We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,816)
Filter reviews
1,816 results
Traveller rating
506
853
310
95
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
853
310
95
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool garden suite bora bora french polynesia swim up bar blue banana small kitchen standard room great pool separate toilet short stay lagoon view food truck shuttle bus our honeymoon hotel restaurant crepes
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 1,816 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We stayed one night in a standard room after a late arrival at the airport before we could catch the morning ferry. The room was comfortable and had a large bath with a walkin shower. The grounds are well decorated, but there is ongoing construction that obstructs the view of the sea fromthe pool area. Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank johnsokl223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuka_Guest-Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Ia Orana from Le Manava Suite Resort Tahiti,
Thank you for providing us with your kind review, We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon and have a lovely day.
Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Manava Suite Resort was the perfect place to to unwind in Tahiti before our cruise on the Aranui V. Efficient friendly staff welcomed us with a refreshing island drink, and our spacious cool suite was a lovely surprise. A small effiicient kitchen, double bathroom, and large comfortably furnished bedroom with balcony was all we needed. Free fast Wifi completed the indoor comforts, but the infinity pool with a panoramic view across to spectacular, mountainous Moorea was the outstanding feature. Swimming laps in the very large irregularly shaped pool, I watched a water bicycle exercise class having great fun. The restaurant offered good service and excellent fresh fish dishes cooked with so much island flavor. One can walk to a nearby, well equipped market or along side streets with pleasant homes and yards filled with luscious mango, breadfruit, papaya, and myriad other flowering trees. A skinny white cat sauntered by carrying a freshly caught gecko in its mouth. Lovely...except for the gecko!

Room tip: All should be quiet but ones with the Moorea view would be exceptional.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuka_Guest-Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Guests,
Ia Orana from Le Manava Suite Resort Tahiti!
Your message is heartwarming. Thank you for this very encouraging feedback that I will immediately pass on to all the team that put in great efforts to ensure our guests have a once in a lifetime experience. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back one day.
Sunny regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Foolishly, I booked three nights in Tahiti. That's not Manavas fault though. I had a suite facing the pool which I cannot fault. Good view and spotless. However, building works going on to the left of my view which I was given $15 worth of credit every day for. $15 will buy you a fruit platter and coffee. French Polynesia in general is SO expensive so booking a suite is good if you want to save money. Beaches in tahiti are pretty bad so only stay in tahiti for one night if you can. The local shop is around a five minute walk to the left of the hotel and a larger supermarket 20 mins up the same road. Well worth the walk. Taxi from airport is $25 and around 10 mins. Only french TV available and screen was fuzzy (I forgot to tell reception this). Bottle of water given every day after clean. They don't expect tips in FP. Head to Mo'orea for beautiful beaches and only 30 mins on boat at $30. Staff excellent and polite. Bit of miscommunication with bar staff when you have credit as two told me I didn't have credit when I did. I was told by the bar man to go to reception to sort out my credit when he could have just called the reception. ATM 5 min walk to right of hotel. Felt safe as solo female traveller

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank annah r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuka_Guest-Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Ia orana from Le Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
Thank you for providing us with your kind review, We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.
And we would like to apologize for the inconvenience about the room credit.
Please rest assured that we are looking into this issue for future upgrades.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Room was overlooking the road and we were awoken every morning in the early hours by Buses arriving talking etc. The Staff were ok, on arriving was told had been upgraded and included a free breakfast, however this was not noted on the notes so ended up paying for it and made to feel we were making it up, so verbal by the reception Staff when booking in was not noted.

Room tip: Choose a room in the new part overlooking sea and don't expect any extra services ,one bottle of water in room only.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
1  Thank sarah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuka_Guest-Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Ia Orana from Le Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room location and information about breakfast.
Please rest assured that we are looking into those issue for future upgrades.
Thank you for choosing Manava Suite Resort Tahiti as your destination hotel in Tahiti.
We are much looking forward to welcoming your return soon again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We found we had to stay overnight in Tahiti before getting to our final destination, and this was probably the worst introduction to Tahiti and it's islands. It could have been because we were only staying over night, but you would think that a one night stay should be impressive so you come back and stay longer. We would steer clear of this one.
Firstly we arrived at 23:30 and found a queue to check in, but it didn't take too long to get to our room.
ROOM 2201. This room had not been cleaned properly.
There was a used bar of soap with hair on it in the shower.
The entire room smelt of damp and urine.
The floorboards were lifting in a lot of places and the edges were very sharp. Very dangerous with an 18 month old.
Beds are beds so each to there own on the bed front, ours was extremely soft and we sank together in it, made for an uncomfortable night for us.
Breakfast was ok, and we were glad to leave and get to our hotel of choice on Moorea.
On the return journey again we had to stay here overnight, but arrived in the afternoon hoping we weren't going to get room 2201, and we didn't we got room 2206. This was a bit better than 2201 but still it wasn't very clean and it absolutely stank, We just dumped our bags and headed for Papeete. We were looking for something to eat and so took the shuttle into town, only to find that the shuttle was to bring us back before most places started serving food.
The only highlight of this place was the infinity pool and bar and the bar staff were great. We stayed up as late as we could before heading back to the room.
Took absolutely ages to check out in the morning, but glad to leave.
Maybe it's different if you are staying there a longer time, but WE will never know.

Room tip: don't have rooms 2201 or 2206
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davidfury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuka_Guest-Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Ia orana from Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
Thank you very much for being our guest and thank you also for taking time to share with us the points you feel need improvement.
We take the confidence our guest place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.
We look forward to have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews