We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveller rating
515
198
29
19
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
198
29
19
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jj and delia yoga retreat yoga platform other guests bayview villa communal table pool house savusavu bay interesting people owners and staff taxi ride fijian family wonderful hosts ceiling fan snorkeling trip great company fish
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 764 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017

We had a wonderful time at this resort. JJ and Delia were lovely hosts. The staff was so friendly and the food was excellent. We were with a Road Scholar group and it was so nice to feel like we were a family at Daku. They accommodated our excursions and added extra ones too.

The only reason it is a 4 is there are some maintenance issues which could be addressed. But I also realize the humidity and salt are hard on everything.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank headleybb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

We needed to check out of our holiday rental & Daku Resort was kind enough to allow us to rent a room for about 5 hours in between check out and our flight departure during the day.
I can’t say enough how wonderful it was to be able to use the resort facilities during our day. They treated us very well – as if we were full-fledged guests of the resort & not just there for a few hours.
The staff is very friendly – JJ (the owner) greeted us upon arrival and also offered us a ride to the airport. He also picked us up as we were walking back to the resort from town which was very thoughtful.
The resort is dated or “vintage” as advertised but the rooms are clean. Ours also had an extremely large shower. The bures are quite close together so we could hear the family next door quite easily since the windows are open. There’s a/c so with that running you might not hear as much. It might have been b/c of our strange situation but there was only one bath towel provided in the room. The pool could also have used a cleaning but I know it had rained quite heavily the night before.
There is a small restaurant on site where we had a light lunch which was fine. It was $12 FJD for a small wrap with a cup of French fries. It was enough to tide us over until we landed back in Nadi for a larger meal.
This resort would be great for families and/or large groups. It is right across the street from a small sandy beach & swimming platform anchored out in the ocean. They also offer snorkel tours among other things. There is enough room to spread out but you’re all located on one property.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank 910lauriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Daku overlooks the bay and the grounds are a lush garden of Eden, flowers, cocoanuts, papayas, bananas…. My bure was lovely. Having delicious and varied meals served 3 times a day was great.
Delia and JJ were welcoming and amiable and did a lot to make the wheels run smoothly. The staff were a delight, friendly and helpful. I also enjoyed being with the other guests.
The yoga room had a magnificent view. Wandering down to the bay to snorkel was great – wonderful fish. Kayaking was also a nice adventure.
Overall, so relaxing and so much fun!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GardeniaH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at Daku Resort for 4 nights before we had to leave for Labasa. Our stay was so amazing that we didn't want to leave and hoped it had booked for more than 4 days. The room was nice and clean with welcome notes on our beds. The staff were very friendly and ensured everything was perfect for us. Our room had open shower - which was amazing!!! We also had views of the ocean from our room. It was mesmerising!! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming down to stay in Savusavu. It is about 5 mins drive to town and would cost you FJD4.00 only!!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank VanishaN15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Once again a timeless retreat that never disappoints. Sublime mornings waking to views over Savusavu Bay, and the simplicity and serenity that Daku excels in. This place really is a hidden gem that doesn’t try to be anything other than authentic, and an absolute compliment to
it’s environment and surroundings. Welcoming owners and hosts JJ and Delia are often in house to add some familial touch to your stay. They are so well supported by such loyal, friendly, and caring staff. This place is Fiji through and through and somewhere I will continue to visit for adventure and retreat alike.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jack010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews