We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
519
24
15
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
519
24
15
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bure mama private beach other guests our honeymoon new friends fijian staff communal table deep sea fishing sea plane fijian culture the entire staff welcome home long beach picnic lunch once in a lifetime lobster magical place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2022

Incredible vacation! Turtle Island is beyond expectations - the resort itself is amazing, but the staff is what really makes it very special. My wife and I spent 12 glorious nights in this paradise in late November 2022. Food and service were outstanding. The location is superb - clam waters along the resort, windier conditions on the other side of the island, so take you pick of waves or not. Accommodations are spacious, comfortable, and well-equipped (note - no AC, but plenty of fans). Bill and his staff were truly the most amazing hosts we've ever had. Highly recommend, 5 stars all the way!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Island Manager, General Manager at Turtle Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2022

Bula Rene & Kelly,
Thank you for the great review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us . We can't wait to welcome you back.
Love your Turtle Island Family . Sota tale !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2022

This is our second trip to Turtle Isand, both times celebrating milestone wedding anniversaries. Turtle is a beautiful, private island surrounded by the glorious Blue Lagoon. We absolutely love the private beaches and the bure accommodations are fabulous. The staff will spoil you rotten and the food is fantastic. You can be a busy as you'd like or as lazy as you need to be. We love our private beach days and picnics. We pick up any trash that washes up from the ocean, look for shells, snorkel, read a book in the hammock and dance in the sand. If you can dream it up, the staff will make it happen. We even slept in the boat under the stars, They moved our day bed to the boat and decorated with plants and flowers. It was a dreamy adventure. Clamming, snorkeling, hiking, culture and oh, the singing. Max couples on the island is 14 with a staff of 96 so they spoil you rotten. The stress just melts away. Every day is glorious.

Room tip: Bure 7 has amazing views for Blue Lagoon and outdoor shower
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjbowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Island Manager, General Manager at Turtle Island, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

Bula Paula & Joe,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review - it's much appreciated
Sota tale ! Love your Turtle Island Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2022

Highly recommend Turtle Island! My husband and I went to Turtle Island for our honeymoon and we fell in love with the people and the island. From the morning Brekky with all the other lovely couples, to private beach picnics, snorkelling, diving and deep sea fishing, the 6pm cocktail time, beach volleyball, kava, dine outs or the choice to eat with all the other couples is fantastic. This magical and very special place exceeded all our expectations. We felt part of the beautiful turtle family and they made us feel at home instantly. The 12+ beaches are breathtaking and there is the perfect balance of either filling up your day with activities or just relaxing with a massage at the spa or lying on the beach privately as a couple. The Bure is spacious, tucked away for privacy and always topped up with our favourite beverages. The turtle team (all 90) are just beautiful, they have become family and they have created the Turtle magic. We can not wait to go back to our happy place again soon! We only stayed for 4 nights but 7 nights would have been perfect, we will definitely go back for a week next time.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Island Manager, General Manager at Turtle Island, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2022

Bula Shana & Henry!
Thanks so much for the recommendation and the great review. Thank you for choosing Turtle Island for your Honeymoon holiday destination. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience.
We look forward to your return. Sota tale ! Love your Turtle Island Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2022

The most memorable and perfect holiday possible. A very special place ❤️ The attention to detail makes this island unique in so many ways. The Fijians are the most beautiful people in the world. Nothing was ever too much trouble. Can’t wait to go back!!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank moniquestallman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Island Manager, General Manager at Turtle Island, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2022

Bula Monique & Jim,
Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We can't wait to welcome you both again on the island. Sota tale! Love your Turtle Island family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2022

Perfection! Administration knows how to run the island. The Fijian staff, the food, the service and the Island is sheer perfection. My husband and I spent a wonderful and relaxing week on Turtle Island. We plan to return!!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 921eleanorc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Island Manager, General Manager at Turtle Island, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2022

Big Bula to you Eleanor & Roger,
We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this great review.
We can't wait to welcome you and the "Chief" back to the island. Sota tale! Love your Turtle Island Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews