We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tobya Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Taba Sands Hotel(Taba)(Great Value!)
USD 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 110
USD 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sofitel Taba Heights(Taba)(Great Value!)
USD 109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sol Taba Red Sea(Taba)(Great Value!)
USD 45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Playa Beach Resort Taba(Taba)(Great Value!)
USD 44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 16
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
26
10
1
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
10
1
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2009

I've been desperately trying to think of the words which would adequately describe this resort, however I've been having difficulty in doing so, so I'll try and start from the beginning, describe our personal experience and then review the amenities etc at the end.

The Resort is an hour and a half from the airport - this is fine as we were mentally prepared after reading the trusted reviews on Tripadvisor. Our Longwood Rep, Russell was funny, informative and conveyed to you the better elements of the hotel as well as the lacklustre ones. This was refreshing to hear from a tour Rep and managed to prepare us for the problems that we encountered. If only this particular Rep was there all week! Unfortunately, Russell then went away on holiday and we were left with another one, Sayed. More on him later.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tmtmgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2009

I booked this hotel really to just spend a night at Taba, on my way from Jordan to Sharm. I arrived farly late (it was dark), completely exhausted after the long journey and a bad customs experience in Israel. So didn't really have a chance to get a taste of the place. This was around the end of December 2008.

Overall, the grounds look nice but labeling the hotel "Boutique" is seriously misleading. The rooms are a little bit on the old side. The restaurant food was OK. we saw only a handful of guests. Yes, among those the proverbial Russians that roan the peninsula :)

Common areas and pool looked decent too. Among the other positives: value was decent. Reservations and contact with a certain Nadia were flawless. I had to change my whole itinerary after missing a connection to Jerusalem in Cairo and she was very prompt to accommodate

This hotel is a bit out of the way with regards to the rest of the town. Not that there is anything to do there. And a taxi ride was not expensive (about 20 LE?). This being said, there are clearly more beautiful/newer options available. For me it didn't make a difference since I was only overnighting. And the hotel was good enough. But somehow I felt pictures presented a nicer vision of the hotel compared with what it really was. If I were to return to Taba (and seriously can't think of a reason) I would consider first staying at one of the classier options but wouldn’t turn a blind eye to this one. It is beautiful and good value.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spartac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2009

Not being a fan of the big, impersonal chain hotels, I found the Tobya via Trip Advisor as I was unsure as to which Red Sea resort to visit. We virtually had the hotel to ourselves due to credit crunch and other world events hitting the Russian tourist market . Consequently we had undivided personal attention from the staff and Nadia was fantastic. The hotel is beautifully presented - very artistic and aesthetically pleasing!! We were upgraded to a lovely suite with views over the pool and on the horizon across towards Jordan. There were a number of trips that the hotel organised on our behalf - a visit to the Coloured canyon (again - we had a guide to ourselves!), a boat trip with 3 stops for snorkelling andswimming (do mind the Coral - its not a great idea to accidently brush against it as your skin could react quite badly if you do - witness my partner!), and a fantastic meal at Castle Zeman. Didnt go into the pools as the water was cold - the sea was warmer and a lot more interesting, although do beware of the sea urchins which have incredibly long spines when going in the sea from the hotel beach - the water can be quite shallow! The only slight negative for me was that, as the resort is relatively undeveloped, nightlife can be very quiet especially if there are few other guests. I would recommend this hotel to any travellers who are looking for something out of the ordinary in a quietish resort, without hesitation. Thank you very much to Nadia and her staff for looking after us so well and making us so welcome.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Weffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2008

We've been to Taba several times as we love diving in the Red Sea and always stayed at the Hilton. Not any more! We've found a great new hotel which we can't wait to return to.

The Tobya Boutique Hotel is one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in and offers a truly authentic Egyptian experience for anyone who doesn't like the big chains and the tacky 'all inclusive' holiday.

The hotel is owned and run by Nadia and Sadiq Shalaby and their fantastic team. All the rooms in the hotel are different, there are two beautiful swimming pools and a private beach with its own coral reefs teeming with fish.

We stayed on a half-board basis and weren't disappointed. We had the chance to try a variety of Egyptian specialities including falafel and koubeba, as well as stone baked pizzas and fresh salads. There are three chefs at the hotel so you won't go hungry and Egyptian wine is delicious!

Nothing is too much trouble at the Tobya and we made some great friends in the two weeks we were there - Eygptian hospitality is some of the best in the world.

If you're looking for a relaxing holiday in a gorgeous location with wall to wall blue skies and that personal touch that is sadly lacking in so many hotels, look no further than the Tobya - you wil not be disappointed.

Tip: Book your flight through www.thomsonfly.co.uk and your accommodation direct with www.tobyaboutiquehotel.com - you'll get a much better deal!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KRH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2008

We stayed here for 2 separate nights either side of a visit to Israel. The hotel itself is stunning, great design, very generous public areas and some really quirky design features. The two pool areas were very quiet. The rooms were an adequate size with balcony overlooking the pool and sea. The bathrooms were small, water pressure in the shower (over a half bath) was variable and a hair dryer was only available for one out of the two nights. The main problem with this hotel is the influx of Russian tourists who have been driving the staff to distraction we were told. When the staff realised we were not Russian, we were treated very differently. The buffet was stripped after 20 minutes of opening on an evening and after 1 hour at breakfast. Almost every other guest stuffed a bag full of goodies and then disappeared with it. We were told that this was inevitably left strewn around the room these guests vacated. The buffet was not replenished and this was the reason for our decision to change to a B&B basis on the second night rather than 1/2 board as we had initially booked. There are other eating options available for car drivers in the area and those who wish to explore other hotels in the vicinity (up to 18km away). The hotel provided a very efficient transfer to the border and collected us on request on our return. In spite of the other guests and some of our comments so far, we would still stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GizmoCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews