We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice cozy business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Ranked #16 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
113 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“nice cozy business hotel”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

nice cozy business class hotel with great location in the centre of the city. clean rooms with comfortable bed. Nice buffet breakfast with lot of options. value for money.......

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madankalal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Saurabh Gahoi

Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    381
    145
    50
    23
See reviews for
137
60
81
637
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
nagpur
Level Contributor
140 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Walk in and nobody bothers to aknowledge you at the gate of the hotel. The ambience at the lobby, nothing to speak about. Check In is ok, rooms? ahem, small though clean are the very best a budget hotel can offer. 4500 rupees a night a budget hotel in ahmedabad? dont think so, its overpriced under any circumstances.Small posters, are thoughtfully placed throughout the hotel and makes you wonder whether all the efforts put in by the owners are wasted by untrained and couth staff. In a modern hotel you have keys to insert in the door instead of key cards? almost forgivable.. Walk in the morning at the buffet breakfast, again no greetings...thats really funny, a waiter later comes by to ask you your room number, amused ? I was. The buffet to be honest was reasonable and food quality: edible. But then would you walk into any restaurant in this world where people dont bother to ask you for a cup of coffee or tea at the end of your breakfast, invisible eh? Thats the service standard. Wait does not end here, a courier package delivered at the counter the previous night was not even informed to me, leave alone delivered in the night or the next morning, or at the time to check out. Thats miserable. Icing on the cake, they made me sign the right bill, and handed me over somebody else's bill !!! Thats five full points for what I call terribly squeezed lemons in a beautifull city, at a beautifull centraly located area, maybe they should shut shop and hand it over to someone else who knows how to run business, buddy, you people are in service industry, so shape up.

Room Tip: Skip this hotel and you will choose a good room at another hotel !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travelbug5099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 15 October 2016
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad.

May I apologies for not meeting some of your expectation during your stay and found the services not up to the mark.

We have taken note for the series of issues mentioned by you and have briefed our team to be more alert and prompt while offering guest satisfaction.

I am sure that you being our valued patron will allow us to make amends and provide us opportunity to serve you.

Please feel free to reach to us at all times for assistance in future. We assure you of a much better experience on your future visits.


Best Regards,

Saurabh Gahoi
Hotel General Manager
Lemon tree hotel, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

What a lovely find in Ahmedebad. It’s not character-filled, but modern, clean and well located. The staff is very helpful and the beds super comfortable.

Nicely situated in town, and close to the Night Market, which is worth strolling, if not shopping. If you do, bargain hard – a full, mirrored skirt, with choli can be bought for 600INR (about $12) if you do. They’re not very well constructed, but fun and sparkly!

The room rate includes an OK breakfast (order you coffee as soon as you go in, or you might not get it) and a surprisingly better a la carte menu for lunch at least. It also included 30 minutes of wifi per day, but I didn’t know about it till I asked about their WiFi capability. Very good value.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Saurabh Gahoi
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
179 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Very Best in its Class !! Good Staff and front office.. Excellent location and equally comfy Rooms. Food is also good. Buffet at Lunch would be a better idea. A guest told me that when he came back for his luggage 4 hrs after checking out, the Front Office offerred him a room to freshen up !! This is a great gesture and shows the genuine concern for the guests !!

Room Tip: Nothing in particular !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikas_kg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Saurabh Gahoi
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

we stayed overnight Staff was very helpful. Breakfast didn't start till 7am but because our flight was very early they opened the breakfast area for us. Rooms are clean and had my best shower in 3 days!! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Saurabh Gahoi
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.3 km away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
0.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
3.6 km away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#8 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#10 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
1.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#6 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
1.8 km away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#9 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad

Property: Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Address: 434/1 Mithakali Six Cross Roads, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ahmedabad
#6 Family Hotel in Ahmedabad
#7 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price range (per night): $80 - $212
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Ahmedabad’s downtown shopping and commercial area of CG Road inNavrangpura, this attractive and airy hotel is walking distance from Hazira LNG,Adani House, Vadilal Industries, Suzlon Energy, HDFC Bank, Standard CharteredBank, Reliance Capital, Bank of Baroda and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel Ahmedabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing