We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 109
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Treebo Mint(Chandigarh)
USD 34
USD 29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The TOY Hotel(Chandigarh)
USD 83
USD 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rajshree(Chandigarh)
USD 55
USD 42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maya Hotel(Chandigarh)
USD 69
USD 64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Taj Chandigarh(Chandigarh)
USD 102
USD 86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Mountview(Chandigarh)
USD 72
USD 69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 79
USD 69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
83
91
24
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
91
24
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshibachi restaurantgreat boutiqueremote curtainsa small boutique hotelrock gardenpremium roomvalue for moneytwo single bedssukhna lakethe room service menubus terminalcapitol complexgreat chefstayed one nightthe heart of the cityvisit chandigarhnice room
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We stayed at the Hotel Icon for 4 nights. The hotel is located in sector 8- excellent location. Upon arrival we were greeted by staff and the kind gentleman offered to take our suitcases in. Upon arrival in reception- I found the staff to be extremely welcoming and very helpful. Check in in all took 5 minutes.

Our room was absolutely spotless and a very generous size. Had all the mod-cons and to our surprise electronic curtains and a rainfall shower which was brilliant! The beds are extremely comfortable and staff are immediately available should any problem arise. The staff also went out there way for us to order ubers to local shopping areas. Breakfast was a good spread too!

The hotel is attached to a pan Asian restaurant called Hibacchi. I have to rate the food at this place 5*- absolutely amazing. Service is also excellent. Overall we had a fantastic stay and I DEFINITELY will be returning and also recommending this hotel to friends and Family. Thank you for a fantastic and welcoming stay!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sunnie2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerPRP, Manager at Hotel Icon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Greetings from Icon!!
At the onset,
we thank you for your kind feedback, and am glad to have met your expectations. It is very kind of you to leave a feedback for us and look forward to welcoming you again at the Icon Chandigarh.
Regards Anurag Dogra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

the hotel is clean, good service and in the very heart of town. You can litrally walk out to the very best restaurant, shopping area and the best salon!! very comfortable, good service and a nice restaurant on the property

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerPRP, Manager at Hotel Icon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Icon!!
At the onset, we thank you for your kind feedback, and am glad to have met your expectations. It is very kind of you to leave a feedback for us and look forward to welcoming you again at the Icon Chandigarh.
Regards Anurag Dogra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night here prior to our trip to Simla. ..we had very kindly been upgraded to a premium room. It was lovely...plenty of room and electrical sockets, great lighting, mirrors and a jacuzzi bath, which was very welcome after a long drive. Reception staff were very helpful in getting us train tickets back from Simla and also let us leave our main luggage at the hotel until we returned 2 nights later. They couldn't gave been nicer or more helpful. After a 2 week trip around Rajasthan staying in some amazing heritage Palace or Fort hotels it was nevertheless very nice indeed to be in a modern boutique style hotel where everything was very clean and everything worked!!.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BeemerF650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerPRP, Manager at Hotel Icon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Icon!! At the onset, we thank you for your kind feedback, and am glad to have met your expectations. It is very kind of you to leave a feedback for us and look forward to welcoming you again at the Icon Chandigarh.
Regards Anurag Dogra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here so much on our way to Shimla we decided to return before flying to Delhi. Room was very modern, with automatically opening curtains and a bed like a cloud. A special mention to Kirti who organised everything for our travels. She was efficient and lovely in equal measures. Will come back again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Antonyh1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Nice and Neat place with a Cute little restaurant , Food was good and so was the room , smoking is not allowed in the rooms , The decor was good and so was the linen , Bathrooms were well kept , Though it is in a commercial , office centre , at night it becomes lonely place , The Hotel is kept neat and tidy , Nice staff too.

Room Tip: Not much idea as I had seen one room only and stayed for 1 night only
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ronnykra1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews