We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Korovesi Sunshine Villas(Savusavu)(Great Value!)
USD 83
USD 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daku Resort(Savusavu)(Great Value!)
USD 126
USD 101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 84
USD 74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Naveria Heights Lodge(Savusavu)(Great Value!)
USD 179
USD 118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 864
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 1,249
USD 1,212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 81
USD 69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 338
USD 327
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Sau Bay Fiji Retreat(Waiyevo)(Great Value!)
USD 396
USD 180
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
368
89
42
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
89
42
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsedgewater bureedge waterfoot massagebanana leafour honeymoonmeal plangarden burenamena diversswim up barseaside restaurantwaterfall tripherbal walkschool visitfishmary roselocal schoolwraps
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Our honeymoon stay at Koro Sun exceeded expectations! We took part in a lot the activities on offer (both free and paid) and it made for a very social experience - we often had dinner with our fellow guests and made some new friends from around the world. One of my favourite activities was the saltwater kayaking. The staff are so friendly (I've never hugged hotel staff goodbye before!), as are all the people on the island of Savusavu. One small glitch - a few of us did get very unwell after a Kava experience...but it did not affect the overall experience of our time at the resort. So many wonderful memories and experiences - we could not have asked for a better honeymoon. If I ever return to Fiji I would go back to Koro Sun.

Room Tip: Stay in the bures! Expensive but so so worth it if you're on your honeymoon!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret R, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Bula Vinaka Stephanie ,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! The kayak excursion up the salt lake river is definitely a highlight for many who added it to their list of events. So good to know that you were both involved in all that was on offer. I hope you got to experience the Rainforest Spa. Anyone coming over to Koro Sun Resort must insist on trying this when you are here.

I must agree that the small glitch on the kava experience is not uncommon. In fact kava is an acquired taste and it can go well or not so well with individuals. I think people do bear with it given the traditional and social protocol often explained about kava drinking, however, it is important to know that one is not expected to feel any sense of obligation to participate at all . You won't be thought of differently. It is just in the Fijian nature to invite people as a gesture of goodwill. There are others, whose liking for the brew is instant and they indulge themselves. To them I always encourage them to seek a 'light' mix as you do not wish them to lose their appetite and miss out on the great meals we have on offer, here, lol. Just enough of it will build your appetite. Too much of it has an opposite effect.

Thank you again Stephanie for sharing your experience. We are pleased to hear that your honeymoon was an unforgettable experience.

We hope to see you both again sometime later in the future.

Warm Regards,

Margaret Rayawa
General Manager
Koro Sun Resort & Rainforest Spa
Savusavu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

My stay at the Koro Sun was the last week of 7 in the southern pacific which included Thailand, Australia and New Zealand as well. The stop over in Nadi on the way to Koro Sun wasn't the greatest but was comfortable as well. The Koro Sun accommodation in the Garden Bure was great with plenty of room for a single or a couple. I did not notice any bugs or insects during my visit. The staff took courtesy to an exceptional level and seemed to know every guest by name. I enjoyed the off resort excursions and took full advantage of the kayaks made available at the activities shelter.

Room Tip: Garden Bure's are more isolated, Edgewater Bure's offer direct access to the salt water
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcus b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret R, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Bula Vinaka Marcus , We sure miss you here , especially at breakfast as our first guest every morning.
Thank you for your five-star review of us. Humbly received and very much appreciated. Yes, the domestic flight can be a challenge for some, but it gets you here. We have our national domestic carrier, Fiji link which is subsidiary of our international airline Fiji Airways covering our region well. Thank you for your positive review of our Garden bures. We have been doing some refurbishments at the Garden side, after having just completed our major refurbishments at the Edgewater. I am happy to inform you that 4 of our floating bures are back at their docks in the lagoon, I sure wished you were here to see them float back so proudly. For those who do not know yet – We are excited to announce that our iconic, one-of-a-kind Edge-water Floating Bure's are re-opening December 1st 2016!
Thank you for your kind acknowledgement of the staff. Once you arrive at our resort, you are indeed home so remembering your name is easy because you immediately become part of our extended family. This also helps you ease into the rhythm of life here. Well, you know that already.

Our warmest regards to you and your family back home – from all of us at Koro Sun and we do hope you return.

Margaret Rayawa
General Manager
Koro Sun Resort & Rainforest Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

From arrival to departure, this was the most fabulous experience of my life. I travelled with 20friends to celebrate my 50th birthday. The resort is beautiful, the accommodations were top notch, the staff were wonderful. The food was great, the activity list extensive . we all cried when we left, it was like leaving family. Already planning a return trip!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rampam69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret R, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you Pam. We miss you guys too. It was wonderful experience for us as well to have all of you over. As Hash Harrier & Harriets group, you and your group of friends certainly got yourselves involved and taking advantage of the 150 acre property. I send you all our warmest regards from the staff . Yes, we look forward to seeing you back when you all return for the Inter Hash running meet in 2018. A post-event break with us at the Koro Sun sounds like a great idea.

Thank again for your 5 star review.

Lolomas and Love from all of us.

Margaret Rayawa
General Manager
Koro Sun Resort & Rainforest Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We have just returned after a wonderful holiday at Koro Sun. The Staff were fantastic. They said we were Family and that is how they treated everyone. We felt like we saw the REAL Fiji and its people. Made the mistake of taking first couple of days settling in after a busy time at home then had to make sure we experienced everything before we went home. Our Bure was PV16 and we had 2 b'rooms and our own 7 metre very private pool. Not the most luxurious accom offered there but we loved it. Our outdoor shower looked out over the ocean view. Would love the chance to go back and do more. The spa treatment is an absolute must.

Room Tip: Pv16 has own private 7 metre pool. Not luxurious but very Fijian decor which we liked. Bit of a hill to get there
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank janeyboucher77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret R, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you Janey Boucher for your review at hand. So wonderful to be able to validate the commitment of the staff by this wonderful gesture from you. We live by our vision to always give our best always and to provide our visitors a truly authentic Fijian experience and being part of family is a key component of the Fijian experience. Thank you for being so open to it.

Yes, Bure 16 is not the most luxurious, but I am glad you loved it. The plus for us is that we have a diversity in accommodation range available as well. I am so pleased to learn that you took up the spa experience. That is a must for anyone coming to Koro Sun Resort. This is one of our signature products. Nowhere in Fiji or around the Pacific Islands can one find a Spa in the middle of a rainforest environment. Truly, natural.

We hope to see you back sometime and thank you again for sharing your review.

Warm Regards,

Margaret Rayawa
General Manager
Koro Sun Resort & Rainforest Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Koro sun provides so many wonderful activities and the staff there greet you with so much friendliness. There are snorkeling trips to the most beautiful reefs I've ever seen, hikes in the rain fiorest it is a short distance to Savusavu which is a sweet little town with a beautiful bay.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Conniealoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret R, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you Connie for your kind review. Indeed we are blessed to have such pristine waters of the Koro Sea at our beckoning, not to mention our lush tropical rainforest in close proximity to each other. From an environmental standpoint, it doesn’t get any better than that. We are blessed to have our resort in the middle. Our staff always appreciate the opportunity to always be part of our guest’s holiday.

Thank you for choosing Savusavu and Koro Sun Resort & Rainforest Spa.

Margaret Rayawa
General Manager
Koro Sun Resort & Rainforest Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews