We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Holiday-Beware of the spa” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aqua Blu Sharm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aqua Blu Sharm
Ranked #41 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
woking
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Holiday-Beware of the spa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Arrived at the hotel just before dinner & rooms were fine. We had a bed missing and as my husband walked out the room to go to reception our cleaner was there making sure everything was ok. Told him about the missing bed & wthin a few minutes another bed arrived nd was made up.
Great pools and slides for the kids, never had a problem finding a sun bed even though we were staying throught the Easter holidays.
Beware of the hotel spa guys that walk around the pool & resort all day,they ask all the time if you want a massage. Myself & 2 friends did book for a Turkish massage together and was told this was for 1hr & 15mins and included special oils to make our tan last longer, however we only got a total of 45mins by the time we reached the changing room & we had not had any "oils" rubbed on for better tanning. When mentions they quickly rubbed this on standing in the changing room & it was not even what we were shown!! When I expressed our dissatisfaction the sales guy said ok he would come find us the next day to arrange another 10 mins, still not our full amount of time as promised. Our Husbands also went to the spa to follow this through & the manager more or less said we were lying!. Also spoke to our rep about this and he said he would speak to the spa,but never did. On speaking to several other people around the pool they had had similar experiences.
The food was good, but repetitive and the main restaurant was always so busy and noisy, use the similar ones.
The kids loved mini club,but they don't have any idea what the children are upto or where they are. On one occasion one of the 4yrs in our party disappeared to the toilet block.
We did lots of trips with a company that are English based out there called Sinai safari adventures who I found from reading reviews on here. Tim & Janet could not do enough for you & the prices where so reasonable. As a group of 11 we did snorkelling, star gazing , camel riding & a few more . I have listed a separate review on here under them as they were so good.

All in all a great holiday & would go back It was great for us as a family & we had kids from 4yrs-7yrs who just loved everything about Aqua blu.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mitsalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Mitsalt,

Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review.

We regret that due to some incidents your vacation wasn't a fully success. We hope that anyhow you enjoyed your stay with us & would love to welcome you again. We will follow-up your comments & concerns.


Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,


Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,378
    997
    323
    132
    107
See reviews for
2,630
522
26
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

My daughter Lyndsey and I have just arrived back (last night) from Aqua Blu with my two grandchildren Baileigh and Paige. We have had a fabulous time, relaxation for me and Lyndsey and loads of fun for the two kids. The animation team are wonderful and the kids were regularly kidnapped by Nana, we love you Nana and Paige loves and misses you like mad!! The animation team comprises of Nana you're a lovely lady, Chicko, you dance beautifully and I hope you enjoy your visit to your homeland, Mido, you are too beautiful for your own good and watching you by the wave pool was just pure joy and Dali, you have the patience of a saint and the kids adore you. You all do a wonderful job and have a natural affinity with children. We are now sitting in our living room listening to the Mini disco CD - the kids think they are still on holiday!! My grandson asked if he could stay with Dali and come home on a later plane!!
The complex itself is very very clean and the staff go out of their way to make your stay a good one. The food is good with lots of choices, at the end of the day if you are looking for good old fashioned home cooking then I suggest you do exactly that - stay at home and cook.
The weather was excellent, take insect repellent as the mosquito's will get you in the end and calamine in case of sunburn. It's very easy to lose sight of how easy it is to catch the sun there.
We did a couple of trips out of the resort, one being the dolphin show which was well worth the money, my daughter and the kids went on the sand desert buggy's, they loved it.
We intend to return later in the year but this time we will be bringing our extended family as we can guarantee them an excellent holiday.
See you later in the year guys, thank you for making our holiday a great one x

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bev52Sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Bev52Sheffield,

Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review.

We are very much glad that you enjoyed your stay with us & that you enjoyed your vacation with our entertainment team. We will forward your comments to them & all the other staff in our hotel.


Should you have any requests regarding your room for your next visit, don't hesitate to contact us personally (reservation@aquablusharm.com) and we'll do our best to fulfill your request upon hotel availability.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Ive just returned from sharm where i split my holiday over 2 resorts. We stayed at the aqua blu for the first few nights and i have to stay that it was brillant. The rooms were a bit basic but were clean and much better than the rooms ive stayed in before at this resort. Our rooms were near the entrance of the resort. We were a party of 13 with kids of varying ages. There was something to do for everyone. The slides are loads of fun but they could do with sorting out the safety aspect. For instance, we shouldnt have to carry the large inflatable boats up wet slippery steps. They really should install a belt to take the big boats up in.

Overall the resort is excellent value for money. Its exceptionally clean. Lots of choice with food aswell. I'd def stay here again. The hotel should allow ice cream for everyone! A really petty and pointless idea.

Room Tip: Rooms near cave du roi restaurant are much nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZeniLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear ZeniLondon,



Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review.

Welcome back! We'd love to welcome you again in our hotel!

Your comments will be forwarded to our different departments.

Please feel free to send us an email (grm@aquablusharm.com) with your room request for your next stay & we will do our best to fulfill your wishes as per availability.




Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

I've just returned from a weeks stay at aqua blu sharma. And I would judt like to say it was the best hoilday I've had and I would defo be returning next year this hotel is fault less it all round entertainment for all the famniy it is spotless clean and the staff go the extra mile to help xx

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bessyhugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Bessyhugg,

Sunny greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review.

We are more than happy that your vacation has been so wonderful. All your very positive comments will be forwarded.

It was indeed a pleasure to host you.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,


Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Had a great holiday with family and friends for my 50th. The hotel was great and the staff was great. The kids had a great time and the food was very good only thing I would say is could have more for teen ages at nigth time as there is not much for them to do Also shame the outside of hotel was ouite poor couldn't go for walks as it's quite scary

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Peter H,

Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review.

We would be happy to welcome you this or next year again. Our regrets, that the night time entertainment hasn't been to your full satisfaction.

Please feel free to send us an email (grm@aquablusharm.com) with your room request for your next stay & we will do our best to fulfill your wishes as per availability.


Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.5 km away
Beach Albatros Sharm
Beach Albatros Sharm
#96 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
1.1 km away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#22 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
1.6 km away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#43 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
#26 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,072 reviews
0.6 km away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#8 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,208 reviews
20.8 km away
Sea Club Aqua Park
Sea Club Aqua Park
#12 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Blu Sharm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Blu Sharm

Property: Aqua Blu Sharm
Address: Ras Um El Sid | South Sinai, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#27 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#30 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#41 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): $72 - $815
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Blu Sharm 4*
Number of rooms: 538
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Park Resort is ideally located on umm El Seed area. Only 15 minutes from downtown, 25 minutes from International Sharm El Sheikh Airport. The resort is on the area covering over 140,000 sq. m. Sport & Entertainment• Volleyball• Jacuzzi• Fitness room• Darts • Boccia • 1 Tennis court• Basketball • Children playground• Mini golf• Gondola on the Lagoon• One multi purpose court (handball, basketball and volley ball)• Water Park (62 slides, adults slides 17, 45 children slide)• Day and evening animation program• Beach parties during summer Facilities for children• Children’s pool • 45 Water slides• Children play ground Restaurants • Cave du Roi Main Restaurant (International Buffet)• L'Asiatique Restaurant (Indian & Chinese Buffet) • Mediterranean Restaurant ( Mediterranean Buffet)• Il Caminetto Restaurant (Italian Buffet)• Food Court (a la carte) against charge with 5 corners (Grill House, Italian, Chinese, Crêpe, Egyptian) Bars• Lobby Bar• Columbus Bar• La Canelle Bar• Cowboy Disco Bar• Club House Bar• Goofy Bar • Lagoon Bar • Beach Bar• Pool Bar• Kids Pool Bar•Billiard Bar• Jazz Bar• La Veranda Cafe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aqua Blu Sharm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Blu Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Aqua Blu Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing