We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE ....Worth it ...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le Bleu

Large villa with a beautiful swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large villa with a beautiful swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
54 reviews
Large villa with a beautiful swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Candolim, Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
54322015
New Delhi, India
1 review
“EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE ....Worth it ...”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

It was really an excellent experience we had. we were 8 friends and were looking for a villa which shouldn't be located in the middle of the city nor so far. must say this villa is well located and we also liked the privacy part of our trip. The moment we entered meet padam (care taker) he was very helpful. villa was neat and clean. found fresh water in pool, well cleaned and also replaced the water while our stay. all rooms and washrooms were perfect, towels were changed daily. ...I strongly recommend this villa. i think within this price bracket this is the best villa to book....

Thanks to Mr Atul Ghulati (Owner of villa) as well who extended our stay according to our flight timings otherwise we had to wait at least 4-5 hours at airport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy of the villa and the pool.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chintan_A...
Ahmedabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Decent location, badly maintained property”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Isolated property with a very decent help. The villa is not well maintained as there were caterpillars crawling across the house. Pool was cleaned and filtered daily however due to its location (surrounded by gardens) you will come across frogs floating in it. Power cuts were a major issue in the villa and so were the A/C's due to it. Issue was partially resolved but had to give up 2 days of our stay. Fully equipped kitchen but cleanliness was an issue as toaster and grillers were not cleaned and had cobwebs. Over all a poor property due to its ill-maintained infrastructure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa care-taker
Liked least: Villa's infrastructure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anks0
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
“Isolated place, no cleanliness, very far from Candolim market”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A so-so place to stay in Candolim, Goa. First of all it is very far from the main Candolim market so if you have to buy anything you have to travel for at least half and hour (to and fro). Secondly, it has sanitary problems like bad maintenance of kitchen and wash rooms. The only thing that is nice about this place is the swimming pool. And also it is the only thing which is properly maintained. And the owner Mr. Atul was very helpful as he responded to our queries with prompt replies. And also it is has enough space for a group of 12 people.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yogeshCM
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Nice Place for a large family to stay....”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed at Le Bleu with a bunch of 10 family members . The villa is spacious and accommodated all of us easily. Best part was that it was away from all the noise so all in all a completely relaxing trip. Joy the caretaker was extremely helpful in purchasing the provisions whenever required with pleasing smile and was there whenever we needed him. Children Spent most of their time in the pool. Cabs were arranged by the owner thru Travels to come pick us up from the villa as it was way too inside for site visit promptly. Will surely come back and stay here this year...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good Property for Large Group
Liked least: Very far from the city...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akshaykat...
Karnal, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not Worth it”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I stayed in le bleu for 2 nights( 24th to 26th) along with my friends. We checked into the property and to our surprise found out that there is no clean water in the bathrooms as well as in the kitchen. there was one house help but he didn't know how to cook. And on the day of check out there was no electricity and it turned out to be very messy. I found it over priced keeping in mind the location. Also swimming pool in the property was not at all good, it was like a desi tube well reservoir.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2015
Hello,

I am disappointed that your stay was not upto the standards you expected. Unfortunately we cannot do much when you break beer bottles in the swimming pool requiring us to empty the pool for safety reasons. Also breaking curtain rods in the villa is not acceptable. This is not conduct we expect of a guest.

We offer a wonderful villa with a great swimming pool as has been commented on by numerous reviews here and can only view this review with a pinch of salt. We wish you all the best and once again apologize if the stay was not upto your expectations.

Best Regards,
Le Reve Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing