We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
68
60
17
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
60
17
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews revolving restaurant river view free wifi internet extra bed value for money this wonderful hotel corporate meeting priced hotel sabarmati riverfront business trip room service tea and coffee front office staff morning walk the hotel staff parking space recommend this hotel to anyone
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Stayed in the Hotel on way to our family trip to Somnath and Dwarks. The location of the Hotel is good, but:
1. Rooms are cramped room.
2. Housekeeping staff not prompt.
3. Very small restaurant with limited food articles.
Hence, over-all not a value for money and not impressive. Hence, decided not to stay in the hotel during our return from Dwarka.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rohikuma493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Had a terrible experience with this hotel during stay recently.

Totally unprofessional staff handling guests, no commitment to their words, eager to collect pre-payments even for the expense that you might not even spend - such as Mini Bar (consisting of biscuits).

The so called bell-boys with no prior experience, picked up from Malls as their prior employers, who would not know how to present and render service to hotel guests.

The restaurant staff (waiters) have to audacity to serve cold food, if requested to warm it, their reaction - sorry their kitchen is closed. (Reached the hotel around 10PM and requested for dinner to be served by 10.30PM.)

Hotel Guests room, their so-called Deluxe room with tariff sheet as Rs 4000/- ++ had dirty toilet bowl, torn shower curtain, missing plate/moulding separating the room gallery passage to the wooden floor.

Blanket provided for the extra person (only mattress no cot) was tattered. When verbally complained at front office, they said, you should have told to replace - My question to their Management - Why keep torn blankets in the strore for guests to use.

The amount charged for the extra bed for the additional guest in the room, itself can buy a new blanket.

Management needs to induct professional staff who understand hospitality!

I for sure will not recommend anyone to stay here.....

Sorry readers, do not have pictures to share....

Room tip: None would be good - Better avoid this hotel
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivek Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

I stayed in this hotel during the month of September for about 11 days for a meeting. First of all I would say the food in their restaurant is really superb. The rooms were very neat with daily housekeeping. This Hotel is very near to Sabarmathi Ashram as we all the new walkway which is made near the river. So you can take a walk during the evenings / morning. Free Wifi internet is available for which you have to take coupons from the reception. Good speed. Overall I would say a very nice hotel in this location. Just go for it.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShankerSreekumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Its an ok hotel, good for the deal I got, but overall its just average. For sure its not a 3 star hotel, not even comparable to 3 star, its more of a 2 star hotel. Good location, but needs lots of improvement if they even want to touch a 3 star tag basics

Checkin - Smooth
Room - Small and Clean
No slippers provided. Now a 3 star hotel without bathroom slippers???
Bathroom, - Ok, need more cleanliness. Bath area is too small.
Tea and Coffee - complimentary
Wifi - Ok
Room AC - Good, centralized
Breakfast - NA for my booking
Staff - Courteous
Checkout - Ok

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parveend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Worst hotel, rooms are small and like Khandars , broken ceilings , broken room door.
toiletries are just worst
smelly toilets
towels are just like pocha.
I paid 2600 for a room and its not worthy at all.

Room tip: don't go for this hotel
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flyingAviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews