We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
62
137
75
27
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
137
75
27
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdevka beachdj nightbeach sideopen restaurantsea facingvalue for moneyrooms are spaciousbig swimming pooldestination weddingvisited this hotelfamily and friendsdecent hotelcomfortable staydennistidesmarriagecleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We had a good two nights stay. Property well maintained, nice view, good food, courteous staff, spacious rooms, Dj night was also good, swimming pool well maintained. Car parking space is also available.
Only suggestion: if they can create small kids play area and a gym. It will be a full package property
Overall it's a worth stay and value for money

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Akshay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Cidade De daman is a good hotel to stay in Daman.Rooms are clean & tidy.Value for Money.Situated near a beach is the plus that adds to value of this hotel.Beach side restaurant is excellent to spend a dinner evening at this Hotel

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhi420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We self drived to Daman from Mumbai to enjoy weekend and reached there by lunch. Tried to have lunch in Cidade de Daman, but there was almost no service as nobody attended us for approx half an hour despite restaurant being almost empty and despite approaching the manager who was also difficult to find. Many items mentioned in menu card we're not available. After order, it took another half an hr to serve the food that too was not hot. Pathetic service

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank a_kr_mittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We started our journey early morning from pune at 5:15 am by Pune Nizamuddin AC special train and by 10:45 am we were at Vapi Station which is the closest station from Daman approx 12 km and 30 mins by Rickshaw ... the price by rickshaw is Rs 200 straight to your hotel in daman ... we had a 3 nights stay at Cidade De Daman which is an average hotel the price of rooms are over priced because in the same price of there average executive room ( which is again a sad road facing room with just no view from the room ) you will get a better and excellent hotel in goa ... Service is good and few staff members who are very soft spoken and really belong to the hospitality industry i e Mr. Salim whom we use to meet every morning for Break fast ... The view from the dinning space / restaurant is the best but you will find low tied in the mornings and sea water very very far and the shore full of rocks which are slippery and the water is black and stinky and night times high tied and the water use to come back to the shore ... Break Fast on an average of 3 days was good with 2 to 3 dishes which we changed every day rest everything was the same everyday .... but unfortunately last day we were served bread which was stale and had fungus so we left our breakfast half way .... You have a good pool where you can have swim with lot of music and drinks around ... for indoor we use to play table tennis .... gym was under renovation ..... on week ends the hotel has an arrangement of DJ coming in playing music and you can dance on an open floor along the dinning space .... you would find lot of corporate events happening and in few months of the year destination wedding happening ... WI FI hufff you go to any hotel of the world the least a star hotel would offer ....... all the 3 days the wifi was not working with all unexpected explanation given by the hotel staff .... and fortunately if it was in service then that also could be used in the reception area ONLY !! House Keeping staff was active and got some defective things raised by me sorted out in time ..... I have stayed in many hotels in india abroad i would rate this one 5 out of 10 .

Stayed: March 2018
Thank inder77bat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

I've stayed at this resort a few times and it's a nice getaway. Service is good and the view while dining is not bad at all. Occasionally they'll have events which make it fun during the night time. Swimming pool area is clean and close by to the market area.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Nas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews