We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Beautiful quiet spot, at the same time not too...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Andaman castle

Andaman castle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Andaman castle
Front view of the destination
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Andaman castle
Front view of the destination
Beautifull sea view from room
Private parking area
Sunset view from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Blair, South Andaman Island, Andaman and Nicobar Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pearly34
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Beautiful quiet spot, at the same time not too far from city or beach.”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had gathered together for a family reunion, and had a lovely week indeed. Andaman Castle was all that we had expected it to be – clean, spacious and under great management. Thanks to Aamir, everything went smoothly. We were picked up from the airport, and I guess Aamir had not expected the amount of luggage we carried, but without a hitch he immediately made arrangements for an extra car for our luggage.
Anything we needed, like a car that would fit all 13 members of our family, all we had to do was ask. We chose to have most of our meals at the place and the food was delicious. All in all it was a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, scenery and the Staff
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick J
Singapore
2 reviews
“Hidden gem in Port Blair”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I stayed at Andaman Castle along with 12 of my extended family members for six nights. We occupied all six rooms on the ground and the first floor. Our aim was to spend as much time together and Andaman Castle proved to be the ideal location. Aamir Ahmed had promised to help out in all arrangements and he lived up to his promise. The food that he provided as per our request was delivered on time and tasted better than what we had in restaurants in Port Blair. Aamir had good contacts with travel agents and whenever all of us wanted to go as a group he would arrange a large vehicle with drivers who were courteous and understood our needs.
We had a good time enjoying the beautiful view of the sea from the apartment and from the vast grounds where we would often sit down with cups of tea in the morning and evening to soak in the cool breeze.
Aamir and his caring father, Mr Ahmed Raza Khan, would enquire about our welfare and needs every day. Laxman, the caretaker was always at hand to see that the place, including the kitchen was tidied up at all times.
I strongly recommend Andaman Castle for anyone planning a family gathering. We had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The behaviour of the hosts
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saumitras
New Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Host”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Andaman Castle is a wonderful place to stay in Port Blair. It is very near to Carbyn's Cove beach. Aamir, the owner of this property and his father Mr. Khan are really nice person. I spoke to Mr. Aamir several times before going there and when I stayed there I found him as genuine as he appeared over phone. He is a very helpful person, gives genuine suggestions. He arranged our seawalk and Ross & North Bay trip by boat. Aamir is such a nice person that you will never forget him. The Andaman Castle is located at a very beautiful place. You will get free wifi there. Laxman, the cook is also a very nice guy there. Stay was very comfortable. It was like home away from home. Thanks Aamir for making our trip memorable! Hope to stay again at your place during our next visit to Andaman!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpful nature of Mr. Aamir, the owner!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunil042
Bangalore
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Excellent home stay for family”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had an excellent stay in Andaman Castle. The place has a very beautiful view of the ocean. Aamir and his father are great hosts. We were 3 families and hence had the whole 3 Bedroom house for ourselves. It was perfect for the children. Would love to go there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varatha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I got a reference of Andaman Castle from my colleague and feedback was about the hospitality and the location. I started the conversation with Aamir, who is the property owner, and all the interactions were very positive though there were multiple changes in the requirements from my side. Thanks for accommodating all the changes without showing any hesitation. Hence our expectations has gone sky high and I have to declare that Aamir and his staff definitely met our expectation from all the aspects of planning, arranging the executing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing