We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot Hot Hot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Savusavu
Reviewed 29 January 2013

This was our 2nd stay in Savu Savu 1st 1992 and Oct 2011 just love this Hotel the staff were just great, the locals are so friendly the local markets just down the road wonderful, purchased Mud crabs and cooked them in our self contained room, yum..... Well worth a couple of days and the price was great, the views are fantastic, everyone that worked there took time, to spend time with you and made you feel special.....It's not 5 star, so just enjoy the simple down-to earth staff that work there, they will go out of their way to make the most of your stay.

Room Tip: If you want to do your own cooking ask for the self contained room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouiseandHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 94 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2013

I was expecting a more up scale hotel, it's not, but it was clean and had what we needed. The water is supposed to be heated byt the hot spring, but we never had hot water while we were there, with outside temeratures at 85+ luke warm showers were O.K.

The Pool was nice.

The restaraunt was not open when we where there. We found that The Capains Table in the Copra shed (15 minute walk) was very good for breakfast or lunch. Pizza's were good there too if you can get past the Fijian cheese.

The Surf and Turf has great dinners.

We did have drunk people at the bar making noise most nights (maybe because of the holidays), but with the doors to the bacony closed, they didn't keep us up. The beds are on wheels and will slide out from the wall if you rest your head against the wall...

Vey basic rooms, no T.V. small fridge. Drink bottled water or use the water you boil in the in room tea maker to brush your teeth etc. to avoid stomack problems. Our toilet ran all the time, but, with the bathroom door closed it didn't keep us up. The landry is $11 fijian per load and is a pretty basic washer and dryer. You need to buy a card for internet $5 per hour.

The view is what's great and the staff are friendly and pretty helpful. Make sure you get really good directions for a beach etc. there are very few good signs on the island once you get outside Savusavu.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms have a great view. You do need AC. However the power was only on for part of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UtahCAPTDAVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Savusavu is a beautiful spot and this hotel has a great view overlooking the bay and the yachts. A well maintained pool and helpful staff. Rooms are basic but adequate with a/c and ceiling fans.
Good value breakfasts but we only ate one evening meal and vowed not again. Although the food was reasonable it was over an hour wait for it to reach the table.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Stayed only one night before travelling to Taveuni via the Buca bay bus [what a journey that is].
Rooms are basic but clean, comfortable and well serviced and would most definately stay again.
The view of Savusavu bay from the balcony is superb.

Room Tip: View from 2nd floor was sensational but I would ask for a room on top floor it may be even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WestOzBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

you d book this hotel just to take pics of a nice bay.
it is very clairaudient, the rooms are basic, though the hotel staff promote them as luxury,the staff is just so unhelpful and unprofessional in whatever they do or say.only few cleaning ladies are normal and nice.
very very basic breakfast
many drunking people at nite making terrible noise
I d never ever choose this hotel.
better go up the hill to a nice and private place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sintia M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savusavu
1.5 km away
Daku Resort
Daku Resort
#2 of 12 in Savusavu
712 reviews
0.8 km away
Naveria Heights Lodge
Naveria Heights Lodge
#8 of 12 in Savusavu
172 reviews
3.6 km away
Korovesi Sunshine Villas
Korovesi Sunshine Villas
#10 of 12 in Savusavu
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Gecko Lodge Fiji
Gecko Lodge Fiji
#6 of 12 in Savusavu
77 reviews
5 km away
Namale Resort & Spa
Namale Resort & Spa
#4 of 12 in Savusavu
381 reviews
39.6 km away
Grand Eastern Hotel
Grand Eastern Hotel
#2 of 2 in Labasa
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel

Address: Savusavu Town, Savusavu, Vanua Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Vanua Levu > Savusavu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Savusavu
Price Range: $91 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel - perfectly situated in the heart of Savusavu Town, our facility offers one of the finest vista locations and affordable amenities in the South Pacific. Ideal for both leisure and business travelers of all budgets - Savusavu, is the soft adventure capital of Fiji. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel Fiji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing