We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We've fallen in love and we'll be back.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Savusavu
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“We've fallen in love and we'll be back.”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We've just had the most special family holiday and would love to return. Ww have two children, 10 and 12 who were also very well cared for and loved the chance to make new friends too. The pictures show how incredibly beautiful and lush is the landscape, amenities and surrounds. But it's the PEOPLE who make this place like no other you'll find. We arrived guests, and left feeling like family. (Complete w tears as our farewell was sung)!

We'll miss our new family at Koro Sun. Til next time, Vinaka. Xx

Stayed September 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CJMobbsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret R, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review, 10 October 2016
Thank you to the Mobbsy family for sharing your review on tripadvisor. Cathyrn, I appreciated your personal letter that you had given to me on departure. Wow, thank you so much for the kind and personalised words that you had for Koro Sun Resort and the staff you made special mentions about. Yes I have mentioned the contents of your letter to those who have been highlighted by you, namely, Mary Rose and Mili.

I still have yet to read the letter to all the staff and I have this planned for our next staff meeting. Thank you , thank you for recognising the exceptional efforts of these staff. Nothing give us greater satisfaction than to know that our guests not only had a great holiday, but they also connected well with our people. Thank you for responding so well to our hospitality.

We look forward to seeing you all back sometime soon. We look forward to receiving your friends and families our way too. Rest assured, we will take care of them too.

All our love and lolomas to you.

Margaret Rayawa
General Manager
Koro Sun Resort & Rainforest Spa
SAVUSAVU.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    83
    40
    18
    12
See reviews for
103
248
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

It's not exactly on the "honeymooners" circuit but this resort on Venua Levu is a nice supplement to the more traveled Yasawa Islands. The 1 hour inter-island flight is easy and the resort provides free transport to and from. We stayed in a two bedroom garden bure which was adequate no frills accommodation. If you're looking for a higher end stay, choose the edgewater bures. We had plenty to do on our four day stay, with snorkeling, kayaking, a village visit and plenty of pool, sun and bar time. If you're looking to diversify your Fiji experience, I'd give this place a try.

Stayed September 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bpmeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret R, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review, 10 October 2016
Thank you Bpmeier for the kind consideration given here. You are correct about the North and the Vanua Levu region not being a 'honeymooner's circuit'. The only key reason is because it is a fairly unknown region of the Fijian islands when compared to the more touristic regions of Fiji. Anyone out there who is keen on the less-travelled, more authentic, and uniquely-placed resorts, then Savusavu would have to be one of the places you need to consider.

Savusavu itself have a selective range of boutique resorts that would be considered ideal for honeymooners. For those of you planning a trip over to Fiji, You will find that Savusavu and Koro Sun Resort amongst a number of other regions and resorts have a more diverse experience to offer our guests. If you have four to seven days to set aside for a trip to Fiji, then consider Bpmeier's recommendation and give Savusavu and Koro Sun Resort a go.

Feel to free to ask for me on arrival or for any of the management staff, including Mary Rose, Ally or our Guest Relations Officer, Paulo, even if it is only to share something of particular interest to you that you want us to keep in mind. We will only be too happy to help out.

Many thanks again to Bpmeier for your kind review.

Our Warmest Regards,

Margaret Rayawa
General Manager
Koro Sun Resort & Rainforest Spa
SAVUSAVU.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We spent 4 nights and Koro Sun Resort and we had an amazing time, our days were spent snorkeling straight from the Edgewater Bure and finding the blue starfish and other small fish, bike riding on the quiet roads, stopping off and admiring the local locations, kayaking around in the beautiful water and to the close by islands. We also saw performances from people in the local village at Koro Sun which were a pleasure to view and we were lucky enough to visit the village to meet new people and learn more about the Fijian culture.
The food was always well presented, good sizing and always tasted great!
The Edgewater Bure itself was gorgeous, large and extremely comfortable with the best views of the islands/sunsets and water.
Most importantly the staff were friendly, funny, welcoming and so much more!
Thanks Koro Sun for such a great holiday

Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret R, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review, 25 September 2016
Bula Vinaka Sarah B. Thank you for sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor and for choosing Fiji, Savusavu and Koro Sun Resort. I love your heading, 'bliss'. Wow, for four days, you sure did pack in alot of activities. That is always wonderful to see our guests utilise their time well. I do have to add that it is equally bliss to not just do anything at all, because the environment on offer at Koro Sun Resort suits the soul too. Especially if one is looking to be rejuvenated in spirit and just wants to take time away from the rest of the world.

We appreciate your kind reviews of our Edgewater Accommodation. Mary Rose and the team there have been working to ensure that the Edgewater environment is immaculate in every sense. Oh and like you, I love the sunset views from Edgewater with the reflection shimmering over the reef waters. One just has to be here to appreciate these little wonders of nature.

Thank you for making Koro Sun Resort a part of your life over the four nights you chose to enjoy in Fiji and in Savusavu.

Warm Blessings from all of us at Koro Sun.

Margaret Rayawa
General Manager
Koro Sun Resort & Rainforest Spa.
SAVUSAVU.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2016

My husband and I stayed at Koro Sun for our honeymoon and we had a wonderful time. The staff were so friendly and helpful. They greet every guest by name and were willing to assist in any way to make sure we had the most amazing honeymoon experience. We stayed in one of the edgewater bures and enjoyed jumping into the water directly from our room to snorkel and kayak almost every day. There's quite a bit of dead coral from cyclone Winston, however, there was a great variety of fish that we enjoyed swimming with. I was a little worried about the limited selection of restaurants, however, the food was absolutely delicious; my husband and I enjoyed every meal. Overall, we had a wonderful time and would absolutely recommend Koro Sun to anyone looking for a honeymoon destination!

  • Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nlj206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret R, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review, 25 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Koro Sun Resort on Tripadvisor. The Koro Sun Resort family are grateful for the opportunity to have played a small role in making your honeymoon to the Fijian Islands and Savusavu a truly enjoyable one.

So glad to know that you enjoyed your edgewater bure experience throughout your honieymoon stay. Yes you are right there is abit of dead coral left behind by Cyclone Winston. It will take some time for nature to heal itself and it is encouraging to see that the local villagers have reintroduced a taboo for no fishing in the reef environment the first week of every month as part of their contribution to nature's healing efforts.

I want to also highlight this point for those interested in the meal package. For those not sure about buying the full meal package up front, you can always do what others have done and that is to come on over and then decide what you want to do. Just know that we can be flexible with your needs. For newbies to this part of the Fijian islands, you should always try and get out to town and check it out - it is a quaint little local town. One of the first things you should ask for is an orientation of the resort and the activities available so you can plan your days well.

Again, thank you Nij206 for taking the time to review us.

Our warmest regards to you both,

Margaret Rayawa
General Manager
Koro Sun Resort & Rainforest Spa
SAVUSAVU.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The people who work at this resort are like no other, we genuinely felt like we were visiting family. We traveled with a 13 and 15 year old and had an Edge-water 2 bedroom Villa. We only booked for breakfast however for convenience, we ended up having most of our dinners at the resort and I believe the cost was roughly $60 Fijian. All meals were exceptional and provided choices. We took the bus into town for a few days to have lunch which was a nice. This was extremely relaxing. We learnt how to string fish and our children did this every day, we went kayaking, and our kids loved playing volleyball with staff...another highlight. We had the opportunity to visit a village and school and this we feel everyone should do - life changing. The hotel is beautiful, well kept and the views are spectacular. We hope to return!!

Room Tip: We loved being on the water. Recommend to review rooms on the hotel website as they all seem to pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret R, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review, 25 September 2016
Bula Vinaka Pamela. Thank you so much for choosing to come all the way to Savusavu and to Koro Sun Resort. It was an honor to have hosted you all at Koro Sun Resort. Rosie and Romanu send their warmest regards. Manu enjoyed the board games with Joa.

For those not sure about buying the full meal package up front, you can always do what Paul and Pamela did and that is to come on over and then decide what you want to do when you get here. Just know that we can be flexible with your needs. For newbies to this part of the Fijian islands, you should always try and get out to town and check it out - it is a quaint little local town. One of the first things you should ask for is an orientation of the resort and the activities available so you can plan your days well.

Oh for those who have dietary requirements, it would be good to let our reservations or travel agent know ahead if you have any strict requirements and the Kitchen team can be made aware. Your needs can be tailor-made. Just feel free to ask for me or my management staff in Ally and Mary Rose.

Thank you again Pamela for sharing your experiences to others at Tripadvisor especially about the activities you enjoyed. The school trip and the fishing is a must even for those who have not tried kayaking and fishing.

Our warmest regards to you, Paul , Joa and Bella. Its almost 3 months now to Christmas so wishing you all the very best in the festive season.

Love and Lolomas from all of us at Koro Sun Resort.

Margie Rayawa
General Manager
Koro Sun Resort & Rainforest Spa
SAVUSAVU.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savusavu
11.4 km away
Daku Resort
Daku Resort
#2 of 12 in Savusavu
674 reviews
5.4 km away
Namale Resort & Spa
Namale Resort & Spa
#3 of 12 in Savusavu
366 reviews
4.6 km away
Savasi Island Villas
Savasi Island Villas
#1 of 12 in Savusavu
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
51.2 km away
The Remote Resort - Fiji Islands
10.8 km away
Naveria Heights Lodge
Naveria Heights Lodge
#8 of 12 in Savusavu
162 reviews
18.4 km away
Emaho Sekawa Resort
Emaho Sekawa Resort
#6 of 12 in Savusavu
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa

Property: Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa
Address: Hibiscus Highway, Savusavu, Vanua Levu 00000, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Vanua Levu > Savusavu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Savusavu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Savusavu
#3 Spa Hotel in Savusavu
#3 Family Hotel in Savusavu
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Savusavu
#5 Romantic Hotel in Savusavu
Price range (per night): $252 - $893
Hotel Class:4 star — Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our northern unspoiled location offers you the genuine warmth and friendliness of the Fijian people, beautiful lush tropical surroundings, and warm, impossibly clear waters. In a remote setting that defines paradise, Koro Sun Resort & Rainforest Spa immerses you in a genuine Fijian experience that's nirvana to the core. In the unspoiled native north on "Fiji's other big island" of Vanua Levu, this 160-acre sanctuary was born of a nature lover's dream. The tropical retreat is etched within a coconut plantation that's encircled by lush rainforests at the edge of a stunning private lagoon. From the moment you arrive, the Koro Sun staff embraces you like family. They greet you with a song that welcomes you to your home away from home. Certainly, the Fijians are known around the globe for being the most warm and friendly islands on earth.That hospitality - coupled with our diverse accommodations and recreation - has made Fiji's Koro Sun Resort an international favorite for relaxing holidays, active family vacations and magical romantic getaways. You may experience the latter in our brand new Edgewater Bures, with lagoon front location. Our 43 private bures and villas are spacious, individually appointed decor and fully air-conditioned. Your stay is all-inclusive - from airport transfers to bountiful gourmet fare and a flurry of non-motorized water sport activities and exclusive diving at the world-famous Namena Marine Reserve with Namena Divers Inc now based at Koro Sun Resort. Beverages are additional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koro Sun Hotel Savusavu
Koro Sun Resort All Inclusive
Koro Sun Resort And Rainforest Spa Fiji/Savusavu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing