We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
424
23
14
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
424
23
14
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bure mama private beach other guests fijian staff deep sea fishing communal table sea plane the entire staff fijian culture magical place picnic lunch main beach anniversary celebration special requests kava ceremonies go fishing great friends
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2019

We just got back from Turtle Island on April 30th.. We knew it was going to be great, but we never expected it to be unbelievable.. From the moment we stepped foot on the island everyone knew us by our first name. Mama Lu took such good care of us and catered to our every need. We have stayed at many 5 star resorts and never have we been treated this well or received such personal service. Food, excellent, room excellent, staff so friendly, nice and fun to party with at night. Just when you think it can't get better, it gets better.. I could keep going on and on, but I'll finish by saying we already booked a return trip!! A must see and experience. Chip & Cathy, Ocean View, Delaware..

Room tip: Our Villa was very nice, clean, well maintained and steps from the beach..
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sherpa55329036342
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landi B, General Manager at Turtle Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019

Bula! Thank you for your review! It is very much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2019

We so enjoyed Turtle Island so much. . The beauty and tranquility helped us reconnect as a couple. The friendliness and caring by all the staff made our visit the most memorable vacation. We cannot say enough about our private beach lunches, meeting other couples which you become friends with, and the special celebration for our 43rd Wedding anniversary

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Global43026348804
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landi B, General Manager at Turtle Island, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Bula! Thank you very much for your review - It is hugely appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2019 via mobile

We were blessed to be in Bure Rua and it was as private and as secure as you could want, yet nothing is far away so everything was convenient. Imagine sitting out at the waters edge under a magnificent tree with the water lapping at your feet, the dappled sunlight caressing you and the soft breeze cooling the warmth of the day. Your Bure Mumma then attends to your every need and you relax in a way you have never known possible.

Many may say the location and climate are so idyllic that you are romanced by the warm breezes, the beautiful beaches,the spectacular scenery and the calm lapping of the ocean at your feet.
But it is the warmth of the people that is the real charm.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank martinnI9345YP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landi B, General Manager at Turtle Island, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Bula! Thank you very much for your review - It is hugely appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2019

Best vacation ever! I enjoyed every moment experienced! Turtle Island was full of awesome scenery, experiences, and people! The food was exceptional...Simon is the best chef ever! Mama Wati made the experience even better...it was way better than we expected!

Room tip: Resort tip split between all staff
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Trip19275339379
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landi B, General Manager at Turtle Island, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Bula! Thank you very much for your review - It is hugely appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2019

One word....unbelievable. Have already booked 2 more visits. The amount spent was the best money we have ever spent. My wife and I were overwhelmed by the whole experience. The accommodations were superb, the food was 1st class, the service was impeccable, and the staff was the highlight of the trip.

We will mill you Turtle Island. Until we see each other again!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sunshine64046417461
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landi B, General Manager at Turtle Island, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Bula! Thank you very much for your review - It is hugely appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews