We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay”
Review of Hotel Parkview

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chandigarh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Parkview
Ranked #25 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
chennai
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay”
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We stayed in this hotel for a night in October 2011 and it is ideally receommended for a person who want affordable stay with good and clean room. Good value for money hotel.The rooms are quiet big and bathrooms are spacious. and very neatly maintained.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asnrajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    60
    41
    13
    4
See reviews for
49
34
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dehradun, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Stayed in this hotel in july 2011.Had taken son for admission to PEC and stayed at this hotel as it is pretty close to the university - the only plus point. I had opted for a semideluxe room in the old block. The lift was out of order and on climbing up the stairs to the room it was nearly impossible to breathe in the room because of the stink. Probably the rooms are not ventilated. The A.C. grille was broken and noisy, bathrooms dirty. The room became bearable after keeping the door and window open for nearly an hour. The blankets provided were damp,smelly and torn - felt like the govt. had provided a free night shelter for the homeless rather than a hotel room charging nearly Rs.2000-00 for a night. No kettle in the room so had to order tea from the restaurant and a cup here costs Rs.38-00 and probably the worst tea I have ever had - guranteed nausea after a cup. Next came breakfast at the restaurant where I ordered aloo parantha ( sort of fried tortillas stuffed with potato ) thinking that at least in chandigarh this had to be good, but hats off to CITCO,the restaurant served me the worst and most expensive aloo parantha I have ever had. I am surprised how the chandigarh govt. is allowing this restaurant to the cheat customers in this manner or either the officers dont care.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suniltyagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chandigarh hotels

New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

My stay at the park view hotel was for two days. The hotel is located at a well connected place , it is clean and serene . I stayed in a semi delux room. The room was clean and quite spacious for the price i paid. The room service was quick delivered all requests in a time span of maximum 20 minutes. The hotel staff was friendly. The only drawback i could find in the hotel was the "poor and pathetic food". The snacks were ok but the dinner was pathetic . If its only for stay i found this hotel really good with all facilities.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soniasaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I stayed in this hotel for couple of days for a stop over. First time, I booked a room in old block, and it was really old :) The room was having a broken AC. A broken door, and a pretty basic bathroom (Only shower, no toilet paper, only one towel etc.) Old block was spooky, as the access roads were all dark.

Next time, we stayed in the new block (new block rooms are about twice expensive). These rooms are really spacious and modern. All the amenities were good. We enjoyed this stay a lot.

Room Tip: Book only in the new block. Old block rooms are cheap, and spooky!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SachinPathak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

It is a decent hotel in the heart of the city with serene surroundings and quite comfortable. The rooms are comfortable with big balconies. It is a good value for money. Only that food is not of very good quality.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csonia1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
5.7 km away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#4 of 100 in Chandigarh
950 reviews
5.6 km away
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
#13 of 100 in Chandigarh
485 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
#40 of 100 in Chandigarh
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel City Heart Premium
Hotel City Heart Premium
#35 of 100 in Chandigarh
187 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
#27 of 100 in Chandigarh
122 reviews
11.7 km away
Treebo Mint Premia
Treebo Mint Premia
#7 of 19 in Zirakpur
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parkview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parkview

Property: Hotel Parkview
Address: Sector 24, Chandigarh 160023, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price range (per night): $39 - $67
Number of rooms: 157

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing