We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A cosy home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge casual and bright good sea-breezes.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge casual and bright good sea-breezes.
Master bedroom Single beds Netted. More photos of the rooms to come sorry.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Lounge casual and bright good sea-breezes.
Master bedroom
Single beds Netted. More photos of the rooms to come sorry.
Views across to the Million dollar beach directly in front
See dolphins whales and a thriving reef.
Looking over the beach from the large covered deck
Activities
Pictures from the beach
Sun rise
Moments of reflection
Beach roaming
Different moods
Near-by Bike trail/ Jogging/ Walking flat and in the shade following the shoreline.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Savusavu, Vanua Levu

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Raffles.d...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A cosy home away from home”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Resting in the small bay the beach house at Vosa Ni Ua, has a tranquil setting some 17 km away from Savusavu. With plenty of beautiful reef and lots of fish in the bay it offers snorkelling on the reef which is beautiful.

The house itself is basic, but has the most amazing sun-rise you can wish for. Kitchen facilities and bathroom/toilet are adequate for 4 people which is accommodates easily, but I wouldn’t want to stay more people. The porch overlooking the bay and the tranquillity of the area really stands out. It is a wonderful place, and you are welcomed by a great host Clark who knows the waters and the area for activities including kite surfing, mountain biking, parachuting and surf boarding.

It is a true heaven whether you are looking for some quiet time in the tropics or an action packed holiday.

The option of having Dilaisa cooking was really valued. She makes amazing traditional and very delicate local Fijian food, but also has great skills when it comes to Chinese and Indian dishes. She has made us feel welcome and cared for in respect to hospitality and food. I can highly recommend her as she is a remarkable warm and friendly person who happens to cook and bake great food too.

All in All Vosa Ni Ua is highly recommendable, not only because of the amazing hosts, the beautiful settings and the warm Fijian welcome, but because it can show you a variety of activities and provides a warm homely feel when you relax after sunset, taking in all the beauty the day has offered.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R
Whitehorse
1 review
“Million dollar beach!”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Communications are a little tricky. Make sure you travel with an unlocked phone and pick up a Vodaphone sim card then use your cell phone as an internet hub or through the cell towers. The house has no internet access, but who cares? Spend your time on the beach and in the ocean - the snorkeling right off shore is world class!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2016
Thanks Chris. About the inter-net. Unfortunately the local sim card you purchased ($10fjd) was not the sim I recommended. The tower closest to the Beach house is a Vodafone tower and the Digecel sim cards will not work as well when receiving signal in the house. I apologize for the slow internet for your group. We are in the process of installing an aerial to boost the Vodafone signal to that house. But Please yes have your smart-phones unlocked to use in Fiji. Cheap local calls and internet connection with a Vodafone sim. (free sim-cards on arrival at the Nadi airport.)

Best Regards Clark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our island home”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of four stayed in Ni Ua house for six weeks and our children were 11 months and 3 years' old at the time. Clark organised a portocot, baby carrier and a buggy for us. He also lent us bikes, boogie boards and snorkelling gear. He bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable and each week delivered some baked goods, such as coconut dream! The house is large enough to entertain kids in inclement weather. There is also a swing and a sandpit and the house dog Stella, who loves to fetch coconut husks. Mary visited us on Mondays to clean the house and was very respectful of working in with us. We organised Laisa to visit once a week to help with the kids and once a week to cook an amazing Fijian dish. We really enjoyed learning about Fijian culture from Mary, Laisa and Clark. Ni Ua House is a more authentic Fijian experience as you have the chance to eat with locals, learn the language and catch the local buses. All of which, I would recommend to enrich your Savusavu experience.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2015
Bula from Savu Savu and Vosa Ni Ua Lodge.
Best Regards Clark and thank you for supporting the Savu Savu local hospital on your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzy S
Suva, Fiji
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wananavu!”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the Thangi Vulle Bure at Vosa Ni Ua and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Clark was very accommodating with our two granddaughters and we had plenty of space to move around in. The room was sparkling clean, as was the adjoining bathroom and shower. An overhead fan kept the room comfortably cool for sleeping, and a delicious cross-breeze during the day came right off the ocean. There's a small barbecue/grill and wok/steamer station on the deck behind and access to the washing machine and dryer -- what a blessing! The beach was a short 2 minute walk away, with the clean, sheltered cove and a thriving reef, and we loved it! As well, an outdoor shower bure kept the sand out of the room and was perfect for a quick cool-off on a hot afternoon. There were boogie boards available for our use, and Clark directed us to a nearby hilltop look-out platform where we could get our fill of the fabulous south seas sunsets...beautiful. We've been to Savusavu several times and this was a terrific find - we'll definitely stay there again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing