We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect honeymoon locale!”
other travellers have booked this property
Good Morning! View from Starfish Blue
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Good Morning! View from Starfish Blue
Come on in, the water's great! Hanging bed with amazing view- you may even want to sleep out here
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Good Morning! View from Starfish Blue
Come on in, the water's great!
Hanging bed with amazing view- you may even want to sleep out here
Starfish Blue at dusk
Pool and Hanging Bed
Pool with a view
Brand new hanging bed- with the best view in Fiji
Master Suit with In-Room 2 Person Jetted Tub , Leather Furniture, Covered Deck, Desk
Lounge with View into Kitchen
Dining Area- Pacific Green Furniture
One of Downstairs Bedrooms
Reef with snorkeler in front of house
Beautiful Starfish Blue
Sunrise
Master suite with desk area and leather, Pacific Green furniture
Master Suite with in-room, 2 person  jetted tub
A deserted beach on Nananu-I-Ra, just a 10 minute boat ride
Outdoor covered dining area
Front of house- 2 side bedrooms open to pool
New, covered outdoor dining set
Band Boys- hire them for a magical evening in the front yard!
Taken from the boat...
Lovely, world class Pacific Green furniture
New flat panel TV and indoor/outdoor sound system
Room darkening (and cooling) curtains
View to the right from Hanging Bed
View to the front from Hanging Bed
Pool and view of islands
Pool with a View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rakiraki, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ahcarpent...
1 review
“Perfect honeymoon locale!”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was fabulous! We were greeted with leis and fresh local fruit smoothies! We loved that we could be as social or as remote as we wanted with the close proximity to other resorts. We can't wait to go back and scuba dive!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jlg454nyu
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pure Paradise”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was by far the best trip I have ever taken. The house was clean, and nicely decorated. The views, pool, and hanging bed were amazing. And the service from Beth, Jai, Ganesh, and the local women who cleaned the house was wonderful. We utilized the taxi service for several days to visit Voli Voli to dive (best in the world). Then we walked to Wananavu for some meals, snorkeling, and spa treatments. We even took the village/waterslide tour through Jai which was awesome. Jai was kind enough to stop at the Mud Pool and Hot Springs on the way back to Nadi as well.

We did have a few hiccups as you do during any trip. Fiji doesn’t have any dangerous creatures unless you’re allergic to bees, so getting stung wasn't super fun. Luckily we brought stuff with us to keep that drama to a minimum. I would recommend planning for such things if they apply to you. And we also lost power for a few hours the day before we left. Ganesh quickly assisted with the generator and we were able to enjoy our last day without issue.

I will say we didn't have access to Wananavu for the first few days due to a wedding. Voli Voli was a great place to dive with, so we were fine. And we had picked up food for the house ahead of time as we already knew. But having said that, the walk to Wananavu for breakfast each morning was lovely once they opened again. If you’re looking for the level of service that comes with 5 star resorts, Starfish may not be your best option. If Wananavu is closed, or you are expecting tons of activities to keep you and your family busy, you may be a bit disappointed. Starfish blue requires a level of independence, but it also comes with pure peace, privacy, and the most amazing views and diving.

Overall, I am extremely happy we choose this part of the island. Everyone was genuinely welcoming, and the whole experience felt like a true relaxing experience. I would highly recommend Raki Raki, and Starfish Blue if you’re headed to Fiji. Avoid the area near the airport as much as possible. While it’s still lovely, it doesn't compare to venturing out into the real Fiji. I've attached many pictures to show you how beautiful everything is. Feel free to reach out if you have questions. We will hopefully stop by for a few nights next time we go diving in Fiji.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Maybe the number of frogs/lizards outside at night, just because you had to be careful not to step on them.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james705
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 28 November 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for one week - my husband, daughter, son-in-law and 4 year old grandson. The villa is very well looked after by Rosie and Rashmi who came in each day. They also cooked a fabulous dinner for us to celebrate my husband's birthday. The views from the villa are beautiful, the place very relaxing. We made full use of the the pool and especially the wonderful swing bed. We arranged 2 boat trips to the nearby islands, snorkelled and had some great food. The resort near to the villa is an easy walk. We enjoyed some great meals there and joined in with their cultural night, very friendly staff - they organised a birthday cake for my husband. Although a 2 hour drive from the airport, it was well worth the drive to this area. We used the recommended taxi company, Jay's, who provided us with a great service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked everything
Liked least: There is nothing not to like about the villa and place.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanTheMan...
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome rental, beautiful views, amazing trip!”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at Starfish Blue for the first week of our Honeymoon and it was fantastic! This was our first time in Fiji and we were referred from a friend and it did not disappoint. Our driver was waiting at the airport for us when we arrived and did a great job pointing out land marks as we passed on the way.

The house is amazing with breath taking views and a wonderful ocean breeze. The maids were great with cleaning up the house and the cooking was phenomenal. We did not rent a car and utilized suncoast taxis which was a great choice. We went to both of the resorts that we had access to: Wannavu and Volivoli. Both had great food options and activities. Volivoli has better prices for scuba diving and a great team to dive with.

The property does not have Wifi included which helps you get away from your phone but also makes it more difficult to stay in contact with family at home.

Overall we had a fantastic experience and plan on returning some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great views and wonderful ocean breeze
Liked least: No wifi included on the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and seclusion
Liked least: The arrival of a security guard that we weren't advised about and wasn't needed
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing