We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Gary7350
Ashland, Oregon
Very nice lodging in a convenient location
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Aug 2018
The hotel isn't especially fancy, but it is quite nice, and the location is great for Savusavu activities, shopping, and dining. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the bed was good. The view is outstanding. The restaurant, which was damaged by Cyclone Winston, still has a limited menu, but the lady who does the breakfast service was very friendly. We will likely stay there again if we return to Savusavu, which we hope to do.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$211
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$1,930
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
60.6 km from Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel
Beachfront
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
4.9 km from Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel
Beachfront
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$275
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$154
  • eDreams
1.5 km from Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Official Hotel Site
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
5.9 km from Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    AU$285
  • Agoda.com
    AU$252
  • Expedia.com
    AU$285
10.1 km from Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel
Free parking
Pool
bedroom
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.0 km from Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
10.4 km from Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hammocking Lounge area #2
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
8.0 km from Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Savusavu
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
32
53
38
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
53
38
10
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

I was very surprised not to see a working pool when I arrived... concrete hole far from being finished that’s all for the moment although the hotel’s website advertises a pool. Cyclone Winston destroyed it which is very unfortunate but Management should make it clear to customers that the pool is not working as I had booked this place for the pool!
Booking also advertises free WiFi. When I called to use have the password I was answered that a 15$ charge applied.
Anyway the room is clean and it’s nice to have a comfortable bed after a few days of backpacking. Staff is very friendly. And great location! Views are amazing and located just a few walking minutes from downtown!
Noisy when other rooms are talking... it’s like there is a party going on next door...
Overall maybe a bit pricy w/o the pool

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank U1290YOalexandrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Over two years after TC Winston and this hotel stilll doesn't have an operational restaurant, bar or pool. The hotel is being booked by television reality show 'survivor' so hopefully this will generate the inconme to see the work completed.
Messages in the room say the restaurant isn't open but the pool is which is clearly not the case as it is still being rebuilt.
I rang to booked ahead at a spur of the moment trip yet when I arrived there was no booking and there seemed to be a lot of confusion around it with three people questioning me with the same questions. Rather than create a detective series around it I would have just liked to get into a room asap. All rooms have views and are clean. It certainly isn't value for money with no facilities available and the prices being the same as when there were facilities available.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelleinparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2018

We stayed a night here while waiting on another small private place. Found it to be very helpful in information and staff was kind. They allowed us to leave our suitcases there whie we did a bit of shopping in town after checking out as well. I would deffinately stay longer the next time and their pool was nice as well.

Room tip: Seemed as all rooms were equal. The view was high above town, & very easy to get a taxi service. We LOVED the fresh market down in town.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank appy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

We were very disappointed the place had no pool kitchen room service dining room restaurant or function room staff were very lovely though and I think they were ashamed to be working there I hope they have got it sorted out now as this place was in a lovely spot big hill to walk up though and poor lighting at night whole place needs an upgrade

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

This is my 4th time at Hot Springs Savusavu.Stayed from 16th February until 7th March 2018.First time I stayed at Hot springs with new owners.Did not notice much different.All the staff are fantastic and friendly they always remember your name and go out of there way to make you feel at home.The views from any room are fantastic,over looking the harbour and sea.The bar,pool and restaurant were close due to building new bar,restaurant and pool.Should be finished next month or so.But just walk down the hill to the restaurant's and bars in town. Like to thank all the fantastic staff for my great stay at hot springs,will return soon. Vinaka Barry Rockhampton Queensland

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 137barryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews