We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“sensational”
other traveller has booked this property
Bularangi Villa front of villa and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bularangi Villa front of villa and pool
Bularangi Villa view from the ocean Bularangi Villa kitchen and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
Bularangi Villa front of villa and pool
Bularangi Villa view from the ocean
Bularangi Villa kitchen and dining area
Bularangi Villa Master bedroom
Bularangi Villa Bedroom 2
Bularangi Villa oceanside bure
Bularangi Villa front of villa
Bularangi Villa Living Room
Bularangi villa  view out across bure
Bularangi villa Bedroom 3
Bularangi villa front
Bularangi villa main living area
Bularangi Villa kitchen area
Bularangi villa ocean bure
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rakiraki, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shivasami
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“sensational”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

An excellent private villa, with all the mod cons and very spacey and inviting. well planned and laid out and excellent pool and an entertaining areas. we loved the villa and thoroughly enjoyed it. great for family.

Although this villa was the best of our trip, there were a couple of downfall:
The road is gravel, and loose so need for good 4wd is a must. such a pity as all houses there are grand and luxurious..it would be great if all owners got together and shared the cost to improve it. However we were well aware of this.

The pool area with tiles although looks great, can be slippery so need to be careful.

Some safety sleepers by the end of the driveway would be a good idea.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thanks Shiva and thanks for the feedback on the tiles and safety sleepers. We do say to all clients prior to arrival about the road and that a 4WD is necessary. Fiji are going to be sealing the road in the next 12 months and when they do we will pay them to continue it all the way to our villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig A
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Private, lovely setting, family friendly, coastal views, own pool.”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We went as two families of 5 with teenage children and had a great time and the hosts were most accommodating with extra bedding. The location is great with lovely coastal views with a dwelling set around a swimming pool about 10 metres above the sea. Wananavu Resort is 5 minutes walk away and they have great facilities and we went on a snorkelling trip with them. We saved costs by taking our own food and drinks and the place is perfectly set up for this. We have been to Denarau before and this is a far more private setting. The downside being that it's a 2 and a half hour road trip from Nadi airport which is a bit of a mission but we would do it all again. Wananavu Resort were helpful on most occasions but we did come across a less helpful woman at the front counter on one occasion.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thanks so much for the review and glad you enjoyed the stay at Bularangi. Sorry about the less helpful member of Wananavu staff though.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chriscol9
Waihi, New Zealand
1 review
“Awesome Private Villa with Stunning views,”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Villa is beautiful and the layout is great with bedrooms at each end (& all opening out to the pool area) - esp for groups of friends, allowing privacy & each able to access the kitchen/lounge area without affecting others. The pool is fantastic & got lots of use......the views, sunrises & sunsets are amazing. You have the choice of being completely private & on your own or walking 5 mins to the nearby Wananavu Resort for meals or to share their activities, or using local transport to go to Volivoli Resort or explore further afield.

The instructions on the website or from Ali prior to leaving home are a great help. We took things like cheese & crackers, cereal, & marmite. Ali arranged our transfers and for our taxi to stop at a supermarket on our drive up to the Villa to enable us to buy groceries. We did a mixture of self catering, had Manju cook us a few delicious meals and we went to both resorts for meals......all in all a fabulous relaxing, private holiday that was a lovely change from resort timetables.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thanks Christine and Colin - so glad you enjoyed your stay at Bularangi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaG...
Victoria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Privacy in Paradise”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This beautiful property has amazing views and captures all the breezes being situated on a point. The house is well appointed with a beautiful pool. It is very close to a resort which is handy for the times you don't wish to self cater. The nearest town is around a 20 minute drive but once you're at Bularangi you really don't want to leave anyway. Loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Awesome to hear and glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna S
Waihi Beach, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spacious, private oasis getaway”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our Bularangi Villa experience was exceptional, from our welcome upon arrival, our dinner cooked by the lovely Manju, through to the gorgeous views from poolside, bedroom and kitchen.
The villa really is your own private oasis with warm winds blowing in the afternoon, a stunning open kitchen/dining area and large bedrooms and bathrooms.
I definitely recommend having a meal cooked for you, this was one of the culinary highlights of our whole trip.
Bularangi Villa is the perfect place to unwind, take a breath and enjoy beautiful Fiji in a whole new way.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Awesome Anna - so glad you enjoyed the mana of Bularangi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing