything, esp non-veg. But the fare is oily and average.

Helpful?
2 Thank arun v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaXKitchen, Owner at Max Kitchen, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
hello sir,

this is maqsud from max kitchen.

first of all apologies for the inconvenience caused.

also please do let us know what was the actual problem faced by you so that we can improve
on it.

hope to see your reply soon so that we can act fast.

do indulge again soon.

regards,

maqsud

92272 00077
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tiny, cozy place for couples or small groups”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

It's like the owner had some free space and wanted to convert it into a restaurant...just the size of a car garage, the food is good...u dont have a lot of variety..during our time, the waiter misplaced our order and brought us chicken instead of mutton...overall, can go for a timepass dinner!!!

Helpful?
3 Thank DraKha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxKitchen, Owner at Max Kitchen, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
hello sir,

this is maqsud from max kitchen.

first of all apologies for the inconvenience caused as well as for the late reply.

we will surly inprove on your feedback.

do indulge again soon.

regards,

maqsud

92272 00077
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“MAXimum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

Wanna try authentic Mughlai dishes, from Dum Pukht style of cooking to Deghi style, they have everything on menu.... Biryani is recommended & its a treat for both vegetarian and non-vegetarian eating people.

Helpful?
3 Thank parasmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxKitchen, Owner at Max Kitchen, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
hello sir,

this is maqsud from max kitchen.

first of all thank you so much for your positive review at the same time sorry for the late reply.

please do let us know if there are any suggestion from your side as we are reviving our menu shortly.

do indulge again soon.

regards,

maqsud

92272 00077
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible experience with food, staff, owner who all blames one another for not serving their costomer.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

We waited for 25 min after one starter was served, no one came just once for any clarification that why they are unable to serve another starter, repetatedly when we asked them, after 25min they replied that they can not serve it as mixer is not working, why no body came till that time asking that if we want to change the order,

Biryani was made by jirasar rice, had only 2 small pc in it, and it was not a Biryani, it was like mixture of curry and jirasar rice, curries were full of gravy with 3 small pc in it,

In Ahmedabad, if this is the last place open for food, its better to starve then to eat there,

  • Visited June 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank adi093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaXKitchen, Owner at Max Kitchen, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
hello sir,

this is maqsud from max kitchen.

first of all apologies for the inconvenience caused.

also i am again sorry to share that the problem told to you was true & as there was a major catering order so our staff was busy there.

hope to see you soon so that we can make you feel the positive change in our quality & service.

do indulge again soon.

regards,

maqsud

92272 00077
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, ambience is not so bad, service should be better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

The food is really good specially the Tawa items and the combos are just awesome and value for money. Biryani preparation was one of the best and really authentic style with the charcoal at the top. It has room for about 15-20 people to seat comfortably but a lot of people prefer take-aways so its not crowded most times.
I wish they had more customer centric staff and better service - thats where they lack !!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank seo_ocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maqsud D, Owner at Max Kitchen, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
hello sir,

this is maqsud from max kitchen.

first of all apologies for late reply for your review.

you being a privileged guest would like to tell you that we are trying to maintain same taste , same quality & same recipe since last 6 years with some required change & up gradation in our menu.

we try that each time our all customer gets an positive experience with us.

please do give your valuable suggestion or opinion as we are changing / upgrading our menu.

i request you to kindly indulge again soon & experience a positive change in our services.

regards,

maqsud

92272 00077
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Max Kitchen also viewed

 
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
 
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
 

Been to Max Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing