We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day out with Friends 'n' Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Leonia Holistic Destination
Ranked #25 of 343 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2011

A well maintained resort at reasonable rate per person per day (Rs.750/-) {very likely negotiable further for a group touching 50} including Welcome drink, FANTASTIC BUFFET (Both Vegetarians & Non Vegetarians), evening Tea/Coffee with an array of snacks. The pools are Kid friendly: You relax whilst they freak out :). Out an out, a good place to get out of mundane life and have a blast ...preferably...with Friends. [P.S:...beer served at pool side ...of course not free :) ]

Cheers.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank anoopbaskaran_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leonia_11, Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Leonia Holistic Destination !!

Thank you for your patronage and taking the precious time out in sharing your valuable feedback with us.

It’s inspiring to see your day outing experience and comments on our facilities and services.

Entire Leonia family looks forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.

Piyush Paul
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,113 - 1,117 of 1,160 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2011

Amazing day beginning with a road trip to the individualistic paradise that stands high among others below.
The hotel tour waz a twizzler moving from one suites to lagoon rooms to the kids section to the pools bay yet fascinating ... In an awe, I saw the first ever water skiing set up ...

The room and the room service were distinguished with the m yummiesu food the foodies can enjoy ... The Buffet I had with my family was elegance with simplicity ...

It was an ultimate experience and I loved it... Amazing vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Awe56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leonia_11, Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Leonia believes in guest experience as the highest priorities and it is always encouraging to receive such wonderful comments.

Leonia will continue to bring in new experiences in field of recreation & water sports activities in the country.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Leonia.

Thanks & regards
Piyush Paul
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

The distance from the airport to the resort is itself more time than the flight time itself from one city to another.It is still in developing stage and hence catering to a large group will still take time. Food though is Good and they prepared the Local dish which was a hot favourite amongst guests. Rooms are ok.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MAMU9647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leonia_11, Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leonia Holistic Destination!!

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest during your last visit to Leonia Holistic Destination, Hyderabad!
 
Thank you very much for taking time to give us your feedback through Trip Advisor.

It is through continuous feedback, from guests such as yourself that we are able to objectively review the facilities and services we provide to ensure that they meet our guests' expectations
 
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We have also taken note of your comments about our other facilities and please be assured that we will review these accordingly.

I take this oppurtuinty to inform you about the Outer ring road is coming up very soon which will reduce down the time of travel from airport to half, also drive will be very pleasant & very comfortable.

We wish that we will be able to welcome you back with the continuous level of hospitality at our Holistic Destination soon , and if there is anything that we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to contact directly on - resident.manager@leonia.in

Thank you & warm regards
Piyush Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

I had been here for a night with my wife as a weekend getaway. We booked the lagoon bay room and I loved it. The rooms were earthy and the balcony opened to a long pool shared along the row of rooms. Although there were other expensive options with a private cascade pool et al, I found this better than the rest and VFM. If you love spas, this is the place to be in Hyderabad. Apparently one of the biggest spas in South Asia, it has a whole range of options to choose from. Dinner by the pool side was also good and the staff gave us a tour of the Spa. Overall a good place to unwind with family and kids.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ardsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leonia_11, Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We at Leonia tries to make every effort to dazzle & dleight guest to create everlasting memories.

Feedback like your encourages the entire team.

Leonia Holisitc Destination team looks forward to seeing you back very soon.

Warm regards
Piyush Paul
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I haven't seen hospitality staff as inefficient as I did in Leonia!
There is a constant question mark on the faces of the staff, and believe me, even after 2 weeks of stay at the hotel, I still couldn't solve the mystery behind the expression! Was it the language barrier, or something else, is probably a mystery I'll have to live with.
I also had a very bad experience with the laundry there, not only did they absolutely ruined a brand new T-shirt of mine, but a lot of my colleagues lost a lot of their stuff too. And when I forwarded the complaint to the duty managers, they kept me waiting all day for a reply. Which didn't come, nor did a simple courteous Sorry!..
The reception wasn't any better, they simply ignored the whole issue, this when I personally went down and asked to be connected to someone senior! It was a disgrace to see such rude behavior from hospitality professionals!
Please don't waste your time, energy and money on the place, it really is not worth it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Harsha24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leonia_11, Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leonia Holisitc Destination!!

Thank you for your patronage and taking the precious time out in sharing your valuable feedback with us.

In view of your continued disappointment, your concerns have been reviewed.

We have accommodated number of guests in our destination and provide excellent experience. We therefore regret to have let you down on this occasion. We are grateful for your support and would like to thank you, for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention.

I have taken up the matters brought by you with the concerned department heads and understand if any lapses in our current process. We assure you that Leonia believes in taking guest feedback very seriously and work towards them to ensure same is never repeated.

Hope you give us another opportunity to regain your confidence in Leonia Holisitc Destination.

Best wishes & regards
Piyush Paul
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Aalankrita Resort & Spa
#33 of 343 in Hyderabad
463 reviews
Lahari Resorts
#71 of 343 in Hyderabad
104 reviews
Manasarovar The Fern
#57 of 343 in Hyderabad
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leo Celestia Suites
#42 of 343 in Hyderabad
21 reviews
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#36 of 343 in Hyderabad
793 reviews
Pragati Resorts
#177 of 343 in Hyderabad
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonia Holistic Destination? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonia Holistic Destination

Address: Bommaraspet, Shameerpet | Ranga Reddy District, Hyderabad 500078, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hyderabad
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#5 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#16 Best Value Hotel in Hyderabad
#17 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#24 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#37 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range: $70 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonia Holistic Destination 5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leonia Holistic Destination is a unique destination spread in sprawling greenery and natural rock formations that portray a warm invitation to guests from across the world to dwell in the ambience of luxury, warm hospitality and richness of integrated services offered by its villas and hotels. Celestia Suites - 70 luxuriously designed suites to cater to your private or business moments.Lagoon Bay - 18 villas set in picture-perfect environment with dramatic semi private lagoon and private patio await to pamper you.Leo Biz Hotel - 266 rooms and suites for business and family travellers. LICEC hotel - 100 convention rooms hotel for meetings, weddings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Leonia Holistic Destination reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonia Holistic Destination Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing