We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely worth it!!! Perfect for the Family!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bayside Bure
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bayside Bure
View from kitchen window Bayside sign
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Bayside Bure
View from kitchen window
Bayside sign
Deck outside kitchen
Walkway between studio and kitchen
Servery between studio and kitchen
Bure kitchen (full stove and fridge/freezer)
Studio interior (bedroom/lounge)
Studio interior
Bure bathroom - laundry on right - shower on left (not in view)
Sundeck outside studio bed/lounge
Swimming at half tide
Chillin' out
Fun on the water
Sunset Brilliance at Lesiaceva
Seaplane landing at JM Cousteau
Lesiaceva Beach at high tide
Beach at low tide
View from owner's driveway
Lesiaceva Point ....from the air
Lesiaceva Point map with bure location
Owner's driveway.  Blue arrow indicates bure location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Savusavu, Vanua Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
NingningM...
Sacramento, California
1 review
“Absolutely worth it!!! Perfect for the Family!!!”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights with our 5-year-old daughter. We were initially very skeptic with the pics of the bure BUT to our amazement it was just too good to be true! For a very very affordable price, we had an amazing bure (more of a vacation villa for us ) facing the ocean, very clean and comfortable for our family of 3. We loved the view from our balcony and the kitchen had a a fridge and microwave plus a gas-stove to cook meals. Our go-to driver Ghopen was amazing and apart from the mosquitoes, my daughter absolutely loved trekking on the beach everyday around lunchtime to collect sea-shells! A great big "Vinaka" to Karen and Edward who answered all our questions and were amazing hosts! We wished we had stayed longer since we managed to stay well under our budget but have promised to return soon! Enjoy the pics (our favorite views and the road into Cousteau resort)

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the deck
Liked least: not having a double bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kimandfam...
Raglan, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil paradise by the beach”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a dreamy and fabulous charming beachside cottage with wonderful hosts. The Bure had everything our family members needed in such a beautiful part of Savusavu. Immediately we felt on holiday here. The deck beckons you to sit and relax with a good book for a lazy afternoon. Karen is a wonderful host who absolutely went out of her way to help with our holiday arrangements and getting to know Savusavu and all it has to offer. She even assisted with arranging wedding plans for us for which we were so appreciative. We thoroughly reccomend the Bayside Bure and Karen and Ed for couples or families wanting to really relax and enjoy Savusavu.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanai City
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LondonRos...
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just PARADISE”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 for a stay in June 2013

This place is paradise! If you are looking for beautiful nature & being in tune with the local that's where you shoud go! I travelled all over the world and this space is a must! Karen and her husband are very warm, genuine, helpful and cool. Will recommend it 100 %

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden, beach, and the people. very safe
Liked least: all good
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing