We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
62
151
102
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
151
102
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sector market value for money breakfast and dinner room package walking distance government property swimming pool rose garden the heart of the city rooms are big hotel is located top floor chinese restaurant reception area nice hotel quality of food rooms are comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We a group 21 consisting of senior citizens of KREC/NITK were on a tour of Chandigarh Dharamsala Khajjiar dalhousi & Amritsar organised by Royal Trip Makers stayed in this hotel on 21st night.The location & ambience of the hotel was good & rooms were quite big & well appointed.The buffet dinner included in the package was reasonably good & the buffet breakfast also a part of the package was good.

Room tip: As westayed for only one night I am not able to comment
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HemanthPai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Recently visited hotel for confrence nd found that its only the brand name nothing as a premium hotel table clothes nd carpets was soo dirty the crockery they was using was up to the standard staff was not available .

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank PeyushB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

I got really good deal. Its value for money good place rooms are clean and neat. Amenities in rooms are good only thing needed is room bar. Location is centrally located. Good ambiance and multiple choice of restaurant. Need improvement in breakfast menu.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank shaileshkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 days once while going to manali and back.very nice bargain for money.It has ample parking and very polite staff.special mention to Ms. Meenakshi who was very helpful at time of check in.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank parul718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

When you see the property from outside you get a feel of luxury. Once you get into the hotel you will realize that this is a Govt operated hotel.
They offer you a cold welcome.
The rooms are average , not well maintained. The hotel is big and if maintained well it may be the best option in chandigarh.
They offer you rooms with Breakfast and Dinner included ( MAP basis).
Buffet is good and offers a limited variety unlike bigger hotels.

Room tip: Ask for deluxe rooms which offer actual shivalik view
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NeelYadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMShivalik, General Manager at Shivalik View, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Thanks for leaving a review, and mentioning our Hotel. You’re right, its a Big Hotel and at the Best Location of Chandigarh. Best part of our Hotel is that we provide you Buffet Breakfast and dinner in the same rate in some packages. We have few rooms which are old and we are in process of renovating those rooms in coming times. You should check our new rooms , please ask for renovated rooms on your next visit.
Regards.
Sudhir Chawla


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews