We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel - more than a 3 star!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treatotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Treatotel
Ranked #49 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Mombasa, Kenya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - more than a 3 star!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

It is a very clean hotel, good ambience and excellent rooms. Staff are extremely friendly and very professional. Although it is a business hotel, we enjoyed our stay at medical tourists. Good food and they can make it to our taste also. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RadhaBij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    64
    31
    5
    8
See reviews for
36
10
6
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cochin, Kerala, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

We checked into this hotel while on a business trip to Ahmedabad.

Rooms and bathrooms - Tiny.
Beds -Nothing to comment.
Food - Did not experience.
Staff- friendly and helpful.

Try Cambay Sapphire or Sports Club. Much better.

Room Tip: Please reserve only in the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sajan_Cochin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

I spent 4 nights in the hotel, when I was residing during the second week of September, for a business trip. I stayed in a Super Deluxe Room, which was really comfortable for me and my friend, and even the price that they were offering were really low and easily affordable. It gets better, as they gave your complimentary breakfast as well. Additionally, Me & my American friend really liked the food at the hotel. All different cuisines really made us have our meals mostly in the Hotel. Their Taxi Driver & Another Person came to pick us at the Airport on time. And my American Friend was even provided with his American Snacks which were provided by the Hotel at a low price.

The Party which we had in the hotel with some local people had a nice ambiance and good service. The Managing Staff were really helpful in making our party perfect, which had nice decorations and a theme in the party.

Additionally, The Hotel is not on the main roads of the city, therefore it was a nice quiet environment around the hotel, and no traffic at all. If anyone requires to go to the Hospital any point of time, its just next to the hotel, which is Sterling Hospital. And for entertainment or shopping purpose, there is a mall, which is just 5 minutes away in a Taxi or Rickshaw, in which we even had good meals in McDonald's & Papa Johns Pizzeria.

So in short, The Stay was Peaceful & Comfortable, the Services were on time & respectable, Prices of Rooms and Food were Easily Affordable, And in any coming trip to the city, We are definitely going to stay at "TREATOTEL".

TOTALLY RECOMMENDABLE FOR PEOPLE COMING FROM ANY CITY, STATE or COUNTRY. You surely would be having a nice stay here. Cheers.Enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank patelrajdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

don't get illusioned with the rooms decor. Although the rooms are good and clean but the bathrooms are not good. The breakfast is horrible and so is the food. The staff is not so courteous. The location is Ok as it is in the city centre.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alliancekaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calangute, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

Good place to be ,especially if you are on a business trip.Close to the Gujarat University Exhibition Hall ,located next to Sterling Hospital.Good clean ,well maintained rooms & bathroom.The only thing that`s missing are a tea /coffee maker in the room -actually does not matter as the breakfast is complimentary & has a good spread.For those who are non vegetarians (like me -pure non veg!) there is no place to dine (no non vegetarian served at this Hotel),but if you drive 5 minutes from the hotel a place highly recommended is Barbeque Nation -that serves the best non veg food.Treatotel; needs to improve on one aspect - the staff are not trained to wish guest the greetings of the day.There was only one person at the reception who was very friendly & helpful to give information ,his name is Bobby.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Benedict D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
4.5 km away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#44 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
5.7 km away
Hotel Grand Ambience
Hotel Grand Ambience
#34 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
2.1 km away
Suba Star Hotel
Suba Star Hotel
#23 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#21 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
3.4 km away
Treebo Super Inn Armoise
Treebo Super Inn Armoise
#32 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
8.3 km away
Tune Hotel - Ahmedabad, Gujarat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treatotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treatotel

Property: Treatotel
Address: 1, L.K. Society, next to Sterling Hospital | Memnagar, Ahmedabad 380052, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price range (per night): $35 - $78
Hotel Class:3 star — Treatotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(Shiv Group of Hotels), The Shiv Treatotel, Ahmedabad located in the heart of the city is 12 km from the Airport, 7 km from the Railway station, 3 km from C G Road, 2 km from S G Highway and 24 km from Gandhinagar. Treatotel : Offers 80 well equipped guest rooms designed to make your stay as comfortable as possible, which are tastefully decorated and equal to the highest standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Treatotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing