We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
74
106
33
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
106
33
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable stay gandhi ashram sabarmati river front rooms are spacious value for money close to the airport nice hotel liquor shop fitness center long stay great ambience the ground floor the heart of the city railway station convenient location early check excellent service
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018

The rooms are good, neat, clean and tidy. The staff is courteous, well mannered. Te restaurant is good with good spread for all breakfast, lunch and dinner. The food is very good. We could relish vegetarian food more, especially the gujarati menu.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yagnesh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalyanSharma, General Manager at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Mr. Yognesh
Thank you for your review. I am delighted to here that you are happy with your recent stay with us. Let me know your next visit to make you test some new vegetarian specialty . We would be happy to welcome you again. Many Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Visited The Metropole hotel Ahmedabad in mid of April 2018. It was an official tour but had a good time at hotel.rooms are clean and tidy , food provided by hotel is good & tasty not too much varieties but still very good.hotel is situated at locality with a market nearby and very near to a sabarmati river front , a good place to spend evening. Fitness center is also available in hotel with all the basic gym equipments.overall I'll say it's good one in its type.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Pankaj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalyanSharma, General Manager at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Guest
Greetings !!!We sincerely thank you for patronizing our Hotel and giving us an opportunity to serve you. It has been our great pleasure to have you with us and we always look forward to be associated with you and your esteemed organization for years to come. We look ahead to see you shortly at The Metropole Hotel, Ahmedabad.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Wonderful experience and stay along with a widespread of buffet. Must go and visit this place for all the aura and zest. Wonderful dining experience.
Serves the purpose with delightful taste buds activation. Excellent quality of non veg and veg with a wide choice and variety.
Friendly staff to help you beyond expectations and rightful purpose.
Travel wise near to the airport block so a very well connected for quick travel and airport hotel purpose. RTO circle is a very important landmark in Ahmedabad.
The place is one of the liquor permit stores on Ahmedabad which help the people to gain access to their requirements as per their convenience.
The service is quick. It is quite clean. The beds have quite a bit of bounce.
WiFi not working and now if you want for 1 week is 2200.00

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aziz005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

We visited this shabby hotel in March 2018
They call it a 4star hotel which it is not by any standard..... Now comes to my visit
We travelled from Delhi & mine was a early morning flight( Afternoon flights not available to Ahmedabad due to some airport maintenance issue) but still they allowed me Early check-in , it was only good thing about this hotel.

Rooms are way different from what they show in pics, good enough if u r ready 2 accept it as 2 or 3 star hotel.... Staff is good .....
They have a bar in basement and also some licence thing too so in evening some wierd type of guys were standing outside in hotel premises and it was bit uncomfortable for family people what they were talking loudly and their actions were also......

Now comes hotel room , room was good in size but they have door in between 2 rooms( though it was closed) but sound from adjacent room might be disturbing
Switch boards were loose and hanging near study table , so be careful with kids , though when I complained they sent someone to repair them

As attached in pics washbasin r bit old and rusty which shows no proper maintenance.... Also there is a glass between Bathing Area and rest of washroom which have rubber bidding which was flying and falling but inspite f 3 complaint nothing was done.....

Also when we entered the room , they have nice setup f tea/coffee maker but no sugar was there with tea/ coffee and milk ..... Water bottle placed there was not mineral water but some simple bottle what we use at home and water was like filled from tap.... Though 2nd day we received Bisleri in room .....

They have a 24*7 restaurant which is major plus for everyone and pricing is also good

But still I'll recommend people to avoid this place if you can especially if you are traveling with family.... And only thing you will like about your stay is behaviour of Staff which is amazing

This hotel can be called 4 but only if management is concerned about it

Thanks
Hope u like my review .... I tried covering all d aspect in best possible wsy

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank varun4yaars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Thanks to all staff & management of The Metropole Hotel, Ahmedabad.
You guys made the event successful and worth it.
Awesome guest service, delicious food, great ambience and decorations, friendly and attentive team... kudos guys keep it up!!!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kapil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews