We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
519
24
15
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
519
24
15
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bure mama private beach other guests our honeymoon new friends fijian staff communal table deep sea fishing sea plane fijian culture the entire staff welcome home long beach picnic lunch once in a lifetime lobster magical place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2024 via mobile

Our stay more than exceeded our expectation from the beautiful island to the amazing staff who we now consider our turtle Island family. We traveled there with my sister and her husband for her 50th birthday. The turtle Island family went above and beyond on the celebration it was more than we could've ever expected, our Bur papa Tommy was absolutely amazing he was there to care for our every need. Sai,Lema the bartenders were great they had a drink in our hand before we ask ! Emari & Jeri were there to make sure we make it to all our private outings! Serah was there every morning to great us with a big smile & hug before serving us breakfast. To all the Doc men that make sure our location & needs were always known . Meme with her smile that was as big as the sunshine & personality to match . I could go on & on ALL the staff & family there were above amazing ! As it was said on the Island by another quest that is true .. ALL THE WORLD NEEDS MORE FIJIAN IN IT !! This was such a true statement there was so much love ok the island .. we will always have a family in Turtle Island !! 💕💕

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 829danna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Island Manager, General Manager at Turtle Island, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2024

Bula Danna & Lonnie,

Thank you so much for this amazing review.

Celebrating your sister's 50th birthday with us was truly a joy, and we're honored to have been part of such a special occasion. It's wonderful to hear that our team went above and beyond to ensure your celebration was everything you could have hoped for. Tommy, Sai, Lema, Emari, Jeri, Serah, and all our dedicated staff members take great pride in providing exceptional service, and I will be sure to pass along your kind words to them.


Thank you once again for choosing Turtle Island for your special celebration, and for sharing your experience with us. We are deeply grateful for your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back to your Turtle Island family in the future. Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much)! Sota tale! Love your Turtle Island Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2024

Our stay on Turtle Island was a treat. The best part of our stay was the wonderful staff. They were always warm, friendly, and attended to our every need (to the point that I felt lazy). The resort is also great. Turtle Island puts in a lot of effort to make everything comfortable, and natural feeling. The bure's are a great example of this. The are the perfect amount of luxury under a handcrafted thatched roof bure. I enjoyed the small capacity of the Island too. The highest number of guests on the Island during our stay was 18. The experience is set up to be as private or group-setting as you want it to be. You can choose to eat meals around the central table, or enjoy a meal on a private beach. There are so many activities that we couldn't do them all during our week long stay. When you check-in you are assigned a Bure Mama who will be your guide and main point of contact while you are on the Island. Mama Wait made our stay extremely comfortable and became a friend. Communication on the Island is very well thought out. Each bure gets a radio that you can use to request anything your might need while on the Island.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trip23096983769
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Island Manager, General Manager at Turtle Island, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2024

Bula Allan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback about your stay on Turtle Island. We are truly delighted to hear that your experience was nothing short of exceptional. It brings us immense joy to know that the highlight of your stay was the warm and attentive staff. Providing personalized service and ensuring our guests feel well-cared for is at the heart of what we do. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to our dedicated team members, including Mama Wati, who made your stay so comfortable and memorable.

Thank you once again for choosing Turtle Island for your honeymoon and for sharing your positive experience with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay in the future. Sota tale! Love your Turtle Island Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2024

In a word….paradise. The accommodations, the food & drink, the private beaches, the water, the activities…just superb. Perfect balance of privacy and interaction with the other guests as well. But aside from all of that, the staff are the most genuinely loving, upbeat people we have ever encountered. There are over 100 staff members and they ALL were simply great human beings. We cried when we left!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 627tomt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Island Manager, General Manager at Turtle Island, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2024

Thank you for your beautiful words, It was a pleasure hosting you here at Turtle Island. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2023

There is no need to go anywhere else in Fiji! This is the true heart of the country....besides being the most beautiful place on the planet, it is the happiest place - because of the staff and the other wonderful guests that you get to experience this magical place with...My girls and I spent Christmas here recently and it was our best Christmas ever - We miss it already and WE WILL BE BACK!!! xoxoxo love to our Turtle Family!!!!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dolphinmader
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Island Manager, General Manager at Turtle Island, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2023

Thank you for your beautiful review, and thank you for choosing Turtle Island for your holiday. I was our pleasure having you and your girls here with us for Christmas. Looking forward to seen you all soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2023

This place was absolutely amazing. We were spoiled the minute we arrived on the pier by the fabulous staff who had become like family by the end of the week. Our bure Mama was fantastic as were everyone else on the island. So many unforgettable experiences. Every staff member was so attentive and caring and blew me away with their level of service. They are truly mind readers! I also enjoyed all of the cultural experiences on the island from Kava to traditional dancing and singing, as well as the fun karaoke night. I also enjoyed meeting so many interesting people and am glad I had the chance to experience that. Vinaka to Bale, Bill and the rest of the staff.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jennifer h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Island Manager, General Manager at Turtle Island, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2023

Bula Jenn & George,
Thank you for your incredible review and for choosing to revisit us! It's wonderful to hear that once again, you had an amazing experience with us. Meeting interesting people and creating connections is such a special part of the travel experience, and we're delighted you had the opportunity to do so. We will definitely pass on your gratitude to your Turtle Island family who contributed to your memorable time with us. Thank you for always returning and for choosing to revisit us once again. We can't wait to welcome you back for another incredible vacation and create more unforgettable memories together. Vinaka! Sota tale! Love your Turtle Island Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews