We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
32
53
38
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
53
38
10
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018

we traveled around a lot in the 24 days in Fiji , and sojourned in a lot of 5 star hotels , Hotsprings staff are really lovely people , the rooms are now getting old with dated taps shower heads and squeaky air conditioning , however the rooms are clean and well organised , we stayed for 8 odd days , the views are spectacular to the harbour and yonder each day morning , evening is a kaleidoscope of sexy sunsets and moving eye candy views its hard to beat , the Chinese have purchased this establishment, as a reservation we hope the local fijians and local employment opportunities will be upheld in respect . We also hope the new owners have hospitality experience as the prices whilst under renovation were ambitious to say the least . The rooms require a full renovation to keep with the competition eventually , but still a good stay close to town .

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wassy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amelia T, Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for your positive response. We are glad to be able to make your stay with us as comfortable as we could and it is good to know that our friendly staff has always been a contributing factor.We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

It's under renovation but the staff trying to keep up with guest was planning to stay for few days but it's a bit uncomfortable of the surrounding no pool etc but once it's done I'm sure it will be much better than before can't wait for the new look

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 804amreshd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amelia T, Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you Amresh for your review, we hope to see you again once the renovation is done, and Im sure it will be much better than before.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Very disappointed as pool bar restaurant deck area closed due to renovations
actually a huge hole where these things are supposed to be looks like itll not be fixed until Christmas if they lucky staff were very friendly we found WIFI was very limited in where you could use it because of reno we couldn't get any meals or drinks and there was no light coming up the big hill at night ok if in a car but no good if walking some people had commented about the age of linen but at least they were clean and soft

Room tip: 2nd 3 4th have air cond I believe we were on 2 is a night club below which could be noisy
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This is probably the only hotel in addition to many resorts that is suitable for European tourist. Service was goo but pretty expensive comparing with facilities provided. WiFi only in lobby and free, opposite to many hotels in Fiji who charge heavily.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Khalidsaeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Great location within walking distance of the town center. Room was clean and comfortable, with a strong hot shower, and a great view over the harbour. Only down point was that the kitchen and bar were closed due to renovations.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kuki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews