We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful holyday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
OYO 2375 near Candolim Beach
Ranked #60 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Reviewed 2 January 2011

we have a wonderfull hollyday at Hotell gloria Ann jan 201o. we come back jan 2011 at the same hotell.
a very kindly staff and all thinks was good.

also The Boutique de Amani near the hotell is so good. A very kindly and clever tayler. I hope many persons will wisited The Boutiqe,

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khanslagelse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2010

Stayed for third time last year fabulous little hotel with great staff, I treat everyone as I expect to be treated and at the gloria anne the staff are always friendly and will go out of their way to help. The rooms are a good size and air conned. they are not 5 star but neither is the room rate. The pool area is pleasant and imaculate not large and if hotel is busy could be crowded but if it is go to the beach thts where most go on holiday. Breakfast is based on eggs with a selection of fruit and sometimes a small item of curry but watch out for the jackdaws who will relieve any unattended plate of its omlette or fried egg, great fun to watch the faces of the robbed. If you dont like a few ants in the sugar or your juice it may be better not to travel, especially to india as you could experience much worse.
Going back in november looking forward to wandering down barefoot to breakfast around the pool, chatting with the waiters and watching the fried egg thieves.
Go on try it you'll like it.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrianJ0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

We had our perfect stay at this hotel. We did not use the apartment part of the hotel, but had two rooms instead. Great service, nice people, lovely food and one of the few places in Candolim where you can eat the ice cream without worrying about any stomach problems. The breakfast got a bit boring after one week, but why complain when you can have a lovely breakfast at the beach for a small amount?
Our second time in Goa and second time at Gloria Anne as well. We choosed to come back to the same place as it was perfect! The staff that were still at the hotel recognized us after 5 years and we recevied a very warm welcome.
Only thing that was not perfect was some of the other guests who was extremly disturbing and unfriendly towards the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinaFrida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2009

well, as for me..i really loved the place! morning brkfast which is american continental style is served for free which includes porridge, fruits, juices, spl goa bread, jam butter, eggs, tea/coffe.
thrs a beautiful pool, food was xcellent! splly the lobsters! yummm!
actually i knew d head chef, so he got it made splly for us! :)
rooms were awesum...felt jus like hme!
i dunno y the abv 2 felt it horrible...anyways...its quiet a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dashingmeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2008

I would not recommend this hotel. Having arrived early we
were taken to our room. The A/C was not working, the man
arrived to repair this, and asked me if I had a knife, presumably
to fix the A/C.

The view was dismal, the pool area also dismal and
disappointing. The staff were not helpful, and we were not
given any information about the hotel,

Breakfast was a fiasco with ants crawling over the juice
dispenser.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stargazer81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.8 km away
Xavier Beach Resort
Xavier Beach Resort
#47 of 66 in Candolim
25 reviews
1.3 km away
Casa Candolim
Casa Candolim
#31 of 66 in Candolim
305 reviews
0.2 km away
Summerville Beach Resort
Summerville Beach Resort
#59 of 66 in Candolim
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Prazeres Resorts
Prazeres Resorts
#61 of 66 in Candolim
302 reviews
0.0 km away
Oceans 7 Inn
Oceans 7 Inn
#89 of 119 in Calangute
1 reviews
0.1 km away
Magnum Resort
Magnum Resort
#58 of 66 in Candolim
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Candolim

Been to OYO 2375 near Candolim Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OYO 2375 near Candolim Beach

Address: Lane 1, Fort Aguada Road | Opposite Raddison, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India (Formerly Sodder's Gloria Anne)
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: $57 - $1,777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — OYO 2375 near Candolim Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sodder's Gloria Anne is situated in one of the prime most touristic areas of candolim Goa. It is strategically located 500 mtrs from the world famous candolim Beach. It is surrounded by a large Numbers of shops & restaurant which are within an easy walking distance. Sodder's Gloria Anne Classic is a new wing which has just been completed in 2009. It has superior rooms & suites & is located just 50 mtrs from Sodder’s Gloria Anne. Each rooms/ suites in Sodder’s Gloria Anne/ Gloria Anne Classic are tastefully design with wrought iron furniture and an array of mix & match colours. Rooms/ suites come with double or twin beds. All rooms/ suites are large enough to accommodate a 3rd person. All rooms/ suites come with Air-conditioned, satellite television, telephone, refrigerator (mini bar), dining area, tea/ coffee maker, ceiling fan & a balcony. All rooms/ suites have attached toilets & showers with 24 hours running hot & cold water. All suites have 2 balconies & 2 televisions. To maximise the feel of comfort all rooms/ suites also comes with stress free mattress an imported comforters & pillows. The nearest candolim beach is just 4 minutes walk from both the Resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your OYO 2375 near Candolim Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sodder`s Gloria Anne Hotel Candolim
OYO 2375 Near Candolim Beach Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing