We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on earth.”
other traveller has booked this property
Bularangi Villa front of villa and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bularangi Villa front of villa and pool
Bularangi Villa view from the ocean Bularangi Villa kitchen and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
Bularangi Villa front of villa and pool
Bularangi Villa view from the ocean
Bularangi Villa kitchen and dining area
Bularangi Villa Master bedroom
Bularangi Villa Bedroom 2
Bularangi Villa oceanside bure
Bularangi Villa front of villa
Bularangi Villa Living Room
Bularangi villa  view out across bure
Bularangi villa Bedroom 3
Bularangi villa front
Bularangi villa main living area
Bularangi Villa kitchen area
Bularangi villa ocean bure
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rakiraki, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kay L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Heaven on earth.”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Bularangi is a fantastic place to stay . Wonderful in every way- layout, pool, views, friendly staff, etc, etc. We've had a fantastic holiday & booked to return 2017!! Totally recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thanks so much Kay - and look forward to seeing you all again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisGibb...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our daughter had booked this Villa in November 2015 long before cyclone Winston. Although we were given the opportunity to cancel we decided to still go and we were not disappointed.
The Villa comfortably sleeps 6 people although there were only 4 of us staying. Kamlesh the housekeeper met us at the house and was there during the week to attend to our needs.
Because there was no mains electricity around the Rakiraki area we had to rely on the villa's own generator. This worked well at first but by mid week we wete constantly having to restart it when it went off during the night. Kamlesh arranged to get someone to service it and after that it worked fine. Simarly the internet was tempramental but agian Kamlesh was able to sort it.
We took advantage of the lovo that Kamlesh and his wife cooked for us at a cost of $100 Fijian. Unfortunately due to the lack of fish (no one was fishing because there was no ice) we had to rely on mutton & chicken - but it was still delicious.
We managed to get out to surrounding villages in our hired 4 x 4 which is essential for travel.
We visited the heart shaped waterfall and pool in Narara where Junior (tel 6030016) took us. The village was devastated after the cyclone and the villages had not received any aid since the cyclone struck.
We also went out with Anail (tel 9685753) who had lost everything in the storm but still had his boat to take tourists out to the neighbouring islands.
The villa is well equipped and has everything that you would need for a relaxing stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Air Conditioning in Bedrooms
Liked least: Having to deal with generator
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Hi Emma - really glad you enjoyed your stay despite the frustrations of Cyclone Winston caused. We are staying here currently doing some relief work and checking on the villa and happy to say the generator issues and internet issues are resolved. Also we hope to have the electricity back on within a month! Fingers Crossed! Thank you for still coming whilst the state of emergency was still on here as it is invaluable to the Fijian people that tourists still come and enjoy this amazing country!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B
2 reviews
“Cylone? what cyclone?”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had 3 glorious nights at Bularangi 2 weeks after Cyclone Winstone - not only were the sunsets better than ever (see photo), the property is relatively unscathed. No doubt the excellent design and construction of the building helped it withstand a force which caused so much destruction in the north. It was obvious how much work everyone has put into tidying up the garden and trees and it was great to see all the plants bursting with new growth, showing the regenerative power of nature.

We especially appreciated the perfection of the pool, where much time was spent by one and all. The house is extremely well thought out and designed, making it a pleasure to spread out through its different zones. The view over the reef, the ocean, and the neighbouring islands is magical.

The generator is solid and well installed in its sound-insulated shed, proving its value in the current situation (power lines and poles are down all over the north of Viti Levu and it's going to take a LONG time to put them all back up).

We drove up from Suva and returned to Nadi, showing that the roads are fine, although the villages on the way are not. We were impressed to see children going to school in the Unicef tents where the schools had been damaged, and witness the aid effort elsewhere. There is certainly no reason to reject Fiji and/or Bularangi as a holiday destination because of the cyclone; in fact the opposite is the more appropriate reaction.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bularangi Perfect family retreat”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had the joy of Staying at Bularangi for 2 1/2 weeks in September 2015.

Having 3 teenagers, we were looking for quality accommodation that could allow us family space and provide flexibily and a good location. Bularangi was perfect and exceeded our expectations.

Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Children's rooms at one end and parent's at the other...all opening onto the pool area. Central area is large with well appointed kitchen and eating area and TV lounge area.

Pool area is superb and position of property is superb in that it is just around the headland missing the majority of any wind that may occur.

Area straight out the front has good diving around to the right and to the left of Wananavu resort. We are an active family and spent 2-4 hours in the water each day and never ran out of areas to go to and dive.

The pool was great to have to come back to and just relax in.

The fact that the resort facilities of Wananavu Resort can be used was an absolute bonus, and as such we mixed home cooking, Manju's (indian helper) dinners with resort lunches and dinners and this provided good variation. The staff at the Resort are great and nothing was too much trouble. We dived with their organised dives and caught the boat to Nananu i ra twice and did snorkling there for 1 guided tour and then one day on our own. Staff at the resort are amazing and we were very sad to say our goodbyes even if not staying there!

We also went to Voli Voli Resort twice and spent a day there each time. Very worth while if you like snorkeling and Beach restaurant and pool is great

Foodwise we bought meats at Nadi under Ali's guidence which worked perfectly. Supermarket supplies use the newly opened supermarket at Tavua on the way...dont use Lautoka as choice much better at Tavua. Going to RakiRaki is a must for fresh fruit and vegetables and seeing local culture.

Our holiday was made very special with Manju and Kamlesh who helped around the place when we needed. They are extremely lovely people and we had the joy of being invited to Manju's home and meeting her family and enjoying her hospitality...all of these things added to a great holiday.

This was just the sort of holiday we needed and I would happily return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balance of privacy and access to nearby resort
Liked least: Was a tad windy but no problem
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing