We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worst hotel i have ever visited”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Rhishabh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rhishabh
Ranked #54 of 77 Port Blair B&B and Inns
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“worst hotel i have ever visited”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

the food is pathetic..u'll find lots of lizards while eating food in their restaurant,rooms n every where in the hotel..if u order full plate of vegetable ,dal or anything u'll only get half plate in the price of full plate.the quantity of food served is very poor as well as the quality..please please don't stay in this hotel..

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank richa009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    6
    6
    5
    10
See reviews for
14
11
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The service stands out the most, but the food and rooms are also good. Some of the rooms have been updated, ask for a newly remodeled room. Fresh seafood is available and safe for foreigners to eat. Plenty of cold beer. It's not a 5 star resort, but definitely worth the cheap price.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly remodeled room, I think on the second and third floor. May have a view of the sea f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gujrat
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

I book through booking site well in advance before ten days, we book two room when we reach hotel his manager Mr nejhi tell us we received money but did not message, how this can happen? We discuss upto two hour but he and owners was not ready to give room
Afterward he want go give alternative hotel, hotel marine view (very bad hotel)
we refuse and make our own arragement

We recommed to never such cheater hotel booking in furure if you do not want to spoil your trip

Room Tip: Never book this hotel
See more room tips
Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank shalu25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Blair hotels

Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2011

We booked this hotel for our three day stay in Port Blair through federal Tours and Travels for our leisure tour to Portblair. And it is a unique little gem, really.

We have stayed at many hotels over the years which ranged from interiors districts of Andhra pradesh to Srinagar to Ahmedabad and Delhi, often luxury ones. Yet, I’m sure we will still fondly remember the vacation we had there.

It is the perceptive and friendly service that makes it worthwhile staying in this small hotel. The owners and staff are social at just the right level and they go to great length to make you feel at home.

The facilities offered by the Hotel were good. The room was spacious and pretty, the breakfast is good and the lunch and dinners very delicious.

Hotel Rishab is a place you would definitely come back to and recommend to your friends. Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shashi1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Blair hotels
0.2 km away
Aashiaanaa Residency Inn
Aashiaanaa Residency Inn
#14 of 30 in Port Blair
113 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Sentinel
Hotel Sentinel
#10 of 30 in Port Blair
236 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Aparupa
Hotel Aparupa
#27 of 30 in Port Blair
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Blue Sea Hotel
Blue Sea Hotel
#15 of 77 in Port Blair
88 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Islander Inn
Hotel Islander Inn
#56 of 77 in Port Blair
35 reviews
1.7 km away
The Seaview Residency
The Seaview Residency
#1 of 77 in Port Blair
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rhishabh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rhishabh

Property: Hotel Rhishabh
Address: Marine Hill, Port Blair, South Andaman Island 744101, India
Region: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > South Andaman Island > Port Blair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Port Blair
Price range (per night): $55 - $263
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rhishabh 3*
Number of rooms: 26

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing