We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in Goa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fortune Acron Regina
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First time in Goa”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Without doubt this is the best hotel experience we have had in 30 years of foreign vacations.
Staff were all extremely helpful, polite and sincere; service was prompt and efficient with a good selection of restaurant food.
The room we stayed in was exceptional with a large comfortable bed, excellent bathroom/shower facilities and variable A/C and fan system.
The `hands on` management were keen to make sure our stay was something to remember and we were made to feel that bit special.
Seafood enthusiasts will love the weekly speciality evening.
The hotel was often a welcome relief from the expected `rustic` charm of Candolim and contributed greatly to our Goa experience.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are our preferred option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barrie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    891
    437
    140
    40
    32
See reviews for
631
408
34
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jhansi, Madhya Pradesh, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed in This Hotel for 4n/5d from 29 aug, The Stay was woderfull, Specially My Son Kushagra Liked This Hotel Very much. As Hotel is at walkeble distance from Candolim Beach,
The Staff Of This Hotel is Very coperative , specially F& B Staff.
First of all, i would like to thanks Mr. Abhishek Bhattacharya (sales Manger, Northern india) who Helped us to book this Hotel In Smooth way.
Our stay was wonderfull, we would like to visit again this Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kushvikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Just returned from 2 weeks at the Fortune Select. In many ways it is a lovely hotel but a bit like Fawlty Towers... The positives

1) rooms are lovely and spotless, cleaned every day and very comfortable beds

2) breakfast is excellent with a fantastic choice of continental and Goan food

3) staff are very friendly and nice

4) pool is lovely if a bit on the small side and needs more loungers

Areas that could be better..

1) customer service - they're very good at asking if things are ok but less good at sorting out problems. For example the free shuttle bus failed to collect us from the beach on 2 consecutive days. One day they ran out of tonic water, there was still none the next day so we suggested they go to the shop and buy some - this apparently wasn't possible.

2) the buffet lunch and dinner is fine occasionally albeit pricey but was very glad we had only booked bed and breakfast as it was repetitive.

3) the music they play by the pool all day is awful dance music and the evening entertainment is dire.

But overall this is a nice hotel and I would stay there again

3)

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dodgyraver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We've just returned from a two week holiday spent at the Fortune hotel in Goa. This was our first visit to 'incredible India', and we found the experience totally refreshing compared with our usual summer visits to the Mediterranean. Our stay was all the more delightful because of the warm welcome we received from staff and other guests staying at the Fortune. Our first impression was that we had entered into an Oasis following our journey from the airport to to our destination. The hotel was luxurious in comparison with many of the other hotels and appartments in Candolim (which we took the opportunity to investigate during our stay), and was reasonably convenient for the nearby beach and other attractions in the area - about a 10 minute walk. The staff were very accomodating and catered for our every need during our stay, which even included moving sunbeds and providing towels at the pool if we needed them. The rooms were pristine and were cleaned every day. We had bed and breakfast, and the breakfasts were buffet style and catered for all tastes, including British. And, if there was something which we particulary fancied the chefs were always accomodating and were happy to 'rustle up' whatever we wanted within reason!. The food always looked good and very inviting, but as we like to sample other restaurants we also had the opportunity to go elsewhere in the evenings, and would recommend The Fishermans Cove and the Mango Tree. The hotel had everything to cater to all tastes, even extending to a fully equipped and modern gym. So, if you did over indulge on the breakfasts, there was always a chance to 'work it off' later in the day! We will definitely go back to Candolim, it's the best resort by far in North Goa and we would most definitely choose The Fortune over all other accomodation.

Room Tip: Our room was at the front of the hotel so not the best view but we were quite happy sitting on the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We had visited the hotel as part of a business trip.

The Hotel facilities were really good, clean and matched the expectations for it's class.
Buffet breakfast had a huge selection. Service was great.
No complaints regarding the hotel at all.

The location was a bit off the main areas of calangate and it was a good 10 min walk to the beach (you enter the beach near the ship wreck). Also it's located in a narrow lane in an ordinary sort-of location.

I felt it was a bit pricey for a hotel a little away from the beach.
Hence I give it an overall 4* else I would have rated it a 5*

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are the only ones that have a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsramesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.4 km away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.7 km away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 65 in Candolim
248 reviews
1.1 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 65 in Candolim
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#8 of 65 in Candolim
530 reviews
2.1 km away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#12 of 65 in Candolim
470 reviews
6.4 km away
Acron Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Acron Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Acron Regina

Property: Fortune Acron Regina
Address: Off Fort Aguada Road, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#1 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#6 Family Hotel in Candolim
#7 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
Price range (per night): $91 - $233
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fortune Acron Regina 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet, peaceful location in this colorful and vibrant city is Fortune Select Regina, a contemporary upscale full service luxury Goan Portuguese resort with 102 rooms and suites, located off the main road to Fort Aguada in Candolim, the leisure Riviera of Goa. The hotel is just a short walk from the inviting beaches of North Goa and 45 minute drive from the international airport at Dabolim. Overlooking the verdant rice fields and hills with wide, panoramic views to its east including the main Candolim Church, it is a place where vibrant energy blends with comfortable architecture, offering an ideal destination for a memorable holiday or a perfect business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fortune Acron Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Select Regina Hotel Candolim
Fortune Acron Regina Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing