We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,228)
Filter reviews
2,228 results
Traveller rating
1,106
825
195
50
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,106
825
195
50
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews republic of noodles citrus cafe chef vinayak heritage room till noon pan asian restaurant heritage block beach resort swimming pool swim up bar min walk nice pool housekeeping staff dosa special mention buffet breakfast excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 2,228 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Its one worst properties i have ever been to.
The power cuts have been so so frequent every 10 mins.. the water supply in bathroom also gets disconnected if the electricity is cut.
The wifi connection is not given per guest.. till u scream n shout.
The AC is serviced after u shout n then they clean the filter. Is that how a 4* property like lemon tree be. We r a group of 12 and landed up in disguise.. this is my 3rd trip to Goa and the manager suggests that the electricity supply issue is from state electricity board.. the most funniest part.. pl dont plan u r stay at all at lemon tree...

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Manika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are re-looking at our internal standards to understand your feedback better.

Please do give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Nikhil Sashidharan
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa


44 hotels. 28 cities. Over 4550 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

:-) beat the heat at Amarante
1. Candolim beach: stone throw distance
2. Eating: Fisherman's cove + Candolim Deck + Calamari + Republic of Noodles - good options
3. Parking: Front n Rear of hotel- safe parking
4. Taxi: Avlb 24 hrs at the Gate - just 20 Seconds reaction time
5. Pvt 2/4 Wheeler: just behind the hotel with half the price-do'able
6. Food - b'fast is just ok
7. Swimming pool- fun for kids
8. Atm:Hdfc + Axis
9. Supermart: Newtons for wine n grub open till midnight
10. Spa: Goodone
11. Staff: forthcoming as for checkin n checkout they just took less than 5 minutes
12. OVERALL RATING FOR LOCATION: Better than most avlb

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank RjunThorat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Nikhil Sashidharan
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa

44 hotels. 28 cities. Over 4550 rooms. Refreshing India.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Very pleasant hotel on the main 'beach road'. Clean, reasonably sized, quiet rooms and two good restaurants plus a great pub overlooking the pool and garden. Great number of eateries in the area but we found the in-house restaurant to be really good. Do try their roasted pork rib; excellent! Staff, without exception, were very helpful and attentive. I must mention Naresh who was outstanding.
The beach is accessed through a secured gate at the bottom of the property. If you are picturing a tropical palm lined beach you will be let down however if your holiday entails good pubs and a truly holiday vibe its a great place.
This is not an upmarket resort but many upmarket hotels in India would kill to have the staff employed at this resort.

Room tip: rooms do not have good views.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LloydMacklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Nikhil Sashidharan
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa

44 hotels. 28 cities. Over 4550 rooms. Refreshing India.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Pleasant stay. Very attentive staff polite and helpful. Would recommend. There’s also an exit to the beach at the back of hotel which not a lot of people know about
All staff including staff on the gate were polite and friendly . Pool was clean and so was hotel

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Teddue11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Nikhil Sashidharan
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa

44 hotels. 28 cities. Over 4550 rooms. Refreshing India.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

The resort styled on Portuguese architecture has a very relaxed easy breezy feel to it, unlike the usual hotels one comes across, which goes with the whole Goan theme. It has a very pretty old style heritage wing at the rear end that opens to the beach, which is a mere 5 min walk. The resort is spick-and-span and has a very pleasant staff, always smiling and ready to help. The pool is adequately sized and has easy access to shower area and hotel's restaurants. There is a small kiddie pool and ample sunbeds
We were particularly struck by the speed with which they responded to any request. A special thanks to Manoj, who took care of our wing.

The check-in timing of 3 pm is later than the standard and should be changed. Check out is at 1 pm.
The resort has relaxed breakfast timings, open till 12pm, which for late risers would be a boon.

The resort's second restaurant, "Republic of Noodles", where we dined on two occasions was good and is a good option for a meal ever for non-residents.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shivanikalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Nikhil Sashidharan
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa

44 hotels. 28 cities. Over 4550 rooms. Refreshing India.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews