We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Most memorable holiday I've ever had!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sonesta Inns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sonesta Inns
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most memorable holiday I've ever had!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

We visited Resort Rio in the 2nd week of Nov'11 for 5 days. The hotel and its surroundings are very beautiful. We immediately felt relaxed the minute we entered the resort. The large swimming pool really an inviting one.

The Rooms are very elegant and really huge.As we stayed in a Suite room which is been recently refurbished ans has the most of the facilities like LCD televion in the bedroom, mini bar and also a very spacious dining area and ofcourse the bathtub. Our balcony faced the pool side so we had a lovely time during the sunset. Service was very good, all in all a perfect holiday resort when you need a break from the hustle and bustle of your daily life. Cant wait to visit again.
I also had seen the Luxury room during my visit they are also been refurbished and are very good.

Room Tip: One should try out the Suite as its the best room and also the other category of room which is a Lux...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zelig_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    261
    69
    22
    11
See reviews for
196
217
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

I stayed in this hotel in the month of June, this year. This hotel is professionally managed with trained and courteous staff. Its located in the greens, far from the crowds and its walking distant from the beach. The rooms are well designed and organized with ample space. The pool looked good, even though i did not have the courage to try it. Ordered food was better then their complementary breakfast. In the evenings some lively creatures like flying insects did create some nuisance in the balcony. Overall its great place to stay within decent budget, if you love a peaceful place.

Room Tip: Seek a Pool Facing room on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suneel79b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

This is the hotel that is closet to my heart! I have stayed here at least 5 times this year, and every stay has been the most wonderful one! The Staff are extremely courteous and always smiling. Rooms are excellent, specially the 3 bedroom villas. The Beach is just a few minutes away and can be approached from within the property itself. Of course, the beach shacks here are worth mentioning and dish out the most lip smacking seafood cuisine. The only concern at Sonesta is the food quality. It is not all that great - not so tasty. It would be a good idea to look at this aspect with a keen eye. Would also like to mention that the housekeeping of Sonesta deserves top marks!

Room Tip: If travelling with large family take the Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumita0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
101 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

I've been here twice - once stayed in a regular room, and once in the suite.

I'll start with the room - the room itself is quite large and spacious. The bathroom is clean (I'm really finicky about bathrooms!). We visited the place in peak season but were well taken care of. Good things - lovely breakfast buffet spread. Bad things - our room was missing a key - since the place was jam packed we couldnt get another room and had to keep calling the manager every time we wanted to leave or come back to the room. To be fair, the staff were very apolegetic about it.

The suite - We went back for a 2nd trip to Goa and stayed in a suite this time. It was off season and we got the suite for an absolute steal. It was SOOOOO much better than the room! We were really happy with the suite. The bathroom is miles ahead of the one in the room - it has wooden flooring and is really well maintained. It's a pity we're done with North Goa and hence won't be coming back again, but I have fond memories of both my trips to this place.

Room Tip: Choose the suites, definitely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bhavanajaiswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

We stayed at Sonesta Inn Candolim in the first week of September. Being off season time we got the room at relatively cheaper rate and on that rate I can say that it was real value for money. The rooms were clean and big with a modern toilet. Room service was good and the restaurant served great food. Also, the beach was just a min walk and you could say that it was kind of a private beach. Calangute and Candolim beaches are also very nearby.
However I do found that the lighting near the pools and around the hotel at night was very less. Also there was water seepage on the walls near the stairs and outside the room. This hotel could be your best bet if you are going in off season since the room rates are considerably higher in peak season (Oct to March).

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool and if possible on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saurav_Kumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
2.0 km away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.4 km away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#11 of 63 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
1.4 km away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#2 of 63 in Candolim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
1.1 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 106 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
1.6 km away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 63 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Inns

Property: Sonesta Inns
Address: Anna Vaddo, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#9 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#10 Family Hotel in Candolim
Price range (per night): $78 - $265
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta Inns 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3 star resort in Goa with a perfect beachside location on the beautiful stretch of Candolim's Golden Sands, an ideal place to relax. Tastefully arranged around a vast central pool area, a gently shelving expanse of sand and garden runs from the grounds to the warm waters of the Arabian Sea, the scene of a spectacular sunset almost every evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC and Wotif.com so you can book your Sonesta Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Inns Hotel Candolim
Sonesta Hotel Candolim
Sonesta Candolim
Candolim Sonesta
Sonesta Inns Hotel Goa
Sonesta Inns Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing