We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
30
52
35
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
52
35
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean and comfortable top floor fantastic stay location is great breathtaking views hotsprings rockhampton fiji vinaka jetty
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2013

I was expecting a more up scale hotel, it's not, but it was clean and had what we needed. The water is supposed to be heated byt the hot spring, but we never had hot water while we were there, with outside temeratures at 85+ luke warm showers were O.K.

The Pool was nice.

The restaraunt was not open when we where there. We found that The Capains Table in the Copra shed (15 minute walk) was very good for breakfast or lunch. Pizza's were good there too if you can get past the Fijian cheese.

The Surf and Turf has great dinners.

We did have drunk people at the bar making noise most nights (maybe because of the holidays), but with the doors to the bacony closed, they didn't keep us up. The beds are on wheels and will slide out from the wall if you rest your head against the wall...

Vey basic rooms, no T.V. small fridge. Drink bottled water or use the water you boil in the in room tea maker to brush your teeth etc. to avoid stomack problems. Our toilet ran all the time, but, with the bathroom door closed it didn't keep us up. The landry is $11 fijian per load and is a pretty basic washer and dryer. You need to buy a card for internet $5 per hour.

The view is what's great and the staff are friendly and pretty helpful. Make sure you get really good directions for a beach etc. there are very few good signs on the island once you get outside Savusavu.

Room tip: I think all the rooms have a great view. You do need AC. However the power was only on for part of the time we were there. Just after the cyclone.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UtahCAPTDAVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Savusavu is a beautiful spot and this hotel has a great view overlooking the bay and the yachts. A well maintained pool and helpful staff. Rooms are basic but adequate with a/c and ceiling fans.
Good value breakfasts but we only ate one evening meal and vowed not again. Although the food was reasonable it was over an hour wait for it to reach the table.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Stayed only one night before travelling to Taveuni via the Buca bay bus [what a journey that is].
Rooms are basic but clean, comfortable and well serviced and would most definately stay again.
The view of Savusavu bay from the balcony is superb.

Room tip: View from 2nd floor was sensational but I would ask for a room on top floor it may be even better.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WestOzBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

you d book this hotel just to take pics of a nice bay.
it is very clairaudient, the rooms are basic, though the hotel staff promote them as luxury,the staff is just so unhelpful and unprofessional in whatever they do or say.only few cleaning ladies are normal and nice.
very very basic breakfast
many drunking people at nite making terrible noise
I d never ever choose this hotel.
better go up the hill to a nice and private place.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sintia M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

This hotel is everything it promises to be: Cheap for good quality! Good view! Centrally located in Savusavu. We stayed there for 1 night and would stay there again. It was cheap and the staff was helpful with everything.

Room tip: All rooms seems to have ocean view
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikkelJacobsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews