We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RADventure1: Pitstop 12: Comfort Inn President Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn President
Ranked #94 of 166 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Ahmedabad was our port of call after Udaipur. The drive to Ahmedabad was decent, this was the first stretch where we saw fatalities on the road (two incidents). There are a few stretches that need caution on this stretch. Its one of the most busiest stretch.

Comfort Inn President was strongly recommended by my friend. It is right in the heart of the city. Its a business hotel, and most of the residents seemed to be airport transit folks.

All in all the stay was comfortable. Except that the room size was definitely smaller than what we had experienced in earlier hotels of the trip. Other than that everything else was reasonably good.

Room Tip: Its a decent business hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ad0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

First I stayed at this Hotel on 13th August..I found the stay very confortable ,which promoted me to check in once again on 20th August.. The stay is very confortable. Food is wow. And members are very courteous , polite and helping. They do everything to make sure your stay is confortable. Rooms reasobaly big size , neat and clean
..

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank ymd2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

This was our second time we stayed at Comfort inn President and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful. Their chef was great, too as he always made what we requested by going that extra mile of making something out of the menu.

Overall the hotel is clean, friendly, lovely breakfast and good chicken dishes in the evening, too.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VirenSW11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Well, I am a regular travel all across India, mainly on business trips requiring overnight stay. So when my company booked this hotel I expected decent property as usual for the price. Entered the lobby in the evening, was pleasantly surprised with the nicely done lobby area and helpful front desk staff. Assisted me in getting liquor permit and wonderfully the liquor shop was within hotel premises. That was nice.

Was very disappointed with the room, not with the size but overall maintenance. Filthy doormats, spotted linen was what welcomed me in the room. Staff was courteous but seemed to lack training. They seemed more suited for a low budget hotel not a budget business hotel. Food was very average. The worst was they charged me for Ice buckets, now who does that, small amount of Rs. 50 per bucket if I recall correctly, but which hotel charges for the same. Not in my life till this time.

Overall average to above average rating. Ok if your are travelling alone for a 1 night business trip.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saurabh1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

I have visited this place for professional purpose. Food quality is amazing.also variety of food is quite nice. Such a nice place to visit.ambiance and service quality is also appriciable.best hotel to organise professional events

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank pari l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.3 km away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#32 of 166 in Ahmedabad
172 reviews
1.5 km away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#47 of 166 in Ahmedabad
180 reviews
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
#39 of 166 in Ahmedabad
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Silver Heights
Hotel Silver Heights
#44 of 166 in Ahmedabad
12 reviews
6.5 km away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#22 of 166 in Ahmedabad
312 reviews
1.4 km away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#50 of 166 in Ahmedabad
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn President

Address: Off C.G.Road Opposite Municipal Market, Ahmedabad 380009, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 166 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $54 - $1,003 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn President 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is a three star deluxe property, centrally located on the main business and shopping street of Ahmedabad (CG Road). The hotel offers banqueting and conferencing facilities up to 700 pax. We have Zaffran a Multi cuisine restaurant offering Indian, Chinese and Continental delicacies. We also have a Govt. approved liquor shop where in permits can be issued on the spot for Foreigners and out of state guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ahmedabad
Ahmedabad Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing