We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent !!! 100% Satisfaction”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Andaman castle

Andaman castle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Andaman castle
Front view of the destination
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Andaman castle
Front view of the destination
Beautifull sea view from room
Private parking area
Sunset view from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Blair, South Andaman Island, Andaman and Nicobar Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
daniel197...
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent !!! 100% Satisfaction”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We are group of 19 members , booked air tickets 4 months before for Andaman tour. We did lot of research for stay. We just come across this property and gone through each and every reviews. Everyone had given very good rating. We booked complete property ( 7 double bed rooms , 2 kitchen, 2 dining hall , 2 main call , long balcony , all rooms are aircondtioned) for 3days.

Location : Beautiful sea view and calm.

Property : well furnished , neatly maintained , all are brand new fittings

Food : Best Quality and home made , reasonable price

Hospitality : Awesome ( Mr. Amir, Mr.Laxman) Always available for any service.

Conclusion : We need to just get down at portblair airport , remaining part Amir will take care. He made all arrangements in time with smile. Amir is really a wonderful person who will take care your Andaman trip.

It was Home away Home , 100% quality , 100% satisfaction and Best deal we got.

I reccommend this property to everyone , sure 100% satisfaction. No doubt.

Asir Daniel
9986238150
Bangalore.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justinbab...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST PLACE FOR THE FAMILY TO STAY”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice place stay. We were 14members. Every body had a pleasant stay here. Thanks to ammir. We had prepared the fish in there kitchen and enjoyed. I will recommend this hotel.. Good customer care.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puneet091...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Extremely nice, calm and pleasant place to stay!”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Location of Andaman Castle was very nice, you could see the lovely view of ocean from the balcony. Food was nice. Hospitality was great. Atmosphere was very calm and relaxing. Special mention of Aamir who was extremely helpful and courteous.
Overall experience was fantastic!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruhina-An...
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great experience-memorable one”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Andaman castle offers a unique homely best market stay experience.Prime location ,spic and span apartment , hospitality of owner Mr.Khan and his son Aamir,latest interiors,wifi complimentary,pick and drop from the airport is the USP Of this place.We enjoyed staying at this place as the feel of staying at this place is unlike that of hotels but with top notch facilities,5 star to this property and cleanliness is remarkable

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SambitK22
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome it is!!!”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a nice property on the hill-slope just adjacent to the Bay of Bengal.
It is more like a very good guest house having a common dinning hall and kitchen in the ground floor. The room was very well maintained.
The best thing about this place is the hospitality. Aamir was there with his prompt service and made sure of our overall comfort.

I would definitely recommend this hotel if we are expecting you are looking for a nice stay, better view and the best hospitality.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Services and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing