We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
31
52
38
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
52
38
10
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Selling points would be it's cleanliness and closeness to shops. Great view of the harbour too. Convenient for work related trips.
Poor because I know it's undergoing renovation but the unannounced noisy, heavy earthmoving machines at 6.30 on a Saturday morning was a bit much.
The AC in my room also wasn't working :/

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Jasmial N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia T, Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Sorry for bringing you inconvenient sir.
Hope we could finish the renovation as fast as we can and bring to Savusavu a new place to rest and enjoy the fun.
Could you let us know which room you were? So that we can recheck the AC. Sir, once you found the AC not working, we can arrange the same type or upgrade you for free.
Apologize to you kindest guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

We have stayed several times an always at the top floor. Spacious rooms with A/C, fridge, water kettle for making tea or coffee, clean room, bathroom with bathtub, balcony with chairs & table and the views amazing, which is the best reason for staying here. Currently the hotel is undergoing a refurbishment and adding rooms so the pool and restaurant closed. So you can walk down to town for breakfast and restaurants, many options. Staff at the reception always friendly.

Room tip: Try the rooms on the top floor to get the best views
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank 822johan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia T, Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Bula Johan
Thank you for providing us with feedback from your stay. We are happy to know that you had an amazing and great experience with us.We always appreciate guest taking the time to share their experience with us and it is our honor to welcome you and your family back soon for your next holiday with us. Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

staffs were very helpful. still under renovations. but if you are selling a room it should be well kept and maintained. bathroom was not in good form. bath tub stopper was missing. and towels was torn. looking forward to see a new hot spring hotel soon with new pool and restaurant.

Room tip: best location. close to town, restaurants and supermarkets. you can walk down to town. view is fantastic.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank atish n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia T, Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Bula Atish
Great to have you staying with us at Hot Spring Hotel recently I want to thank you for providing us with feedback from your stay.Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the disappointment caused and not meeting your room expectation.Our room renovation plan are in progress for this year.However,glad to know that staff were very helpful.
We always appreciate guest taking the time to share their experience with us and look forward to welcome you back in the future. Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

we traveled around a lot in the 24 days in Fiji , and sojourned in a lot of 5 star hotels , Hotsprings staff are really lovely people , the rooms are now getting old with dated taps shower heads and squeaky air conditioning , however the rooms are clean and well organised , we stayed for 8 odd days , the views are spectacular to the harbour and yonder each day morning , evening is a kaleidoscope of sexy sunsets and moving eye candy views its hard to beat , the Chinese have purchased this establishment, as a reservation we hope the local fijians and local employment opportunities will be upheld in respect . We also hope the new owners have hospitality experience as the prices whilst under renovation were ambitious to say the least . The rooms require a full renovation to keep with the competition eventually , but still a good stay close to town .

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wassy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia T, Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for your positive response. We are glad to be able to make your stay with us as comfortable as we could and it is good to know that our friendly staff has always been a contributing factor.We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

It's under renovation but the staff trying to keep up with guest was planning to stay for few days but it's a bit uncomfortable of the surrounding no pool etc but once it's done I'm sure it will be much better than before can't wait for the new look

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 804amreshd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia T, Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you Amresh for your review, we hope to see you again once the renovation is done, and Im sure it will be much better than before.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews