We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cosy cafe tucked on the main Candolim road”
Review of Vivenda Kafe

Vivenda Kafe
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 0 - USD 6
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Small, cosy cafe located a few metres before Lemon Tree Amarante on the main Candolim road is quite easy to miss. We went there walking as we were staying in Candolim and had read great reviews on TA. Very good variety of hot as well cold coffees, teas, sandwiches and pastries. Coffees and sandwiches are all freshly prepared and are quite delicious. We particularly liked their hazelnut cold coffee. The owner Valerie is a very sweet, smiling host and takes the orders herself. The service can be a little slow..at times ...but u are in Goa ...out for a coffee..so one doesn't mind. ;-)
Highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Richa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2018

I just go there since it is rare to find good coffee in Candolim. The coffee here is better for sure, not the best.

The food on the other hand is poor. The sandwiches are pre made and filled with more sauce than meat. Once grilled the panini is as thin as a flat bread.

The worst part of all is that they do not even serve you a glass of water and you are forced to but their bottles which they price higher.

he server is a sart lad and knows how to treat his customers but I guess the owner is a stickler for making the odd buck.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Abhiksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely staff, yummy food.. tried opera pastry & blueberry cheese cake.. perfectly baked..
Bebinca is out of the world! Packed 1kg back home..

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank PradnyaG35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Its a small cafe and you can easily miss it unless you are on foot. The cafe has a limited menu but everything they offer is fresh and delectable. Especially loved the coffee and the chicken sandwiches. I look forward to revisit in my future trips .

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank tulikar16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We had ordered blueberry cheesecake and grilled sandwich. The cheesecake had perfect amount of cheese, blueberry and the crust. It was delicious. The service was quick and the ambience is so warm that it makes it a perfect place to have long chats.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rishabh1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vivenda Kafe also viewed

 

Been to Vivenda Kafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing