We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
511
24
15
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
511
24
15
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bure mama private beach other guests our honeymoon new friends fijian staff communal table deep sea fishing sea plane fijian culture the entire staff welcome home long beach picnic lunch once in a lifetime lobster magical place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2022

Turtle is set in the most stunning setting - Blue Lagoon. It is breathtakingly beautiful. We stayed in the gorgeous Vonu suite, and its just superb with views to die for. Cocktails and champagne outside under the setting sun and dinner up there was truly special. Turtle is unique in that you feel part of the family, and the experiences are unique and really memorable - a different beach each day, a different dining spot.. its a wonderful property with the most incredible staff. Highly recommend.

Room tip: If you can get Vonu bure - its amazing
Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BrentHillFiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Island Manager, General Manager at Turtle Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2022

Bula Brent ,
It warms our hearts to hear such amazing feedback.
We really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review!
Trust us, you’ve made our day immensely better by sharing your experience. Sota Tale! Love your Turtle Island Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2022

We headed across to Turtle to celebrate a wedding anniversary, to get some much needed rest and to recharge. Turtle delivered on all three fronts, thanks to the Turtle family who all dedicate themselves to making sure you are smiling and content at all times. Staying in Bure 2 was ideal, just a 30-50 m stroll and into the crystal clear ocean. The food was a highlight, delicious, nutritious with lots of variation, the cocktails - fabulous.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Timmy64C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Island Manager, General Manager at Turtle Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2022

Bula Tim,
We’d like to thank you for taking the time to write this review of your first time experience on the island. I have passed your message to the Food and Beverage team, they do appreciate your comments. It was a pleasure of hosting you and Anne on the island for your Wedding Anniversary. Sota tale! Love your Turtle Island Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2022

We have just returned from a wonderful ten days on Turtle Island. From the minute we were carried from the seaplane and onto the beach, greeted by singing, to the moment we left we were thoroughly pampered. Turtle Island is an amazing holiday destination in paradise where you can do as much or as little as you wish. The staff all remember your name from Day 1 and go out of their way to make your stay memorable and fulfil your every need and wish. Special shout out to our Bure Mama, Mama Laete, who went out of her way to look after us and to fulfil all our requests. This was our first trip to Turtle Island but it won't be our last.

Date of stay: October 2022
1  Thank SeanD561
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Island Manager, General Manager at Turtle Island, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2022

Bula Sean,
It's our pressure to provide the best possible experience to our guests and we're glad that this commitment is reflected in your visit .Mama Laite send her love to you and Sue
Sota tale! Your Turtle Island Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2022

Turtle island offers you an unique experience where you and your love can spend half a day alone on a secluded private beach every other day. The cuisine is outstanding with ingredients mostly sourced locally from their own garden and farm. The staff are so lovely and attentive. There are also plenty of activities keeping you constantly entertained if you choose to. A perfect place for a digital detox as there in no TV or wifi at your villa. It’s a place where you would like to keep coming back.
Pixie&Milton

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 62pixiey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Island Manager, General Manager at Turtle Island, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2022

Big Bula to you Pixie & Milton,
We're really grateful and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Can't wait to see you both again on the island. Sota tale! Love your Turtle Island Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2022

The island location is beautiful. To experience it you get to share the Turtle family love of life. Kip smiling & cherish the laughter as you relax into paradise. Very special indeed. Lucky to return!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curiosity21873243390
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Island Manager, General Manager at Turtle Island, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2022

Bula Bula!
On behalf us all of us at Turtle Island . I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about your second visit to the island . We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience. Sota tale! Love your Turtle Island Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews