We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
30
23
13
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
23
13
9
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Must say that Hotel Sai Prakash has an excellent location... Rooms are awesome.... Great ambiance.... Excellent service whether it's front office department or room service or house keeping.... Courteous staff.... To add, food is scrumptious .... Would definitely like to visit again....... Mahua Chopra

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank MAHUA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

stayed 3 days in the hotel . good food, best service by houskeeping and room service, rooms are great pretty busy place got a last minute reservation through make my trip nice play for a family stay and business.

Room Tip: north rooms with lots of natural sunlight
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

The hotel is located very near to Nampally Railway Station, and is nearby to all the attractions in hyderabad. The food of the hotel is very delicious, specially Biryani- Veg Biryani. Mr. Sanjeev was very helpful to suggest places to eat and roam around in hyderabad

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank abhishek_arora43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I have travelled to Hyderbad this December 2016,and stayed in Hotel Sai Prakash, Nampally from 18 Dec 2016 - 23 Ded 2016.
I found this hotel from tripadvisor, with the plus point of it being close to attractions of Hyderabad.
We tried the food for dinner and breakfast was complimentary.
Apart from location benefit,and the food trustfully speaking this hotel has nothing to select for.
I must notify that I had made my booking 3 months in advance, and have said multiple times to provide good view rooms side by side.
To our surprise we reached by 10 AM in the morning, And were being asked to wait for sometime, which eventually became a longtime.
As we waited for indefinite time , when we asked for our breakfast, we were told that "Sab kuch khatam ho gaya , kuch nahi hain, kuch bhi nahi hain" And to our dismay the person at reception didn't have the courtesy atleast to say that give some time we can prepare it.
They took the entire money in advance, and so we had no other option but to stay there.Next coming to our room discussion, the receptionist/manager said that a school has booked around 70 rooms at one go , and so he was having issues in assigning room to us . I was shocked to hear that when we book rooms 3 months in advance, there is basically no point of that booking. No ROOMS had been kept for us, and finally we were given rooms at 3rd floor. Rooms were shabby , unclean, bathrooms had water dripping, no set top box.Absolutely nothing and no amenities, and all these was because someone had booked 70 rooms.
Everyday we asked to replace the rooms, and everyday it was the same, Finally we had been given rooms better last day before our check out, And it was again shocking to find out that those rooms were completely different and clean than the rooms where we had already spend our 4 nights.We spend around 16k rupees for rooms which were not even worth 8k.
No room service, tv was not working, bathroom water drips, dirty and extreme dirty door mat,bed cover, bed sheet., cupboard was almost broken.And on the top of all the view " it opens to another hotel concrete wall"
To talk about the restaurants, it had only good food, Other than that it was pathetic, In the morning when we walked in the restaurant, washrooms had everything flowing out . had to cross and go. The the restaurant, not enough lights, insects/ cockroaches crawling, tissue paper tucked in within the seats.No cleanliness, hygiene was zero.It was just pathetic.
Hyderabad was good, hope this hotel was good also. But it wasn't apart from its location.Nothing this hotel has to choose for.

Room Tip: Rooms in first floor and in front are good, Rooms in 3rd floor are pathetic.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Moumita86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Stayed there for 4 days.
Pros:
1. Nice location, walking distance from railway station.
2. Clean Rooms
3. Well connected, transport available.
4. Tariff is good as compared to other hotels nearby.

Cons:
1. No hot water, only lukewarm water, that too only in the morning. Although they provided separate buckets of hot water on request.
2. Room service is too slow.
3. Worst complimentary breakfast

Room Tip: Don't take standard rooms. Deluxe rooms are Ok.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 9595508nam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews