We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pigeon Hole rooms for bookings done through cleartrip. No complimentary water bottles and wifi is real bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn President
Ranked #95 of 166 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Hotel is good in location. Has a legal wine and liquor store.
Cons- Rooms are clumsy, small and smelly
Food is very expensive for a quality which is normal
No complimentary bottled water is given. You need to buy them. The coffee maker doesnt work. Bathroom is tight and leaking water pipes.
Good frontage and location right in the heart of CG Road

Room Tip: Stay but insist for best room and eat from outside. The complimentary breakfast is just about OK. Wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManojKumarNayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2015

I had been to Ahmedabad for a business purposes for a couple of days. Being short of time, I had to book a room wherever possible. While the hotel looked really good from the outside & rooms too are decently placed, it was the service that put me off big time. Despite numerous reminders, it became really hard to get the staff to work.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Parikhshit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Excellent hotel located right in the heart of city. The rooms was very very nice with all amenities including small fridge, tea/coffe maker and toilets were also well maintained and cleaned. Free wifi with good speed ensures that you are never offline. Special services include Liquor Permit for outside Gujarat Residents, so you can have drink of your choice. The services were very good with well trained and highly co-operative staff. The best was the location, close to C G Road and Municipal Market.

Room Tip: Corner Rooms Give a Nice View and are Good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abhay_Parmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2015

I went to Ahmedabad on a business trip and had requested a friend to book a hotel with airport pick up and drop as well as all amenities. Hotel Comfort inn president was his choice. The hotel is 2 minutes from the airport. The pick up was smooth and hassle free. Rooms are small but packed with all facilities. Corridors carpeted. There is a restaurant that is reasonably good. We ate dinner there. Normal dishes the chef handled well. The sandwiches are very good. Some so called ethnic dishes were not authentic Free WI FI. Complimentary breakfast that was good. The staff are very good, competent and sensitive to your needs. In all, this was a clean cut hotel for ones needs for a short stay.
I needed to check out at evening 5.30 pm where as check out time is 9.00 am. They made a special consideration and allowed me to keep the room without extra cost. I appreciated it. The room tea coffee facility is a boon.
I liked the place. Will stay again if I go. Wish the rooms were little more spacious though.
Best wishes

Room Tip: room facing airport road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank asokadas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2015

Was in Ahmedabad for a conference. The rooms were very old and in dire need of renovation. The room was smelly, though it was a non-smoking room. The food was ok, nothing worth remembering. The staff though was very helpful and tried to fulfil all our requirements.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
5  Thank EeshDewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.3 km away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#31 of 166 in Ahmedabad
173 reviews
1.5 km away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#47 of 166 in Ahmedabad
180 reviews
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
#39 of 166 in Ahmedabad
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Silver Heights
Hotel Silver Heights
#45 of 166 in Ahmedabad
12 reviews
6.5 km away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#22 of 166 in Ahmedabad
312 reviews
1.4 km away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#50 of 166 in Ahmedabad
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn President

Address: Off C.G.Road Opposite Municipal Market, Ahmedabad 380009, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 166 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $54 - $996 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn President 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is a three star deluxe property, centrally located on the main business and shopping street of Ahmedabad (CG Road). The hotel offers banqueting and conferencing facilities up to 700 pax. We have Zaffran a Multi cuisine restaurant offering Indian, Chinese and Continental delicacies. We also have a Govt. approved liquor shop where in permits can be issued on the spot for Foreigners and out of state guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ahmedabad
Ahmedabad Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing