We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strongly Not Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
OYO 8460 Hotel RR Grand
Ranked #64 of 80 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

This is Vizag's least maintained hotel, with zero cleanliness and worst hospitality. I have been to roadside dhabas on highways which are better maintained. The staff is not courteous and they are least helpful.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nikhil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

2 - 6 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2017

Hotel is too good for gathering. Food is awesome and the people who serves are at best. Opens till night 10:00 PM. No point of boring when ure in RR Grand. We had a blast yesterday whole day and its wornderful

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnagendrababu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

sevants are very respected.Receptionists are very helpful.budget hotel is convinently near to dabagardens biriyani is very awesome in the afternoon buffet is nice accomdation is very nice.Location is good

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank kakarakaliprasad2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Was recommended to visit the restaurant for dinner as the food especially non-veg is famous. Based on servers suggestion, I tried the Vanjaram Fry (sea fish) for starters - it was very well made in traditional style & aromatic. Loved every inch of it. Then, due to unavailability of any sea fish, had to go for a tank fish in curry/Pulusu form with steam white rice. Another marvellous dish that went well & I managed to clear it alone.

The restaurant itself is just ordinarily decorated - nothing fancy. It has 9 tables & limited staff. Service is nice & friendly. Owners of this hotel are same as Amravati - another local gem for dining. Billed up Rs 500 incl taxes. Definitely recommended for a visit

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank Bhavin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015

usually after wrapping up days work our e-commerce team keeps wondering where to unwind and accidentally we found ourselves in a place aptly named TOXIC RestoBar after all that "SPIRITual" exercises we kept wondering what to belt for the days sake . and we decided to dig into some couple of signature continental and oriental starters we thought of risking some dum biriyani ! and guys trust was totally won over ! we belted biriyani for all that tummy bugs sake . awesome flavor and authenticity . 2 of us went non-stop over it and lastly had to surrender to the natural causes . ! LoL ! nice place , smart ownership - Thanks Raju Garu for all the Hospitality you are rediscovering with a lovely place like RR Grand .

Room Tip: After the Hud Hud cyclone the property is coming back slowly to its real values ! a month more would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dan_pro_oplogix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
0.6 km away
Ginger Vizag
Ginger Vizag
#17 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
217 reviews
1.7 km away
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
1 km away
Treebo Saaket Residency
Treebo Saaket Residency
#37 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Hotel Green Apple
Hotel Green Apple
#58 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
20 reviews
3.5 km away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#11 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
1,030 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#7 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OYO 8460 Hotel RR Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OYO 8460 Hotel RR Grand

Address: 5 Roads Circle | Near LIC Building, Daba Gardens, Visakhapatnam 530020, India (Formerly Hotel RR Grand)
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 80 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range: $35 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your OYO 8460 Hotel RR Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing