We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The O Hotel(Candolim)
USD 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Santana Beach Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
USD 50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 136
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 78
USD 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 107
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phoenix Park Inn Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
USD 81
USD 68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 94
USD 78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 92
USD 76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bougainvillea Guest House Goa(Candolim)(Great Value!)
USD 43
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Marbella Guesthouse(Candolim)(Great Value!)
USD 37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
314
205
72
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
205
72
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain pathrooms are basicbeauty parlouryear after yearair conquiet endkingfisher villapool barhead chefbuffet stylefantastic holidaycurrygala nightfriendly hotelsuperior roomroom boycleaned daily
Filter
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Situated just approx 200 mts from Candolium beach, this property is very beautiful with elegant & spacious rooms & attached kitchen.The villa style hotel is painted with riot of different colors, swimming pool is well maintained & bar properly stacked up.
Though I feel the management could have kept more options in breakfast,I would give 8/10 to this hotel

Room Tip: Take the rooms opp swimmin pools, C3 or C4
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jatinsmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We flew across half a world to find ourselves in an eartly paradise!
Rooms were great - I value cleanliness over spaciousness and that´s what I got.
The staff was amazing - they sorted out all kinds of problems in a flash.
The hotel organises some events,but you can easily pop out to the nearby town for a bit of a nightlife.
What I did was stay at the nearby beach and sip drinks. For two weeks.
In a word: awesome!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank trvlgrll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Had a brill time at ASR - nothing was too much trouble the staff were so friendly and helpful. Rooms were basic but kept immaculatley clean. We were AI and the food was lovely and your glass was never empty!!! We didn't have to pay any extras for AC or safety deposit boxes even fridge filled up regularly with water/beers/soft drinks etc f.o.c. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ChristiP56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This was our third and final visit to ASR and as many recent reviews suggest they are cutting back on staff and the buildings are becoming jaded and worn . Upon our arrival at the hotel on the 27th March our first impression was the sight of around 50+ teenage school kids in the pool mostly fully clothed without any supervision . This resulted in the pool being unserviceable for 2 days after several flushes to remove all the filth and detritus. It did not start very well and the fact that the manager gave us all complimentary battered prawns as compensation was laughable .
The food is still as good as any local shack and restaurant in Candolim and could not be faulted .The waiters earn their money and speaking to one of the waiters(no name to prevent repercussions ) he said that he is covering 3 jobs . Security is evident however if you return to the hotel after 12 you need to wake them up at the entrance and at reception to obtain your key . We checked early at 4:30 am and both were sound asleep .Thefts are still a risk and we were made aware of several bag snatches .Walking out of the hotel to the beach is like walking on to a rubbish dump with evidence of oil on the beach from the River Princess which has nearly gone. We preferred Bonos shack which is off beach road however a Russian tourist was drowned in the very dangerous sea on our second week .Candolim is still ok but having used the Thompson back to nature trip and visiting Kola beach in the South we had a taste of what Goa beaches used to be in the North maybe 30 years ago . This may sound like a negative review but the hotel is very good for Goa ,but the feel of Candolim has changed and having visited there for 6 years enough is enough and we are trying the South next year . If the Police would acknowledge that a crime problem exists this would give confidence but having had the experience of a bag snatch and talking to other people who have also been robbed they pressurize the victims to declare that it has not been stolen but lost ! This no doubt massages there crime stats . De Souza Group need to invest in the hotel otherwise there loyal regulars will try else where .

Room Tip: A Room on a first floor is more secure eg A3,A4 not A1 ,A2
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank 270ambrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Well what a place this is, we're still enjoying the last few days of our 3 week stay here which we booked directly with the hotel and got a deal on flights.

As other reviewers have said it's the staff that make this place, they can't do enough for you, we all have our favourites but just to mention a few Sukumar at the pool bar and Laximan, Vincent, Ramesh and Morris are all superb!!

The rooms are a little dated but clean and kept clean during your stay with clean bedding and towels regularly.

The food is excellent and if you don't fancy what's on offer they will prepare anything you like as long as they have it.

The pool is well maintained and looked after although some people don't help this. We were here when the 100+ Indian student's arrived and they did all get go the pool early one morning and it did end up cloudy, personally I don't think it was their fault, it's cloudy again today after mostly English people have been in it, some without showering before getting in, which a sign by the side of the pool clearly asks you to do.

The Indian student's were already a little rowdy, but in my opinion it would have been a lot worse if they were English student's!!

I feel I must also comment on Sudesh, the hotel manager, he's a lovely man like all the staff but his English isn't the best. Maybe he's misunderstood but we and many others get on great with him.

During busy times the power supply is a little erratic, part of the joy of Goa!

Please visit this lovely hotel and enjoy!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews